We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dream wedding”
Review of Hilton Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Bali Resort
Ranked #22 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The Nikko is a amazing place it is so huge you can get lost in there . The view from every angle is just like a place like no other .No other place can be compared with it ! I would highly recommend it any one and always will . All the staff from the restaurants to club Nikko to bar staff are tremendous , they are always so happy and treat you like royalty . The Nikko is impeccable and nothing is out of place including all the beautiful gardens , rooms ,pool and beach !
We got married at Wiwaha Chapel in September .... it was a dream wedding !
Thank you to Nikko and to Benny and Lu Lu our wedding planners ....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andres229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Andres229,

Thank you for trusting Grand Nikko Bali team for your special day and also taking the time to share this with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very pleased to read that all went well and that you enjoyed the views, the restaurants, the bars and most of our the friendliness of our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you again for one of your wedding anniversaries or before!

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,421 - 1,427 of 1,979 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Absolutely superb!!! We had free upgrade to Pool access room in the Cliff Tower, "I would highly recommend it" The club Nikko lounge was just amazing, & the staff there were just beautiful, courteous, friendly people who welcomed and served us with a smile all the time!!!! The pools, gardens and the beach spectacular" the best beach is the Nikko's beach and the water slide so much fun!!!!!Will definitely stay there again!!!! Michelle & Martin Central Coast NSW

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avocabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Avocabeach,

Thank you for choosing Grand NIkko Bali for your stay on this part of the island and sharing your positive experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that your “Club Experience”has been wonderful and that you enjoyed every part of it.
Your comments about the associates working there will be passed on and will definitely be an additional boost to their usual professionalism.

Thank you for all the nice comments about the gardens, the beach being spectacular and “the best”.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

What a lovely place , was staying on the higher floors around 16th floor . Wonderful view of the beach and the sea , the rooms are very neat. & clean and the balcony in the nights are just wonderful , the pools are really big and makes swimming a pleasure rather than the feel of being cramped in your own swimming costume. I was the only Indian couple of the totally booked hotel , and didn't have much option In regards to the vegetarian breakfast , but the staffs did notice this and got the chef talking to us and to our surprise , specially just for us more than a couple of Indian dishes were prepared for us. The staff are very welcoming, had a wonderful stay and would recommend anyone to stay at least a couple of days if of to Bali.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEVz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear DEVz18,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your stay and the beautiful ocean views we offer around the resort.
As a side note, we only have 15 storeys in our “Cliff tower” building and the rooms on the 8th floor and above are either Nikko Club Room or Suites.
We will pass on the great comments related with the pro-activity of our associates to them and it will definitely help them keep performing better and offering better service.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Grand Nikko Bali.

best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Was on a company trip. Place is huge. Rooms clean. Had a room on the ground floor. Had little choice but to keep the louvre doors closed for privacy. Staff were friendly. Food was okay. Sea was beautiful but beach full of broken corals when the tide recedes. Location quite far off from the main attractions in Bali though. Overall great place.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank j_trio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear j_trio,

Thank you for your company to choose Grand Nikko Bali for their event and thank you to you for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the stay, the room and the friendliness of our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you again when you travle for leisure or when another company trip bring you in this part of the world.

With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We had a wonderful and relaxing time at Nikko. We stayed on the North Wing, it is a fair long walk to get to the beach and pool access, however it was very peaceful and relaxing. Our views from our room were amazing. The beach was absolutely gorgeous, many shades of blue and green. There were not a lot of people on the beach either, so it is a perfect spot to relax, take in the views or take a nap. If you are a person that like to walk the beach, I would suggest taking water shoes. There are a lot of shells to walk across. The staff was superb! All the ladies in the shops came to know us well and were very welcoming. I would absolutely suggest this resort, I think the price was very reasonable for this beautiful resort.

Room Tip: If you do not like long walks, do not choose the north wing. I personally would stay on this side a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGW0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear SGW0403,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali for your stay and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here and loved the beautiful views.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed for 7 nights in June in a room in the Cliff Tower, which overlook the sea, on the recommendation of another TA reviewer. Firstly, the main photo above of this hotel doesn't do it justice - in fact none I took could either. The main TA photo gives the impression its a huge concrete building, but in fact you don't see that on the ground. The gardens are truly magnificent, flowering bushes, Buddhist sculptures, stone bridges, water lilies...and the beauty extends everywhere in every direction. The kids loved the pool which was massive, incredibly varied and beautifully landscaped. Food choices and cocktails were great and cost much less than they would in the US (say, $7-$10 for a dinner at a resort). We had a problem with our safe been locked and after calling the front desk they had someone over fixing it within 8 minutes. Staff were incredibly friendly. This hotel, in my opinion, was the best I'd ever staying in, knocking the 5-star JW Marriott in Orlando off the number one spot. (We met a lady who was staying here for the 12th time!) The sea directly outside the hotel was not suitable for swimming, but just a pleasant 3-minute walk South led us to some very safe waters. We didn't encounter any hawkers. Favorite excursions was a 1-day snorkeling trip to Lembongan Island arranged by 'Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine', and cycling downhill from the volcano to Ubud arranged by [can't remember]. It does take about an hour to get to Ubud so consider that. This is certainly one of those hotels where you can spend a blissful day staying put by the pool with the sounds of the ocean and great food on hand. Fully recommended from a traveler who seeks beautifully lush locations with adventure close by.

Room Tip: Cliff Tower provides high-up views of the Sea and is just a refreshing 2-minute stroll to breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AngloTexan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear AngloTexan74,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali for your stay last July and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that you had a great time with us and enjoyed every bit and pieces of the property and what we have to offer.

We highly recommend our potential (or past) visitors to have a look directly at the hotel website as we have used the latest technology to try and give the viewers the best possible idea or impression of what staying in the hotel would be.

We have noted all your positive points related with Food & Beverage as well as service and will pass them on to our relevant associates.

On a side note, Bali is known for its Hindu culture and the vast majority of Balinese are in fact hindus - that is this culture that we try to keep as alive as possible inside the hotel with activities like “Balinese day” (every other friday) when our associates share their skills related with music, dance, preparation of offerings and even cooking, or weekly events like our Legong night (every Friday starting at 19:00) representing one of the nicest Balinese dance, etc.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Our stay at the Nikko was short but memorable. We stayed on the 6th floor in a deluxe ocean front room. The view was breathtaking! You pass through their gate and enter a totally different part of Bali. Manicured lawns, clean corridors, pure white beaches and resort prices (about the same prices as Australia if not more).

The Room were clean and serviced to a good standard every day. However I have to mention the pillows & mattress were not up to 5star standards. The pillows were too soft and offered no support, the mattress was a little on the firm side. There was also the issue with ants, they were everywhere. I also suggested ocean facing rooms should have block out blinds, my husband had to place towels and sheets on the window to stop the 5.30am sun from lighting our room. The bathroom was a little out-dated but overall I was happy with our room. We requested a cot and was impressed with the small details added like the baby pillow & cute bumper. I also have to add that when the room was serviced all my baby's bears which were usually left scattered all around were neatly placed back in the cot ready for her to throw around the room again..

The pool was great and the artificial beach was a hit with my 2yr old daughter. Unfortunately the beach is a bit disappointing as you actually cannot go swimming in it unless you would like your legs massaged with fist sized rocks.

Likes - The Pool
Dislikes - Room Bathrooms

Hotel is a little out of the way, however if you use the meter taxi's it will cost you $2.50 to Bali Collections or $9.00 to Kuta. Unfortunately the only thing which left a sour taste in my mouth was upon arriving at the hotel were were made aware my husband had accidently picked up the wrong suitcase at the airport, Nikko advised us and he had to return to claim his luggage. However upon checking out we had a nasty bill of $40.00 for the return trip, what should have only cost $20.00 at the most with traffic. When I brought this up with the attendant I was advised that's how much they charge for private transfers from the hotel, amm okay. I didn't ask for a private transfer, I would have been happy going on a normal meter taxi. The car wasn't any different?!?!? I was a little disappointed since that was our welcome into the Grand Nikko/Bali.

Overall I was happy with my stay at the Nikko and planning a return trip. Hopefully staying in one of their new villa's :)

Room Tip: Pool Access rooms have no barriers between the room and pool, making it not suitable for those with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesskiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Jesskiki,

Thank you for staying with Grand Nikko Bali and taking time to share in details your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, the beautiful landscaping, the magnificent views, the beach and our attentive staff.
We are sorry to read you felt the mattress was too hard and the pillow too soft. Because we very seldom have comments about this, we do not advertise the fact that we have a small selection of pillows to choose from (on request) as well as ways to soften the mattress. So we encourage you (when you are back) and our readers, if you feel the mattress is too hard, or our pillows not to your liking, to let us know and we will hopefully fix this for you.
Our pest control works effortlessly to remove any small insect from the rooms, including the ants, and we are sorry you had to experience so many of them; we certainly pay even more attention thanks to your comments.

We also apologize for not having offered you the option of a metered taxi to go and get your luggage at the airport. Unfortunately, it is something where formal presence of the “owner” of the piece of luggage, otherwise, we would have happily went there for you.
We have, thanks to your feedback, changed our procedures and will propose the alternative of a metered taxi or a car with driver whenever transportation outside the resort is needed.

We look forward to welcoming you again in one of our villas.

With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,859 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
2.2 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,041 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Nikko Bali)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#20 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £84 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world of personal hospitality at Hilton Bali Resort. This 5-star resort hotel offers stunning views of the Indian Ocean from its position atop a 40-metre cliff. Traditional Balinese warmth combined with attentive and refined service makes it an ideal choice for a serene getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Bali Resort And Spa
Nikko Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Hilton Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing