We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Getaway”
Grande pool with lounges for private sunning if desired and meticulously maintained
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grande pool with lounges for private sunning if desired and meticulously maintained
Five Star Luxury Mengiat Beach..so relaxing..beachside dining..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Grande pool with lounges for private sunning if desired and meticulously maintained
Five Star Luxury
Mengiat Beach..so relaxing..beachside dining..
Villa Zsa Zsa entrance with queen room with pool view
Ground floor spacious and wheel chair friendly
Chefs kitchen.fridge with ice maker and 8 seati dining
Master Bedroom Suite
Queen Room 2 Pool view
Bathroom with wheel chair excess extra wide door and flat floor
Queen Room with pool view all rooms have private ammenities
2 King Single twin room and ensuite
Friendly Staff Roni and Tuki
Secret Beach excellent surfing!!
Fantastic Sunsets at Uluwatu only minutes away
Secret Beach crysta clear water
Ustairs spacous living
Cool breezes on the balcony
Massuess available
Upstairs spa room
Beautifull Beaches minutes away
Enjoy the beautiful culture of Bali
Take a day trip to mountains enjoy the lushness of the tropics
Geger Beach...beautiful beaches are at easy reach
24 hour swimming
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Danielle...
1 review
“Relaxing Getaway”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at the Villa for 8 days and had the most wonderful time relaxing by the pool. The wonderful hospitality and service we received by both Tuki and Wyan were amazing. Breakfast and lunch were delicious. Weather was beautiful and it was great to have Wyan to be our driver when we needed.
Will definitely stay again!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
1 review
“Luxury ”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

It was so refreshing to stay at a villa which was even better in real life than the photos. The hospitality we received from Ms Tuki and Wyan throughout our stay was lovely. They both were always a delight and spoke great English.

Breakfast each morning was delicious. It was great having Wyan available to drive us to near by locations for sight seeing and out to restaurants for dinner.

The in-house villa spa was lovely, us girls really enjoyed making use of this the day we flew out.

The villa is so large and spacious and such a great layout for the amount of people it can accommodate. Each room having its own bathroom plus the additional toilet in the living area is such a great idea. We spent many hours around the pool!

Thanks for having us Villa Zsa Zsa! We'll certainly be back when we visit Nusa Dua again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F
Hobart
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Luxury alternative to tourist-centred hotels in Bali”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Family members have been to Bali multiple times over the last 10 years usually staying in hotels in the main tourist areas around Legian and Seminyak. This time we opted for villa style accommodation and were delighted with the results. This was one of the most restful and rejuvenating holidays we have ever had, courtesy of Villa Zsa Zsa.

Villa Zsa Zsa is on the south coast of Bali about 20 minutes form Nusa Dua. It is a self-contained complex in a semi-rural area with views of the ocean in the distance. This was one of its most appealing features, away from the noise and hustle and bustle of the main centres. The accommodation itself is magnificent, genuinely 5 star luxury with room for 10 people in 5 bedrooms. There is considerable living space on the first and second floors, with a third floor incorporating massage and gym facilities. Satellite TV services all main areas and there is a sound system that extends to the pool and grounds.

The swimming pool was a major attraction and the great advantage of having your own, well-serviced pool was particularly welcome. Pool side furniture and facilities were also top-quality affording the opportunity for outside meals and entertainment. With constantly sunny days around 31 degrees C even in the wet season, this was considered an added bonus.

Another very appealing feature was having an in-house cook and driver. The villa has its own modern vehicles and can transport up to the maximum number of guests. Tuki is a delightful local Balinese who, as well as managing the operations at Zsa Zsa, is also dab hand at local dishes providing guests the opportunity to experience family-style Balinese food. Her omelettes were sensational as was, by special arrangement, a Balinese beef rendang.

Likewise Wayan, the driver, was available to transport us through the day to local shopping outlets and restaurants and by arrangement for day-long trips to places like Ubud. Wayan was also available, again by arrangement to take guests to restaurants in Nusa Dua, Seminyak and Sanur in the evening. He was an excellent driver and an excellent source of information about Bali and its people.

The location grew on us during our two-week stay affording us the opportunity to see how a Balinese community works. We took the opportunity for walking along the relatively quiet and quite scenic local roads and laneways getting a chance to take in local people and their lifestyles well away from the frenetic tourist scene. The villa provides a couple of modern small motor cycles as well as two mountain bikes for use by guests which should be considered quite safe to use in this relatively quiet part of Bali.

In all Villa Zsa Zsa provided a great alternative to the normal tourist hotel holiday mode, so that instead of constantly going from restaurant to shopping centre to tourist destination encountering the time-share spruikers and sundry hawkers we could actually chill out and enjoy the many comforts of the villa itself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Brilliant pool and associated facilities
Liked least: Weak internet signal
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent C
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa, exactly as advertised.”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We definitely enjoyed our stay at Villa Zsa Zsa. From the moment we got there until the moment we left we were completely taken care of by Wyan and Tuki.

Our trip had a pretty rough start, our arrival kept getting pushed back and we didn't end up arriving in Bali until 1am. Despite the ridiculously late arrival, Wyan was waiting to pick us up and take us to the villa. When we got there, Tuki was waiting to show us around and make sure we had everything we needed. They continued to take care of us over the course of our trip. The villa was immaculate and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. The bottom floor has three bedrooms (1 twin and 2 queen or king) along with the kitchen/dining area. On the second floor are two bedrooms (both much bigger than the downstairs rooms with large bathrooms and extra furniture) along with a large living area with a flat screen TV and external HD with tons of movies. They also have a wraparound balcony with chairs and tables with a nice view of the pool. In the living room is a spiral staircase leading to a small spa room with a massage table, exercise bike, and bench press with weights. Everything was top quality and very comfortable.

As far as the amenities, they were extremely accurate. We had a continental breakfast provided each morning (croissants, jam, cereal (which was delicious), eggs to order, fresh fruit, and juice) which was provided at whatever time worked best for us and served either outside or inside. Lunch was also provided and was amazing (They had fried rice (Nasi Goering), grilled sandwiches, club sandwiches, fresh fruit, French fries, smoothies, milkshakes, and juice). We also got 3 hours of free massages per day that Tuki set up for whenever we wanted. There was also a long list of other things you could get (pedicures, manicures, etc.) for a very reasonable price. There are two pedal bikes that you can use (1 tandem and 1 single) as well as two motor scooters. The property is about a 10-15 min bicycle or 5 min scooter ride from Pandawa beach which is definitely worth seeing. Other than that there isn't too much close by, but Wyan was willing to drive us wherever we wanted to go for a reasonable price and he always knew the best places to shop and eat. He also would wait for us at each stop. It didn’t matter if we took 5 minutes or 2 hours, when we came out of the store or restaurant he was there waiting for us to take us wherever we wanted to go and if we wanted to stop by a store on the way home he would happily oblige.

We only had a few issues while we were there. The first was that the water in the bathtub in the master bedroom wouldn't get hot. The showers were great and would get as hot as you wanted, but no matter how long you let the tub run it only got lukewarm at best. The second was the wifi. It wasn't very fast and it only worked on the second and third floor, so for all the people on the first floor you had to go upstairs to get on the internet. Not terrible, just inconvenient. The final issue was the location. This one was both a blessing and curse. It was nice to be removed from all the tourist areas and even the beach was more heavily frequented by locals than tourists. At the same time, though, getting dinner or doing much of anything required a pretty solid drive and although Wyan was always more than willing to drive us, it just adds extra time and cost. Also there was a construction site across the street which created a decent amount of noise, but it was just during the day and wasn’t terribly loud.

All in all the positives significantly outweigh the negatives and I would definitely recommend the villa. It was relaxing and peaceful, Wyan and Tuki made sure we were completely taken care of, Terry was a huge help in getting everything set up for our arrival, and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. If I make it back to Bali I will definitely be staying in Villa Zsa Zsa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: The wifi speed and availability
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redbook93
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oasis in the sun”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Being my first trip to Bali I had no idea what to expect and having our stay here at the Villa cut back to 2 days instead of 7,due to the volcanic ash cloud, put us in a bad frame of mind for our shortened trip. This all changed however when we were warmly greeted by our wonderful driver Wyan who was still waiting four a plane that was four hours late at the airport. Then on our arrival at this beautiful Villa the lovely Tuki was there with food and drinks and smile, waiting even though she should have finished for the day.
The Villa had everything anyone could need for de-stressing and unwinding away from the real world including a massage in its own spa room. On a practical level all of the rooms were very spacious and the beds and pillows deluxe quality. There is a private bathroom with everything, right down to the robes, that you could possibly need. The kitchen was also of a very high standard with every mod con you can think of.
Having now stayed in a couple of other places after this in Bali I really appreciate how exceptional the quality and service at Villa Zsa Zsa was.
The owner Terry, could not have been more helpful leading up to our stay and it can not have been easy for him with us being so stressed about everything because of our delay in getting there.
The Villa was a little further away from Nusa Dua than we had hoped but with a driver on hand any time we needed, it turned out to be a great thing to be away from the hustle that is everywhere in town. Wyan dropped us off and picked us up and took us back to our little Oasis to recharge each day.
Our only down side was only getting 2 of our 7 days- so we will definitely need to go back and take in the full week of pampering next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lezqq
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Thank you for the excellent accommodation! The villa was awesome!! The rooms were nicely decorated and cosy. My 4 kids really enjoy themselves. Ms Tuki and Mr Wyan are very hospitable and assist us whenever we need it from day 1. We will definitely come back again and also will recommend your villa to our friends.. Thank you again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faye F
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous - Satisfaction - everything you need !!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a fab time spent in villa zsa zsa, TRULY amazing place to stay with your loved ones. We had a group of 8 with a two year old child stayed in this place for 4 days, everyone enjoyed SO MUCH. This villa is really new and clean, the service is 5 star + . We had our breakfasts cooked and served hot every morning, plenty of food choices which is amazing. Highly recommend the Tuki's egg omelet , it's on top of the world!!!

We had a great contact with the villa owner Terry, he is very professional and super responsive. I was trying to ask him to arrange a group dinner in the villa after our wedding ceremony, to ensure everything can be done smoothly and beautifully , Terry even made a trip to Bali two weeks before our arrival, to discuss my plan with Tuki and Wayne. I feel really appreciated for everything he has thought about for us, just as his own party.

Wayne and Tuki, they are one of the most amazing people in Bali we have met. They serve you like you are the king/queen, most importantly, they did by heart, treated us like their own family. I am very impressed with this villa and same with my friends , they all really enjoyed stay there. I highly recommend this place to anyone who would like to have a memorable trip in Bali. You won't be disappointed, I am pretty sure you will be amazed by everything you have seen and experienced here.

Once again, thanks Terry, Tuki and Wayne. Without you guys, this trip cannot be as perfect as it is.

Cheers
Faye

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing