We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This hotel is by far the best hotel I stayed at for my honeymoon & I've been to 3 hotels so far, amazing setting, amazing food at the seafood dinner open buffet Arawana for just $ 45 per person ( seriously the best fish, shrimps, and squids), and delicious huge variety in breakfast, the spa is amazing but a little bit expensive.. The sea view is fabulous, people are very nice, and hospitality is no. 1 target at this place.. Kulkul stuff is very peofessional & friendly.. Dont do alot of plans outside the hotel bec u won't wanna leave the hotel.. Trust me, U should come here..

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DKin60years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear DKin60years,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to learn that you had a most enriching and memorable honeymoon at The Laguna and that everything we offered has exceeded your expectation.

Thank you for highlighting our grounds, the cuisine and hospitality service which are in line with surrounding reviews. Further, we are glad that our team at Kul Kul Bar has taken care of you very well. We will surely share your positive feedback with the whole team whom I am sure will be happy to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional and memorable experience are well recognized.

For your kind reference, we will be very happy if you can find our complete culinary journey on balibeyondgourmet.com.

We do hope your memorable honeymoon with us will bring you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,923 - 1,929 of 3,346 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

Me and my wife decided to stay at Laguna for 6 days for our annual visit to Bali.

Arriving at Ngurah Rai was a bit frustrating as we were expecting airport transfer by hotel (where I have sent email twice few days earlier to book but no respond) and been waiting for 20 minutes in case of late coming. Finally, we ended up taking a cab which is OK for us.

Our first impression upon arrival was great as Dwi (nice guy) greet us with warm welcome and the welcome drinks is a great relief after travelling. Check-in was smooth and relaxing as it is done by Dwi and we just sit and enjoy our drinks.
We booked a Studio Room and given a room which is a bit secluded (good for those who wants privacy) but after talking to Dwi, he quickly entertained our request by moving us right away to another room which has spectacular view and near to the breakfast area and beach.. Lovely!!

Breakfast is superb but for those who stay longer might feel that it is a bit repetitive as it is the same menu but it is delicious. Dining at Arwana either ala-carte or buffet is delicious as well and the view is breathless.

Spa is an bit disappointment as we planned to have spa in hotel every day (as we usually do at other hotel) but after 1st trial of Aromatherapy we decided not to continue as we are not comfortable being massaged by a pregnant lady and they are lack of skills too. I believe there is a room for improvement there.

Butter service is most efficient and being able to order at anytime is a great pleasure to us.

Free-wifi in room and all over hotel premises (even up to the beach) is another great convenience provided by the hotel.

We read reviews by others complaining on the high food & beverage price (esp. Alcohol drinks).. We must say, shame on them, it is a 5star hotel..what do you expect?

Overall, we are extremely delighted that we have stayed at this lovely hotel and will DEFINITELY come back again.. Thanks to all staff at Laguna for making our stay a memorable one!

Room Tip: We had a studio room facing lagoon & breakfast area.. Fascinating!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iir_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Lir_12,

Warmest greeting from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Laguna Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor.

Firstly, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at the airport. According to our record there was no correspondence found requesting airport pickup on your arrival and again we apologize for missing this important request. Further, it concerned me greatly that our spa treatment didn’t live up to your expectation and we apologize since this is not the standard we try so hard to maintain. We have personally discussed this with the department concerned and rest assured that improvement will be followed up to assure that we meet our valued guests’ expectation.

I was pleased to learn that Dwi has assisted you along your check in process and helped you through with your concerns.

We really appreciate your highlight on our cuisine which has been famous as one of the best in the island. For your kind reference, please find us on balibeyondgourmet.com for our complete culinary journey.

Your constructive feedback is priceless since it allows us to look into the area we failed to meet your expectation and maintain our standard.

We look forward to welcoming you again to The Laguna Resort & Spa Bali.

Yours sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Hi we have just arrived back to Australia from our stay at the Laguna and we had a Lagoon View room on the second level, (room 248) we had requested another room through our TA but did not get it , but nonetheless the room was great. But if you want rooms with direct access to the lagoon, you book a 'Lagoon Access' room. We were going to book one of these but were unsure as we hadn't stayed at this resort before, but now we would definitely try and book the 'Access' room next time, even though our 'Lagoon View' room was wonderful it would be nice to be able to just have a quick swim and then get directly back into your room, although sitting around their beautiful pools is so relaxing. You will love it here seriously it ticks all of the boxes. Rms 250 - 252 looked nice too with lovely views. .. service was excellent, pots of tea delivered to room when requested even at 9.30pm ! insert smiley face here . Buffet breakfast was heaven on earth and what a location for breakfast, the list goes on .. we are already working out when we can get back there. (you can also walk along the beach promenade to Bali Collection Shopping Centre and its huge !! ) Selamat

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Wannabe30,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to write on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to learn that you had an exceptional and indigenous experience with us. Your highlight regarding our Deluxe Lagoon View Room is in line with surrounding reviews and we are glad that you would like to return and stay in our Lagoon Access Room which provides direct access to our beautiful blue lagoon with spectacular view.

We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our cuisine and will be very happy if you can find us on balibeyondgourmet.com for our complete culinary journey.

Once again, we are thrilled to find that we have contributed in some small way in making your stay with us a memorable and flawless one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa whenever you return to this Paradise Island.

Yours sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel is stunning. The layout is with beautiful gardens winding down through swimmable lagoons to a very big pool on the beach front. Everything kept in pristine order and the staff friendly with service second to none. Two lovely restaurants both with buffets or a la carte fare. Top class food with a variety of styles. The beach was kept in pristine order and the swimming was so safe due to a reef about half a mile out breaking up the swell leaving a chest deep tidal lagoon. The staff where just fantastic probably the best of anywhere I have stayed in my life and I have travelled the world on business and pleasure for the last 30 years. One bad fault, the cost of wine. They gouge you. A glass of Chardonnay £20 or 200,000 rupia. Outside of the hotel at restaurants in the Bali mall a similar bottle cost £25 or 260,000rupiah. The hotel lose out because you finish up drinking small bottles of beer from the hotel and buying bottles of wine from the mall. I have noticed that others have made this complaint and the manager saying they will look at this. They haven't they are still ripping you off. Great shame as this hotel is almost perfect.
Last plus is the butler service. Drinks at any time of the day or night brought to your room and unlimited bottled water.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for a studio room which was excellent. Very large living area and a very larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spencer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Spencer L,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to learn that you had an exceptional and indigenous stay with us. It is always pleasing to receive a positive feedback regarding the excellent service of our staff. It will always lift up their spirit in giving better service to our valued guests.

We really appreciate your highlight regarding our restaurants and that you enjoyed our cuisines. Complimented with free Wifi access, our restaurants offer you a wide array of both excellent local and international food. We invite you to visit balibeyondgourmet.com to find our complete culinary journey.

Regarding the price of the wine, we have tax issue in our country that causes the price of alcoholic beverages inevitably high. Kindly be advised that we display net price for our F&B products, which means that the price has included 21% government tax and service charge hence the price might appear high at the first sight. This is not the case on most other establishments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa for another exceptional and indigenous experience


Yours sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Laguna Resort is best described as Paradise with excellent friendly staff who are well trained, attentive which is what you would expect from a five resort. We had the most relaxing time we have ever had in life. We have traveled extensively and now we have found our most favorite local on earth.

Room Tip: Dont forget to book a Lagoon access room, we highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Chris M,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!


Thank you for taking some of your precious time to write your favorable review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to learn that you had a flawless and memorable stay with us and that everything we offered you has lived up to your expectation.

We feel happy that our staff took care of you very well and in some small way contributed in making your stay with us an exceptional and memorable one.

Thank you for considering The Laguna as your favorite destination and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort whenever you come back to this Paradise island.

Yours sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Having read trip advisor I decided to book our honeymoon at The Laguna in Nusa Dua. i have stayed at many Resorts in Bali and the Laguna is now one of our favourite spots. We stayed in a lagoon access room on the quiet side of the resort which was so tranquil and private. The whole resort is picturesque from the grounds to lovely restaurants and amazing lagoon style pools which cover most of the grounds areas. The pools are unique in that they have an entry point with sand like your walking into the sea then continue like a normal pool with many bridges and waterfalls to swim under and around. The resort also has direct beach access. We will be back!!!!! Love The Laguna Honeymooners Matt & Nadia from Melbourne Australia.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Matt C,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to write your favorable review on Tripadvisor.

It is pleasing to learn that you like our resort, grounds, and restaurants. Our resort is indeed nestled within a beautiful and serene environment nearby Bali’s beautiful beach. This makes The Laguna Resort & Spa a perfect place to relax within the warmth and luxury of a 5-star hotel.

Your utmost satisfaction is our priority and we are glad that our efforts in making your stay a memorable one are well recognized.

Matt and Nadia, we were so happy to be chosen as your honeymoon destination and look forward to welcoming you both back to The Laguna Resort & Spa on your wedding anniversaries.



Yours sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the Laguna for 16 nights (yes, I know, but it's a long way from the UK!) and really enjoyed our holiday there. The hotel was immaculately clean and I echo other comments made here about the lovely gardens and pools. By far the best aspect though was the staff, who couldn't do enough for us. Mrs stunjamie had her *cough* birthday while we were out there and we really felt like we were treated like friends rather than guests. Well done Dian and Agus at Kulkul and Parka and Putra at Sapphire especially! We stayed in a suite - practical as we were travelling with our 14-year old son - and it was spacious and comfortable. The butler service was great and the coffee was much appreciated. Breakfast buffet was also good, with a great deal of choice. Eating at 10am or so was quite enough to last until the evening.

Like many others who have reviewed the hotel, and most of the guests we met out there, we found the onsite restaurants to be rather expensive, though the other 5* hotels in Nusa Dua were similarly priced. The Bali Collection and a few individual restaurants (Nusa Dua Cafe was good and reasonably priced), as well as a snack bar at the southern end of the beach, past Melia (Warung Maria, cheap beer, laundry arranged locally and at a fraction of hotel prices), make things rather more affordable. It is a shame though to see the lovely restaurants and bars at the Laguna largely deserted - I can't help thinking more special offers / happy hours would better utilise the facilities.

Meeting and talking with other tourists from all parts of the world while we were there, I must say that I think Bali, despite its obvious attractions, is going to price itself out of the market if it's not careful, with Thailand and the Philippines seemingly offering much better value. £30 for a bottle of plonk in the supermarkets really just isn't good enough. The locals were just as annoyed by what appears to be government taxes pushing prices up everywhere. Obviously, this is just a general comment about Bali and not a criticism of the hotel.

Overall we had a great stay and would certainly return to the Laguna again if we go back to Bali.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adunning01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Adunning01,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your favorable review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and departed our shores with a memorable impression.

Our guests’ utmost satisfaction has been our priority and we are glad that we have contributed in some small way in making your stay with us an enriching and indigenous one. It is rewarding to learn that our staff took care of you very well and I will personally share your positive feedback with them especially Dian and Agus at Kulkul Bar, Parka and Putra at Sapphire and our butlers.

To reply on the comments about the price of our Food & Beverage items, please be informed that our price is inclusive of 21% tax and service charge, while in any other establishment displays their prices exclusive of these charges and add these to your final bill. Basically our pricing structures are in line amongst the other similar five star establishments near by and very obvious that it can not be compared with local shop and restaurants in Bali Collection. However, we have personally spoken to our Director of Food & Beverage and to the Executive Chef to review once again our pricing structures. Although the patronage of our guests in the restaurants is good, due to the extended hours of operation and the size of our restaurant, it may seem quiet at times.

Through constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in customer and guest satisfaction in order for us to focus on our attention in constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mark van Leeuwen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,816 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,006 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N 2, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £75 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Nusa Dua resort area, on Bali's most beautiful beach, the Laguna Resort & Spa boast panoramic view of Indian Ocean. The 257 guest rooms and 19 suites combine modern Balinese style with evocative tropical garden or lagoon views, the resort’s unique Lagoon Access Rooms allow you to step from your private balcony directly into crystal-clear lagoon waters while the 11 pool villas feature expansive private pools. Enjoy our seven swimmable lagoons, the first swimmable lagoon in the world, stretching over 5,000-square-metres though the resort. The Lagoon Spa promises unforgettable activities while our 24-hour Butler Service ensures a matchless experience. The Laguna Resort & Spa offers a wide range of dining options featuring cuisines from around the world. Banyubiru featuring pan-Asian and International cuisines. Arwana, a beachfront restaurant, offers an extensive and unparalled premium coastal cuisine with fresh and live seafood as well as an oyster and sushi bar. Cornerstone features a wine room with a unique setting for private dining and a deli highlighting a sambal corner, a variety of homemade ice creams, chocolates, cakes and daily specialties from the rotisserie oven. In addition, our poolside Kul Kul Bar, Cascade Garden Lounge and Bar, and Sapphire Lagoon Bar offer signature cocktails, wine, spirits and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travelbag, Splitty, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Hotel Nusa Dua
Laguna Hotel Nusa Dua
The Laguna Hotel
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing