We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We spent our Honeymoon (11 days) in The Laguna.
It is really paradise, but if you take a very critical look at it, you will find a few aspects, which could be changed easily by the hotel but would have a great impact on the stay.
But first, you should be aware that the hotel itself isn't the newest one, but it still is stunning! The area is wonderful, the furniture also, everything is so clean. There is nothing to critisize referring the building etc. It is simply perfect!
The staff is the most friendly I have ever seen in my entire live!!! You feel more than welcome right from the first second!
But...there is a but:
The Staff is extremely friendly, but their english is improvable. I am not expecting them to be native speaker, but mostly I didn't get what I ordered because the staff didn't understand me and they didn't admit it. Some conversations where quite longer then they should be, because you had to describe your problem with hands and feet...
The towel problem...it was so hard to find a place after 11 am at the beach or pool because all the people woke up at 8 am and put their towels around. The hotel itself mentions that they will remove every towel after 1 hour not using the spot but they don't do that at all. so at the end you just lie on the sand.

I really admit that these are minor, minor "problems" and that in fact I am too critical, but these where the only 2 aspects that I didn't like about my stay...

Special thanks to Parmi from the Spa! She is really a diamond!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Obsti_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Obsti_M,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are glad to learn that you had a wonderful and memorable stay with us and we thank you for your kind comment regarding some aspects of your stay. We have also very well noted your feedback regarding the service of our staff as well as the availability of our sunbeds which we have extended to relevant departments for their review and improvement.

Thank you for residing with us and we do hope you nice impression will bring you back here in the near future.


Exceptionally yours,


Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,105
    667
    208
    77
    49
See reviews for
658
1,683
90
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I cannot speak highly enough about this hotel, the staff and the food. It was an absolutely amazingly beautiful place and so relaxing. While there we rented a bed on the beach and also did the romantic dinner on the beach and they were so romantic. The staff were so lovely, helpful and professional. I read some reviews that said the food in the hotel was expensive however we ate everyday in The Cornerstore and it was very reasonable and food was delicious. The Bali Collection centre is a 5 minute walk away and there are also restaurants here if you want to eat outside the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 25Irishgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear 25Irishgirl,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for residing with us and it is a pleasure to learn that everything we offered you along your stay has lived up to your expectation and that you departed our shores with a very nice impression of our service and facilities.

We do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week and enjoyed every minute of it. The buildings are sitting in the middle of green gardens, palm trees and surrounding pools. Plenty of pools to choose for swimming if you don't opt for the nice beach. Ocean recedes often and the lagoon then is shallow at best, but when high tide is in, good enough to swim. Loungers are available, the habit of tourists to reserve them first thing in the morning is annoying though...the hotel though places cards noting that after one hour of absence the loungers will be made available again. Actually we still found loungers around 1100 90% of the time at the beach. Else the pool area as mentioned offers alternatives. Cabanas also available, some just for rent (should be included?). Villas enjoy specially reserved areas...often empty. The gym offers everything one would wish for with new equipment, towel and water is provided. Breakfast is excellent, great choice and fresh food; enjoy either next to the pool or with view of the ocean. The Arwana restaurant though pricy for dinner was absolutely worth it. Service was always friendly and quick. We walked a bit on the beach and had a look at Melia, Nusa Dua Beach and Westin: the Laguna we still liked most. Bali Collection mall is 10min away on foot and offers supermarket/restaurants/etc. So a very relaxing and enjoyable stay we would hope to repeat in the future.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tapir76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Tapir76,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our resort and we are glad to learn that everything we offered you along your stay has lived up to your satisfaction. We do hope your nice impression of our resort will bring you back to this paradise island in the near future.

Exceptionally yours,


Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osorno, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

My son and I had three day relax at the Laguna. After a year away from home in Australia, my 21 year old son and I escaped to Bali for some debriefing. We spent 3 days at the pool relaxing and chating. The room, the food, the facilities were great.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ckonow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear ckonow,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback especially regarding our service, garden, and rooms and we do hope your memorable experience will bring you back here in the near future.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Booking from internet information, we were a little unsure of what to expect.......pleasantly surprised with outstanding, attentive and friendly service, beautifully designed gardens and lagoon type pools meandering between well maintained buildings, comfortable room with balcony and pool & garden view, fabulous beds and pillows, and an overall aura of Balinese luxury and attention to every detail. We will definitely return !

Room Tip: rooms varied in price based on proximity to beach and size etc......however it seems all rooms are w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrtravelsRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear rrtravelsRome,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for residing with us and we really appreciate your nice review regarding your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to learn that every aspect of your stay has met your expectation and we really hope that you will return to our Resort whenever your travel plan brings you back to this paradise island.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We are so blessed and enjoyed our 3 days stay here.. Service, food, room, everything are so perfect and memorable.

Thanks for pak Dwi who helped my fiancee arranged all the fabolous surprises for me! :-)

Definitely will come back again with my family!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SoeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear SoeJoe,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are glad that you both had a wonderful and memorable birthday and engagement celebrations our Resort and we really appreciate your very positive feedback regarding all aspects of our resort.

We do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our resort whenever your travel plan bring you back to this paradise island.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel was beautiful, lush, green, luxurious blah blah
Rooms were nice, service prompt..
Pools were awesome..we explored each one
Now for the buts
Ya, you have to explore the pools, because the beach is a dud. Hello, no waves? Half a kilometre in, theres a breakwater, so you can see the sea, but you can't feel the waves lapping at your feet, can't play in the water.... If we wanted to see it from far away, there were other places we could have stayed. This was a huge disappointment.
One irritant was that since the hotel was full, there was no way you could find a lounger near the pools after, say, 9 am. We did notice that even when guests left for the day, they just dump their towels and go..there is no one around keeping an eye, clearing up, making space...
Most of the hotel staff were courteous, but there were a couple of false notes, all the sharper for being in a place like Bali, known for its hospitality. One of our room service servers was downright rude, and another was snotty. The lady at the bar under the tree made up for them by being super sweet though.
All in all, a really nice property, but not the best of experiences.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheKumarsInDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear TheKumarsInDub,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for staying with us and we apologize if some aspects of your stay did not live up to your expectation.

Your feedback in regards to our sunbed availability and the service of our staff has been very well noted for our review and improvement and once again we apologize for this shortfall.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,591 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,761 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,743 reviews
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Property: The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N 2, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Nusa Dua resort area, on Bali's most beautiful beach, the Laguna Resort & Spa boast panoramic view of Indian Ocean. The 257 guest rooms and 19 suites combine modern Balinese style with evocative tropical garden or lagoon views, the resort’s unique Lagoon Access Rooms allow you to step from your private balcony directly into crystal-clear lagoon waters while the 11 pool villas feature expansive private pools. Enjoy our seven swimmable lagoons, the first swimmable lagoon in the world, stretching over 5,000-square-metres though the resort. The Lagoon Spa promises unforgettable activities while our 24-hour Butler Service ensures a matchless experience. The Laguna Resort & Spa offers a wide range of dining options featuring cuisines from around the world. Banyubiru featuring pan-Asian and International cuisines. Arwana, a beachfront restaurant, offers an extensive and unparalled premium coastal cuisine with fresh and live seafood as well as an oyster and sushi bar. Cornerstone features a wine room with a unique setting for private dining and a deli highlighting a sambal corner, a variety of homemade ice creams, chocolates, cakes and daily specialties from the rotisserie oven. In addition, our poolside Kul Kul Bar, Cascade Garden Lounge and Bar, and Sapphire Lagoon Bar offer signature cocktails, wine, spirits and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Starwood APAC, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Hotel Nusa Dua
Laguna Hotel Nusa Dua
The Laguna Hotel
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing