We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Swissbell was a really nice hotel, the staff were absolutely fantastic, very helpful and very friendly.
The dining room staff were exceptionally friendly remembered your name and made you feel really welcome. The pool was awesome, we stayed in a pool access room which was great. It was a very relaxing holiday but the downside was it was a little isolated. If you just want to chill out it is ideal. There is a shuttle bus to connection shopping centre and also to the beach which is good but little else to do no footpaths for walking etc.

Room Tip: The pool access room was really great and the price reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie123464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    236
    105
    34
    26
See reviews for
192
210
28
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very nice pool, especially if you stay at the rooms with direct access, friendly staff , the shutlle to the beach leaves you in the most beautiful beach In nusa dua, geger beach. And the breakfast is amazing. The price that u pay deserves ver well the experience

Room Tip: The room with private acess to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rui A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Good value for money
Must get the loft room! It's beautiful, peaceful, spacious and clean.
Good breakfast but no much variety day to day...
Too many ppl on weekend and it can be noisy.
Nice and big pool and good view
Excellent service by all staff in hotel, except the Spa Center, where the girls are "not interested".
Location is not bad, coz we enjoying peaceful time and therefore chosen nusa dua.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoJo_yw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear JoJo_yw,

We thank you for taking the time to post this review of your stay with us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our Duplex loft room during your stay.
We have had a meeting with the Spa manager and we hope that the situation has improved.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Nusa Dua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed for 5 nights as a start to our Bali trip, found it very relaxing. Hotel is clean with very good amenities, the two large pools are excellent. The pool-view balconies are very nice. Breakfast is great, Meals at other times are pretty good and decently priced. The only downside is this hotel is very isolated, you can't walk to anywhere so you need to use shuttles and taxis. Staff are very courteous, friendly and always willing to help, we were striking up chats all the time with them. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you stay here, make the most of the Bali Collection and Geiger beach shuttles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Eric K,

Many thanks for taking the time to post this review.

We are glad that you enjoyed our pool facing rooms, and were able to relax and interact with the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Nusa Dua area of Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I spent 8 days at swiss-bel segara in July - it was amazing! Firstly the staff are so friendly and helpful nothing was ever too much trouble. We stayed in a room that we could enter the pool directly from our ground floor balcony, it was so convenient. You never had to worry about getting your towel, sunnies, hat etc. to go to the pool it was literally at your back door (great room). The hotel was almost full from what the staff told us but we never found the pool or any areas crowded. In fact we almost always had the pool to ourselves by 4pm every day. There are two massive lagoon pools and they are sparkling clean - pool staff are always cleaning the area.
The breakfast was great with a large selection including freshly cooked eggs to your liking. We dined once in the restaurant in the evening but the food wasn't very good and the selection was limited and not a good variety.That was very unfortunate because we had to go out every night to dine. This was the only negative about our visit to swiss-bel. I am a very fussy person regarding cleanliness and I would say this is hotel has an extremely high standard of cleanliness.
The hotel is about a 30 minutes from Kuta 20 minutes if you go on the new toll bridge (cost10,000rph - $1.00 AU) and the taxi fare in a meter to Kuta is 120,000rph or $12.00 AU. Always change your money with an official money changer either in the Circle K supermarkets or similar because we had a money changer on the street try to trick us. He was a bit like a magician and when he saw we were aware what he was doing he corrected it but then tried again to get us to larger notes. I would say avoid the money changers on the streets.

Room Tip: room with swimming pool access is amazing but if you can't afford one of those the standard room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Susan T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review.

We are glad that you enjoyed the peaceful environment of the Hotel.
We notice however your comment regarding the limited menu variety in the evening. This is something we will discuss with the Chef in order to add a bigger selection.

We look forward ro welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

stayed three nights very good rates clean rooms friendly staff the food at restaurant very good pools are amazing this hotel is a bit out of way, they have free shuttle service to shopping centre 50000 rupiah taxi return( it isn't close to much you need to use transport ) had a very good stay and would stay again thank you to all staff

Room Tip: lagoon room away from restaurant very quiet very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidarmstrng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Davidarmstrng,
We thank you for taking the time to post your review on this site.
We are glad that you enjoyed your three days stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Nusa Dua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just amazing! We are here at the moment, chilling by the beautiful pool. We booked 3 nights in the lagoon room which is big, nice and clean. I love our private entrance to the pool. The rain shower and the window is amazing in the bathroom and bed is comfy. The price includes the breakfast which has big variety of food including hot meals as well. The restaurant prices are very reasonable for this hotel. They offer free shuttle service to bali collection and to geger beach. The staff is very friendly and kind, they are smile all the time. We love every second we spend here!!!! Krisztina&Norbert room 114

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank meeow07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SBSG, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear meeow07, (Krisztina and Norbert)

CONGRATULATIONS on your marriage.

We thank you for taking the time to post this review of your Honeymoon stay with us, and glad that you enjoyed your pool access room, and the natural friendliness of the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us on a future visit to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.2 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#24 of 54 in Nusa Dua
296 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#28 of 54 in Nusa Dua
722 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
#29 of 54 in Nusa Dua
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua
1.2 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
2.4 mi away
Mahogany Hotel
Mahogany Hotel
#11 of 54 in Nusa Dua
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa

Property: Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Pura Segara | Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#28 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Segara is located in Bali’s premier tourism destination, the world-class Nusa Dua Tourism Resort. For an unforgettable holiday experience on Bali, the “Isle of the Gods,” 4-star rated Swiss-Belhotel Segara offers an amazingly affordable level of luxury combined with true Balinese hospitality. It is only 16 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport and 2 km from the white sands of Geger Beach. Set in a tropical resort where the emphasis is on relaxation, Swiss-Belhotel Segara is surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens. There are also two very attractive lagoon pools and large sunbathing areas. The hotel offers a choice from 54 Superior rooms, 20 Deluxe Rooms, 18 Premiere Rooms, 36 Duplex Lofts, 18 Laguna Rooms and 7 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort And Spa
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Hotel Nusa Dua
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing