We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice quite resort in Nusa Dua!”
Review of Hilton Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Bali Resort
Ranked #23 of 55 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great resort on the quitter side of Bali. We were upgraded to an oceanview room that had a lovely balcony which we used in the mornings to sip coffee and relax. Their rooms are extremely clean and well air conditioned. The resort is huge with multiple pools, a swim up bar, water slide and waterfall. They also have a gym area equipped with a co-ed wet and dry sauna, hot tub, and cold bath which was great to be able to relax in a spa like environment after a long day touring the island. The hotel had it's own private beach which not a lot of people swam in. They also had camel rides (yes, camels) along the beach. For a group of friends, Kuta might have been a more ideal environment for us to stay as most of the shops and restaurants are within walking distance vs. Nusa Dua an ATM is taxi distance. But for couples or families, Nusa Dua would be a great option. The hotel overall was amazing and the staff was great. As expected in all higher end hotels, activities and recommended guides were priced at a premium



We loved their deli which offered discounted pastries and desserts after 9pm!

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanview upgrade and request a room closer to the beach/pool elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maymay206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear maymay206,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your positive experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the view, the facilities, our associates and overall your stay.

For your next trip and/or TripAdvisor readers a couple of remarks:
- ATM: there is one located just outside the hotel entrance (on the road).
- Actvities and / or guides recommended by hotel: we take great care in selecting our partners, mostly based on their reputation, the quality of the service offered and their safety and security standards (proper licensing, insurance, etc). Unfortunately, a lot of other available guides, drivers, activities providers are not matching those requirements.
- Private beach: while we do not have direct neighbours left or right of the hotel, beaches in Indonesia are public. It does allow a great level of privacy for our guests but do not allow us to control everything there.
- Camel rides, while accessed through Grand Nikko Bali are operated by a third party.
- Rooms: all our room types are clearly explained on our website, even more with a 360 degree tour of each room type - allowing you to choose what matches best your requirements. Room types offering Ocean view are: Ocean View Rooms, Deluxe Beach Front, Nikko Club Rooms, 7th Heaven Rooms, all Suites and Ocean Pool Villas - happy browsing.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,365 - 1,371 of 2,050 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

I was recently lucky enough to stay in the Grand Nikko's 3 bedroom pool villa. What an amazing room. Service was excellent and the resort itself was beautiful. The beach was lovely and the view when you enter the lobby is amazing. Thank you Grand Nikko Bali.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GnawertheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear GnawertheExplorer,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your comments.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the Samudra villa, the services and the resort, its beach and the view.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Great to notice that after three years since last visit, Grand Nikko Bali has NOT dropped the ball!

Time has passed but the hotel is in pristine conditions, even better service and a warm feeling of being welcomed.

From check in to check out, the usual smiles, the great food and service.

Keep it up Nikko!! And thanks!!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank rkiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear rkiper

Thank you for choosing Grand NIkko Bali and taking the time to share your recurring experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed, once again, you stay and appreciate the efforts that we are all making to keep increasing our standards, without forgetting our loyal customers.

We look forward to welcoming you back again with more smiles!

With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We went to the Grand Nikko with my 3 kids and father. We booked a family room at the cliff tower and it was just very nice . Near the Swiming pool not fat from main area and kids had lot of fun in the grrwT water slide and the kids club.
The food was good, and the morning breakfast with lots a variety. Staff were very helpful and with a very good level of English. Our over all stay was a great pleasant experience. It was a suprise I was not expecting that the resort will be that good.
My kids are asking to go back and yes I will !
Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadNach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear NadNach,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and sharing your positive experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are happy to read that you and family enjoyed your stay and all the perks associated with booking a Family Room or Suite.

We look forward to welcoming you again for more fun with family.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I am a frequent traveller to Bali, Nusa Dua is NOT the area I would normally choose to stay, however, I had an event at this hotel. On arrival at 2.15pm we were informed check in was not until 3pm, can't believe a room was not available, this place is huge!!
Once in the room the first thing that hits is the musty damp smell! The air is very damp and bedding feels wet, most uncomfortable. This is not helped by the air-conditioning turning off every time the doors are opened.
Food and drinks are extremely pricey and average quality. Breakfast is served in a huge room and outdoor area, limited staff to clear tables, hence there are birds landing on uncleared tables pecking at food, most unhygienic! On the whole service is slow in all areas because of low staff numbers.
WiFi is slow and logs out after an hour, unless you pay for it.
Will not be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DjJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear DjJenny,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us, especially after we managed to trace your guest comment back that rated your overall stay as “excellent”.

On the face of you comments, I can only get back to you and readers with facts:

Check-in time is 15:00 in Grand Nikko Bali as in most 5-star properties around the island. We always do our best to provide room to guests checking in earlier to the extent that they are available.
Our hotel is as eco-friendly as possible and since its opening, has been equipped with energy saving devices such as an automatic switch that shuts down the Air-Conditioning system when the windows are open. Not only it saves energy but it also avoids to build up a very cold room in a tropical environment that inevitably brings condensation, creating the dampness that you mentioned eventually.
We are sorry to read about the dampness in your room. When informed, we can usually fix the problem.

Food and drinks are very similar to other 5-star properties in Nusa Dua (we do regular benchmarking) or in that respect other parts of the island. I read that you enjoyed two properties in Seminyak and one restaurant which prices are usually much higher than the ones in Grand Nikko Bali.

Breakfast is served in an area called Brasserie des Celebrites, I invite readers to have a look on our website to have a better idea.
We have at breakfast time anything between 500 to 600 associates working in the hotel and - specifically for breakfast 16 to 30 associates looking after service. We are sorry to read that the service was slow and that tables were not cleared fast enough. We have taken good note of this and will look into ways to improve.

For wifi, as previously mentioned:
We are sorry that the information related with internet access was not forwarded to you in an understandable way. Our policy is to provide free wi-fi all over the property (outlets, lobby and rooms). The only restriction we have is that we ask our free users to re-login every hour to avoid a couple of users monopolizing the bandwidth at the expense of others.
Should this option not be good enough or a faster speed is needed, faster internet access can be bought at approximately USD 10 per day.
We believe that by offering this option, she provide our customers with choices that they can adjust to their needs.


We hope that your dislike for Nusa Dua area does not stop you to come and try again what we have to offer.

With best regards,


J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My wife and I stayed for 6 nights in March 2014.
Great hotel, the service was 5 star so were the amenities, very nice pool layout,
the food was excellent. we stayed in room 3301, nice size, huge bed, and balcony overlooking the beach, we would recommend this hotel very highly and will go back.

Room Tip: 3301 was a corner room nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank teddychops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear teddychops,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your positive experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here at the end of a busy week for some quality one-on-one time with my son, but unfortunately my son fell ill with an upset stomach the day before we arrived at Grand Nikko.
After explaining to the front desk staff that it would be helpful if my son could stay in bed as long as possible but our flight out of Bali was not until 8pm, they very kindly arranged a late check out for us (I think they re-roomed people arriving at 2pm to allow us to stay where we were).
We will come back again as unfortunately we did not get to enjoy all the facilities this time (the pool, water slide and beach look amazing!), but just wanted to say a heartfelt "thanks" for helping a very tired Dad take care of his son!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich_Houghton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Rich_Houghton,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are happy to read that we were able to help you (and family) out even though you did not have time to enjoy all the facilities.

We hope you son is now fine and that we will soon have again the opportunity to welcome you and family.

With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 55 in Nusa Dua
3,913 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
2.2 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 55 in Nusa Dua
4,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Nikko Bali)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#22 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £72 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world of personal hospitality at Hilton Bali Resort. This 5-star resort hotel offers stunning views of the Indian Ocean from its position atop a 40-metre cliff. Traditional Balinese warmth combined with attentive and refined service makes it an ideal choice for a serene getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Bali Resort And Spa
Nikko Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Hilton Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing