We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to paradize...too bad it was so packed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at the Laguna and much appreciated:
- the confort of the room (king size bed, fresh fruits, free water, huge bath tub...)
- the giant pools all around the resort
- the amazing breakfast : find anything you want!
- 24h/24h fitness center
- kind and professional staff
- Arwana restaurant along the beach

Overall, we had a pleasant stay and it was a good start for our trip in Bali but too bad the resort was so full and packed!! Impossible to find a long chair around the pools or the beach if you don't "reserve" it with your towel very early in the morning, before breakfast...which is unexpected for a hotel of such standard!
Plus, all nice spots (the giant beds) were always marked as "reserved" although it could remain unattended for the whole day!

Good to know:
- Room with "Laguna view" mean "Pool view" (not Ocean view...) not worth the extra charge vs. a "Garden view" room.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bopha_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Bopha_Paris,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for posting a nice review on TripAdvisor and we are glad that your stay with us was overall an enjoyable and memorable one. We have well noted your feedback in regards to our long chairs and gazebo as well as extended to our recreation team for our follow up and improvement.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Exceptionally yours,


Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,226)
There are newer reviews for The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,138 - 1,144 of 3,226 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

We have just enjoyed the most fabulous fortnight at this wonderful resort which far exceeded our expectations and we can't recommend it highly enough. It was extremely hard to leave and we would most definitely return .
The resort itself is absolutely stunning, a real oasis and so beautifully designed and kept. The lay out of the resort is very well appointed so that no where is too far away and a trip back to the room is an easy one. The rooms are beautifully presented and very comfortable and the staff in the housekeeping department need a special mention for all that they do behind the scenes and they looked after us so well. We were very impressed by the Butler Service for when we wanted the occasional cup of tea or coffee and our son said that they made 'the best' hot chocolate! He was also very impressed, as we were that the extra 'put up' bed for his use was an absolute sumptuous bed and extremely comfortable instead of the normal thin mattress that we have been accustomed to in other hotels.

We cannot speak highly enough of all of the staff at the resort who were so helpful and engaging and looked after us so well. The food was amazing and we were so pleased to be able to eat such a good choice of local specialities too.
We would like to give a special mentioned to Yudhi Suryawan and his wonderful team at the Arwana Restaurant who between them really made our stay that extra bit special and we were blown away time and time again by the amazing dishes that were put in front of us and the wonderful selection of wines.

It was lovely to have the Balinese Temple on site as it was both beautiful and very tranquil with all of the water surrounding it and the Balinese Blessing evening on either a Tuesday or Friday is a must.

The Gym was very well equipped and you are extremely very well looked after. A treatment at the Spa is a must as it is a memorable experience and we had the 90 minute Balinese massage which was absolutely divine and left us floating on a cloud.

We had such a relaxing time but did manage to pull ourselves away to see some more of beautiful Bali and there are some fabulous things to see!

Many thanks to you all at the Laguna x

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirstie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Kirstie B,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are most pleased to learn that our service and facilities have lived up to your expectation and that you had a memorable and pleasant experience from the day you checked in until departed our shores. We really thank you for your very positive review and we do hope that your nice impression of our Resort will bring you back here in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights and from the moment we arrived and greeted until the moment we left there wasn't a moment that we weren't completely satisfied. Stayed as part of a family of 8 and found the hotel to be just what we needed. Just walking around the gardens is magical, they have a few pools, plenty of sun loungers and even have their own beach too. Also this is a quiet beach so no loud engine noises annoying you whilst you sun bath. Great thing is just a little walk up the beach and you can do all that sort of stuff like jet skiing etc if you want.

Every single member of staff walking past you will acknowledge you and most will even ask you how you are doing.. You can tell these people love their jobs and it really makes a difference to see everyone so happy.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and don't even think twice about booking it up. Fantastic experience!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear NickCook,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

We are glad to read your favorable review on TripAdvisor. Your positive feedback is in line with the surrounding reviews and we are really proud that we have contributed in some small way to making your experience with us a flawless one.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future.

sincerely yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

After a memorable visit last year we decided to return with some friends to celebrate a birthday.
We arrived quite late and were told that our booking wasn't available because the hotel was close to capacity, we were automatically given an upgrade from a garden view to a lagoon view room which had twin beds pushed together, which made the biggest bed I've ever slept in.
This time around we left the kids at home, so this made the stay somewhat more relaxing, laying around the pool with books and drinks brought to us from the Sapphire bar. Unfortunately you pay 200% more for drinks at the resort but it's ok for a treat.
Breakfasts were again something to look forward to with a choice of two destinations to dine at, most times we chose the beachfront (Arwana) where it was a little quieter. Just make sure you give clear instructions as when on one occasion I asked for some milk to go with tea, the waiter nodded then disappeared never to be seen again, we joked that he must have knocked off and gone home.
The staff were completely helpful at every level, especially for the birthday boy as we were set up at the beachfront where we had nibblies and cool beverages, a cake, musicians and later fire dancers.
Overall the stay was enjoyable and would return again in the right circumstances.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are convenient, but they are all good really.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perth_family_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Perth_family_guy,

warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor and we are glad to learn that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us. Your feedback regarding the service of staff has been very well noted for our improvement and pleased to inform that our pricing is in line with surrounding five star resorts in the area.

Thank you for residing with us and we do hope your pleasant memory will bring you back to our Paradise in the near future.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We had the most amazing honeymoon.

Beautiful hotel, amazing staff, great rooms, great service.

Our whole stay was so relaxing. The lagoons were peaceful. The room and bed were so comfortable. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff. They work so hard to please guests and offer to help with anything you want. They were so humble and friendly. I was actually disgusted at how some other guests spoke to staff. The staff continued to smile.

Our room was on the 3rd floor and we couldn't fault it. Breakfast was great at the Banyubiru and Arwana. The Kul Kul bar was also great. Really nice sitting in the cabanas at night.

Great location as well. 5 minutes from Bali collections which was great as eating every night in the hotel would have been expensive.

The hotel was everything we wanted for our honeymoon. Thank you Laguna.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Alison G,

Warmest wishes from The laguna Resort & Spa!

We are delighted to read your positive feedback regarding the hotel ground, service from our staffs and facilities we offered. It is also pleasing that you have a wonderful and memorable honeymoon expereince with us.

We do hope the welcome you back to our resort in not a distance future.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

A very nice hotel and while waiting for my room to be set up, I was served a local 'jamu' drink and it was so refreshing. The landscape was outstanding and up to every of my expectations. A very quiet area and safe too. My room was a junior suite and there was a platter of local fruits in the room. I can get my food from the hotel restaurants (by the beach was the nicest for dinner with a soothing jazz music at the background and cool sea breeze blowing to your face). I can also take a short walk to Bali Collection nearby for some shoppings, massage and food.

Room Tip: You can request for the sea views room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Velarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Velarie,

Warmest wishes from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your nice review regarding your first experience with The Laguna Resort & Spa and it is very pleasant to learn that you enjoyed the room, grounds and facilities.

We are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here in 2006 for my honeymoon. This was our first time in Bali. We were certainly impressed and though that this hotel was standard for hotels in Bali. Since returning and staying at other hotels (mainly due to price) we now really appreciate the Laguna even more.

Check-in: Had someone meet us right off the jet bridge and take us through immigration and transport us to the hotel. The drive to Nusa Dua, a manicured resort area of south Bali, takes about 20 minutes. There was a welcome ceremony on arrival. We weren't expecting this. Check-in occurred in the room over complimentary mojitos.

Room: We had a ocean view suite on the top floor booked. Very nice room. Had separate living area, dining table, large bedroom and bathroom with two separate entrances to the balcony. Great view. Highly recommend the room. At the time this was by far the nicest hotel we had ever stayed in.

Food: From memory the food was good. The mojitos were certainly the best part. Best we've had up to and since.

Hotel/Beach: Hotel was very manicured. Cabanas by the pool were the highlight! There were always people tending to the landscaping. The beach was not great. About three hours of the day the tide was out too far to even get your feet wet. There were also quite a few hawkers on the beach.

Recommendation: Now that I've stayed at the Grand Hyatt, Conrad, and visited the St. Regis I would rank this best for the value among these. If you're loyal to Starwood (I'm not) that makes the choice easier.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oregontransplant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelagunabali, Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear oregontransplant1,
Warmest greetings from The Laguna resort & Spa!

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful honeymoon experience with us and that everything we offered met to your expectation.

Thank you for shared your feedback and we do hope that this memorable experience will bring you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Exceptionally yours,

Sven Fitjer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,708 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#6 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,020 reviews
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.8 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N 2, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £116 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Nusa Dua resort area, on Bali's most beautiful beach, the Laguna Resort & Spa boast panoramic view of Indian Ocean. The 257 guest rooms and 19 suites combine modern Balinese style with evocative tropical garden or lagoon views, the resort’s unique Lagoon Access Rooms allow you to step from your private balcony directly into crystal-clear lagoon waters while the 11 pool villas feature expansive private pools. Enjoy our seven swimmable lagoons, the first swimmable lagoon in the world, stretching over 5,000-square-metres though the resort. The Lagoon Spa promises unforgettable activities while our 24-hour Butler Service ensures a matchless experience. The Laguna Resort & Spa offers a wide range of dining options featuring cuisines from around the world. Banyubiru featuring pan-Asian and International cuisines. Arwana, a beachfront restaurant, offers an extensive and unparalled premium coastal cuisine with fresh and live seafood as well as an oyster and sushi bar. Cornerstone features a wine room with a unique setting for private dining and a deli highlighting a sambal corner, a variety of homemade ice creams, chocolates, cakes and daily specialties from the rotisserie oven. In addition, our poolside Kul Kul Bar, Cascade Garden Lounge and Bar, and Sapphire Lagoon Bar offer signature cocktails, wine, spirits and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Hotel Nusa Dua
Laguna Hotel Nusa Dua
The Laguna Hotel
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing