We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Bali Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ritz-Carlton Bali(Nusa Dua)
US$701
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$383/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$648
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$553
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$482
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$467
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,166)
Filter reviews
2,166 results
Traveller rating
1,196
580
211
92
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,196
580
211
92
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand nikkoshore restaurantthe cliffthe executive loungejungle campmandara spaocean view roomprivate beachkids clubjapanese restaurantclub roomindian oceanhigh teaevery hourpool villabeach frontfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
1,461 - 1,466 of 2,166 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here for a work event. The resort looked stunning on arrival and is quite impressively built into the cliffs. But the beach and sea was dirty (norm for Bali) and the food quality generally was just ok. The rooms are also quite dated. All in all it is an ok hotel depends on the price you get it for as to whether you stay here.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the reception and not on the side where there are monkeys.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequentflyer786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Frequentflyer786,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are happy to read that you were impressed by the view.

We are sorry to read about your bad experience about the ocean. It is unusual (and is not the norm for Bali).

We have noted your opinion about the food and keep improving the options and quality.

As for the rooms, I can only remain factual and state what had been written in previous answers:
all room types have been renovated between 2006 and 2010
All toilets have been changed between 2012 and 2013
All bathrooms have been retrofitted with rain showers in 2013
All rooms are in the process of receiving a 40 inch TV set
19 new villas were built in 2013 (opened in July 2013) and are certainly of the highest quality.

We look forward to welcoming you again, so you can try those beautiful villas.

With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is supposed to be 5 star property. They have a great location just at the hill up in Sawangan - Nusa Dua area.
Once you entered the lobby, you will be greeted by the breath taking of Indian Ocean.
Well, what can you expect in Bali is here, beautiful beach, art and wooden style decor.
However, I have visited different hotels in Bali, and Grand Nikko Bali feels a bit dated.
The room is huge, with wooden floor, the TV is (Surprisingly) small compared to the room sized.
Oh... we love the view from our Balcony.. it just straight down to the beach.
The toilet is decent, well, some area need improvement as they have this "Grand" title.
The corridor you may see some spot of watermark did not removed, which as a 5 star customer we will not expect this kind of scene in the corridor as it looks dirty.

THE INTERNET:
I call the reception for assistant on how to connect to the internet, and they said: it will be free for the first 1 hour, after that it will be cut off and I need to re-login in order to get re-connected and it will be chargeable. Well, that would be shocking for kind of 5 star property claimed for luxury. It just came to my mind, how amazing we can purchased a cup of coffee in a branded coffee shop with cost of US$6 in a Shopping Mall, while we can enjoy free wi-fi. And this is i guess a luxury 5 star hotel, how much does the other guests spending their money for 1 night stay, and getting 1 hour free wi-fi... sounds good?

THE ROOM SERVICE:
We`ve ordered some food to dine in our room with some of friends. 02 Nasi goreng , 01 Burger and 01 Pisang Goreng we was so starving and ordered those item, when the foor arrived, they forgot to bring the sauce condiments, and I just feel that if I did not eat the food it will not fresh anymore (Cold), While it take sometimes for the staff to go back to get the sauce (Tomato & chilli). Meantime, I almost finished my meal when the staff came back.


For me, those situation it`s not really bothering, but some other people could be very furious and fussy when they said something. I hope they can improved their service in the future

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LangitanLoduwijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Morissher,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our beautiful views over the ocean.

We have noted your comment related with Room Service and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We are surprised by your other comments as:
All toilets are new (they were changed between 2012 and 2013) and all bathrooms have been “retrofitted” with rain showers last year.

We are also sorry that the information related with internet access was not forwarded to you in an understandable way. Our policy is to provide free wi-fi all over the property (outlets, lobby and rooms). The only restriction we have is that we ask our free users to re-login every hour to avoid a couple of users monopolizing the bandwidth at the expense of others.
Should this option not be good enough or a faster speed is needed, faster internet access can be bought at approximately USD 10 per day.
We believe that by offering this option, she provide our customers with choices that they can adjust to their needs.

Last but not least, all TV sets are being upgraded to 40 inches flat screens, already more than 150 have been changed. We apologized that you ended up in a room where those changes were not made yet.

We hope that the explanations above will help future travellers make an informed choice when deciding for their vacations in Bali. Going through the hotel web pages and taking the 360 degree tour should give all potential travellers a good idea of what to expect.

We look forward to welcoming you.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Service was excellent. The staff was very polite. The view of the beach was great. There is a great private beach with many outdoor pools. This hotel is great for families with children. Only bad thing is that the hotel food is a bit pricey. Breakfast should have been complimentary. Also people who have a sensitive stomach should avoid raw foods, seafood, or other unpackaged foods. I had a bad case of travelers diarrhea after eating the sashimi and lobster. Best way to save money on food is to take a blue bird taxi out to town and enjoy the variety of other foods offered. Overall, it was a lovely stay but next time, I'm probably more likely to stay somewhere where at least one meal is complimentary. It was quite expensive - average $200 USD for two people, three meals a day.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paklinc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Paklinc L,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the view, the beach, the pool and the service provided by our associates.

We are surprised by your comments related with the food prices as we offer numerous options, that can hopefully match the budgets and the moods of our guests.
We also provide some great deals related with breakfast when booking breakfast on-line or even in the hotel, where if you pre-purchase your breakfast, you can end up saving up to 25%.
A similar scheme is in place for our themed dinners that take place every evening and provide great value for money.
We also encourage our readers to have a look on the hotel website at the “dining” section and go to each restaurant where the restaurant menus are provided (note that while we keep those menus updated, the choices may end up being different when you are in the hotel as we change our offerings on regular basis. If one particular dish is making your heart beat faster, drop us a line and we will make sure that we can have it for you when you are here).

We are sorry to read about your stomach problems and hope you are now feeling better.
While we take all the possible precautions to keep our level of food hygiene and safety at the best level (we are regularly audited), a sensitive stomach can badly react to some foods and/or drinks under the tropics.

We hope you give us another chance to prove you that we have lots of options that go very well with the view and the beach that you complimented.

With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and i stayed at the Grand Nikko Bali in the Ocean View room, we were there for 8 days and enjoyed every one of them, the views, manicured gardens, the pools, beach, food and staff were all amazing, friendly happy and helpful, Has got facilities for everyone even for children, why would anyone go anywhere else, i loved it, will definately make that my second home, when in Bali.. Every night they have a diferent buffet theme with entertainment, on top of othere restaurants to facilitise your pallet, the breakfast choice every morning was to die for, you could catch a shuttle into Nusa Dua everyday, as it runs every hour.... i would highly recommend staying there, i felt i was in Paradise, and i definately recommend the massage that was heaven.. Thank you Grand Nikko ..
definately 5 star

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd level but out from our balcony it looked like the ground level, because of the way the resort is situated, Oceanview room away from the pool area, it was quieter and closer to the breakfast area and foyer, we loved it very convienient and with lifts etc you can get to the pool area easily..
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ngamee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear ngamee,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your positive experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are delighted you enjoyed every bit of your holiday with us and plan to make Grand Nikko Bali your “second home”in Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

With best regards,


J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed 29 March - 1 April 2014.
Arrived late on the 29th at 9pm.
Efficient check in and welcome drink provided while registering.
First impression of the lobby: WOW!
What a nice, big, spacious lobby.
Room: was assigned room 3315 pn the south wing, very nice comfy and huge king sized bed. The room itself is spacious, huge bathroom, balcony with a garden view.
Breakfast: great selection of food, menu changes everyday with certain things fixed I guess, polite waitress despite my boy making a mess on the table .
Hotel: huge beautiful and well maintained grounds. The hotel has 3 buildings, south and north (where breakfast restaurant and lobby are) and cliff (where the pool and beach are).
Great pools and the water slide is so fun (for adult and older children).
Lots of sun beds for the guests.

Restaurants: Ordered room service for 2 nites for the kids, the food's great.
On Nyepi itself, since we're not allowed to go out, we tried the seafood buffet at The Shore (nice food but not much seafood only fish and squid).
At nite we opted for Japanese Buffet at the Benkay. Nice reataurant with great food. Glad we made the choice.

Overall very happy with the experience!
Suitable for family holidays esp those with young children.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank imbidders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear imbidders,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali to experience Nyepi and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you and family again.

With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews