We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group Trip worked very well at Swiss-Belhotel Segara”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Staff - Brilliant!
We had Christmas in July for 18 adults. They offered a buffet menu, separate seating area and even re-arranged the tables to suit our needs. Now that's what I call service!

Rooms - Clean but no frills!
Who spends all their time in their room??? For the price you pay it's a great deal. Everything worked, clean sheets, towels, fresh water in your fridge, tea & coffee, shampoo etc.

Location - Out of the way but shuttle services offered.
Lovely quiet location (no traffic noise) with walks to the beach, shuttles to shopping and bars. Taxi to Kuta madness about AUD$10.

Drinks round the pool and at the bar!
Service was a little slow to start with but they soon got into the swing of things and accommodated our needs. Prices were fine, not over priced at all.

Food
Breakfast was basic but they'd cook extra items as requested (beans, mushrooms etc.). Bacon, eggs, sausage, toast, fruit, Indonesian selection and cereal were standard. Everything tasted ok and we had no complaints.

Overall - a great place to chill, relax and unwind.

Room Tip: Loft rooms, Laguna rooms or standard rooms were all good. All rooms have pools views but only about...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jexley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Jexley ,

We thank you for taking the time to post this review of your stay with us.

We are glad that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to celebrate Christmas in July during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to Swiss-Belhotel Segara on your next trips to Nusa Dua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
There are newer reviews for Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Good efficient friendly, cost a third of the price in comparison to similar beach side properties.
Sound pick up and delivery to Bali Collection and to the Beach
Spent two weeks there and used it as our base to explore Bali

Room Tip: choose swim in room on base floor
Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bigyum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear bigyum,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us using it as a base for your tours around the island.

we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Good things
• Great place for families especially with young children
• The people are AMAZING
• Very good service
• The pools were very nice
• The rooms were good – make sure you bring air freshener, the toilet can get smelly
• No stray dogs or cats around the hotel
• A free bus to Bali Collection
- There are a lot of cabs at Bali collection – we caught the free shuttle to Bali Collection then caught a cab to Kuta and stuff (its cheaper)
- And a free shuttle to Gegera Beach
• The food at the hotel is great
• Free breakfast – buffet
- Eggs, Bacon, Omlets, Noddles, yoghurt, Sweets, Juices, Fruit, potatoes and many many other things
• Good Wifi – unlimited
• Water is cheap to buy at the hotel shop – only 30cents (Australian)
• It has a tea lounge which is really nice
• WHEN YOU CATCH THE BUS TO BALI COLLECTION – GO TO THE NUSA DUA BEACHES THEY ARE AMAZING (walk down the path – you will understand when you get there)
• You can see the sunrise from some of the apartments – which was really nice!!
The bad things
• It is far away from everything
• To get to places such as Kuta can take a while
• Some people do hassle you in places such as Kuta and Ubud (at the markets)
• When we went to the blow hole at Nusa Dua beach (walk from Bali collection)
- A massive wave came and we got really wet  our driver said that many people get hurt there because the waves are strong
- Be careful with your children
• There are many dogs, cats and chickens roaming around Bali – don’t go near them
• There is a lot of seaweed at there beaches – Nusa Dua has the least though
Recommendations
• Go to Kuta (we had to go there twice we loved it so much)
- Poppy street 1 and 2 are great
- There is also a beach along there which is really nice
• Go to Kimbaran Bay for Dinner – it is close to the hotel and has nice seafood (we didn’t get sick from the food in Bali)
• Have the corn off the street – it is really good!!
• Go to Ubud markets – does smell a little though
• Bring insect repellent and suncream
• It is a good idea if you are staying for 2 weeks or more to move hotels maybe stay in Kuta for a bit (Hardrock looks nice), then Nusa Dua ect

Room Tip: Choose level 6 you can see the sunrise
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank SofiaC c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear SofiaC c,

We thank you for taking the time to post this review of your stay with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for adding tips for future travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I picked this hotel after scoring a good deal from Agoda and the fact that it offers a shuttle to Geger Beach.

PROS

- Shuttle service for Geger Beach is efficient and on-time
- Shuttle bus is also offered to Bali Collection (a shopping mall) which runs until 9:15 PM (last pick up time). I would suggest showing up 15 minutes in advance, as when we showed up literally 10 minutes before the pick-up time, we had been informed that the shuttle had already left
- Free breakfast box for early check-ins
- Breakfast buffet at the cafe offered decent choices
- Reception quick to send staff to your room, for any requests / deliveries that need to be made

CONS

- I observed some crusty black moldy spots in the shower area that can easily be scraped off that really needs to be cleaned
- The foul sewer odor in the bathroom...it seems like this is a problem in some rooms of the hotel, upon reading Trip Advisor reviews
- Patio door lock was broken, so we had trouble getting the A/C to work after going to the balcony, as the A/C could only work with the doors shut properly. They had to send the maintenance man a couple of times to repair the lock

If you intend on staying in Nusa Dua for 1-2 days, then this hotel should suit you just fine especially with its proximity to Geger Beach & the convenience of the shuttle. However, for a longer stay, in order to maximize your resort experience, I would suggest staying elsewhere as this hotel is in need of some renovation (especially for a four star hotel) and is, quite frankly, fairly forgettable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a Duplex room and it was great for our 3 night stay in Nusa Dua. The room was huge and the bed super comfy. The shuttle service was really handy but keep in mind the one to Bali Collection isn't run by the hotel so can sometimes fill up or come earlier than the scheduled time, but a taxi is fairly cheap anyway.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 4_NZKiwi_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear 4_NZKiwi_4,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our duplex Loft rooms, and appreciated the shuttle services to both Bali collection and Geger beach.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to the Nusa Dua area of Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Wife and I stayed at this hotel for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We chose the Laguna pool access room which was quite big, well furnished and with a huge king size bed. The bathroom was quite clean and stocked with all the necessary toiletries guests require. The bath was huge and a little difficult to climb into ( being old an arthritic ) but on request were supplied with a small foot stool to assist. The rain shower in the bath was just great. Just one problem in that the water from the shower leaked down the screen and onto the floor.

The ability to walk straight into the pool was so convenient to us and the size of the pool was amazing. Pool was maintained to high standard by cleaners and maintenance each morning and evening.

Staff at this hotel were extremely helpful and very friendly and happy to assist at any time if required. Breakfast choice was excellent and probably the best I have had since coming to Bali over three years. The shuttle service to Bali Collection and to Geger beach is very convenient. Overall I can highly recommend this hotel and we will be returning again next year.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Richard C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the staff were able to assist with the small step for the bath tub.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Swiss-belhotel Segara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

what a wonderful holiday we both had it was our 40 wedding anniversary we had full board 3 weeks.
from the moment we got there until the day we left all the staff could not do enough for us
they are such lovely people so kind, we enjoyed every thing that we eat it was well cooked
and very well presented and plenty of it .
the pools were well kept clean over all it was one of the best holidays and we have been all over the world .
thank again swiss-belhotel and staff for a wonderful 4oth

Room Tip: we had a room looking over a lovely big pool very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenys r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear glenys r,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your 3 weeks with us, whilst celebrating your wedding anniversary. we wish you many more anniversaries in the coming years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.1 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#29 of 54 in Nusa Dua
758 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
315 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
2.3 mi away
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
#28 of 54 in Nusa Dua
530 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pura Segara | Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#30 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £37 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Segara is located in Bali’s premier tourism destination, the world-class Nusa Dua Tourism Resort. For an unforgettable holiday experience on Bali, the “Isle of the Gods,” 4-star rated Swiss-Belhotel Segara offers an amazingly affordable level of luxury combined with true Balinese hospitality. It is only 16 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport and 2 km from the white sands of Geger Beach. Set in a tropical resort where the emphasis is on relaxation, Swiss-Belhotel Segara is surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens. There are also two very attractive lagoon pools and large sunbathing areas. The hotel offers a choice from 54 Superior rooms, 20 Deluxe Rooms, 18 Premiere Rooms, 36 Duplex Lofts, 18 Laguna Rooms and 7 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort And Spa
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Hotel Nusa Dua
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing