We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Bali Resort
Nearby Hotels
Samabe Bali Suites & Villas(Nusa Dua)
US$477
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$546
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua(Nusa Dua)
US$55
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$418
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The St. Regis Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)
US$827
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$756
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$1,637
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$149
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,145)
Filter reviews
2,145 results
Traveller rating
1,189
575
209
89
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,189
575
209
89
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand nikkoshore restaurantthe cliffthe executive loungejungle campmandara spaocean view roomprivate beachkids clubjapanese restaurantclub roomindian oceanhigh teaevery hourpool villabeach frontfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,436 - 1,441 of 2,145 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This resort is in Nusa Dua - a quieter side of Bali. Away from the the move busier Kuta.

The resort was amazing, it was huge!!! It's abit old looking compared to the new resorts that is "growing" around Nusa Dua but I guess it gives the Grand Nikko it's own unique character. Love the Balinese architecture.

As the resort is situated on a cliff you need to catch a lift to go to the pool/beach area. That was a unique touch, I'm usually used to the pool/beach area just walking distance not taking a lift down a cliff.

Rooms are very quiet and comfortable. Although there was a little musty smell but it didn't bother us. Loved the huge bed.

Food was good - breakfast was normal nothing amazing (as expected) but the Indonesian Food buffet dinner was amazing specially eating outdoors in the back courtyard. We also had dinner at the Shore beach side restaurant and the food there was great, very unique taste.

There is a inhouse Spa/massage facility which was good aswell.

Overall, service was great, hotel staff can understand and speak english well, we checked in late at night and we were guided into our room. Great experience in this resort. Would come back again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Dennis0402,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are happy to read that you are having a good time and that you love our uniqueness.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights; Garden View for 3 nights, Club Room for 2 nights.
Service: Excellent; staff are very professional and quick to respond to requests.
Food: Great selection and quality; you don't even have to leave the resort if you just want to relax. The Shore is recommended for good reasonably priced food and excellent ocean views.
Amenities: Excellent; from the tour desk to the day spa, all bases are covered.
Rooms: Comfortable; I don't watch much TV while I am on vacation, however, the garden view room still had the tiny TV. Bed was comfy and pretty much two doubles put side by side so it was huge, bathroom was good and had strong water pressure.
Club room: It was worth it even though we did not make full use of it, you have a private area, private pool, all day snacks and drinks as well as the usual breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktail hour.
Misc: Sunrise views are spectacular and well worth the early wake up to catch it, resort is large enough with plenty to do, swimming pools with water slides, private beach although waves and current can be pretty strong, camel rides(make sure you have insect repellant), you may see monkeys around the resort, Seminyak is 20km away, cab fare around 150k rupiah each way, tour company used whilst in Bali was Baliku.

Overall, the resort is a little far away especially if you do like hanging out and eating around Seminyak. We went out almost every day so do factor the cost of transportation as well as time spent traveling which is around 45 mins each way to Seminyak. Jimbaran is about 15 mins away. I would highly recommend Nikko Bali as a fantastic spot to relax, surf or base yourself while in Bali.

Room Tip: Go for the club room, well worth it, otherwise a garden view room is good enough.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GastronomicGems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Rodney F,

Tahnk you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share in a very informative way your experience with TripAdviosor readers.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, espcially the rooms, the food, the breathtaking sunrise and the overall activities and amenities provided.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My vacation with my wife and 2 kids
the staff is really friendly and nice, they really make us like a king, the respons for our request is really fast and they relly helpfull for us.
Facility was nice esspecially pool at the building, for kids its really good because the hotel have a lot of facility for kids.
The food was nice but no variation if you eat at Villa
Over all my family like this hotel and we will go back in this hotel

Room Tip: If you were couples i would like reccomended for a room at villa, they will make you feel like a king in there. And if you with kids try a room at hotel with pool access..
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank amin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear amin a,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your positive villa experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are happy to read that you and family had a good time with us and that you enjoyed our facilities and the service we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The initial experience at the reception counter was not a pleasant one. There were staff standing around but we were not served immediately. There was no attempt for the staff to approach us, we had to ask to be served. Next, after receiving the keys, there was no instructions on how to get to the tower we were allocated to n the facilities that are available on the premises. After getting lost for a while, we went back to the reception for directions.
The room was very old n dated, very different from what we saw in the website, was truly disappointed as i expected so much more. However, the view from the room was awesome n we could the waves crushing. Nice!
Breadfast is expensive n food is again below expectation. We tried the japanese restaurant, Shore restaurant n room service, all so-so only. We expected more.
The pools are nice, sonny enjoyed himself at the pool.
Overall, an average experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babeliciouslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear babeliciouslim,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are sorry to read that we did not live up to your expectations.

We would like to present you with our apologies for the service you received upon check-in. I have shared your comments with our team and we are reviewing our procedures to improve the arrival experience.

Please contact us directly at info@grandnikkobali.com so that we can track in details your experience and improve where we can.

We hope you give us the chance to show you that we have more to offer than a breathtaking view.

Best regards,


J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great resort on the quitter side of Bali. We were upgraded to an oceanview room that had a lovely balcony which we used in the mornings to sip coffee and relax. Their rooms are extremely clean and well air conditioned. The resort is huge with multiple pools, a swim up bar, water slide and waterfall. They also have a gym area equipped with a co-ed wet and dry sauna, hot tub, and cold bath which was great to be able to relax in a spa like environment after a long day touring the island. The hotel had it's own private beach which not a lot of people swam in. They also had camel rides (yes, camels) along the beach. For a group of friends, Kuta might have been a more ideal environment for us to stay as most of the shops and restaurants are within walking distance vs. Nusa Dua an ATM is taxi distance. But for couples or families, Nusa Dua would be a great option. The hotel overall was amazing and the staff was great. As expected in all higher end hotels, activities and recommended guides were priced at a premium



We loved their deli which offered discounted pastries and desserts after 9pm!

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanview upgrade and request a room closer to the beach/pool elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maymay206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear maymay206,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your positive experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the view, the facilities, our associates and overall your stay.

For your next trip and/or TripAdvisor readers a couple of remarks:
- ATM: there is one located just outside the hotel entrance (on the road).
- Actvities and / or guides recommended by hotel: we take great care in selecting our partners, mostly based on their reputation, the quality of the service offered and their safety and security standards (proper licensing, insurance, etc). Unfortunately, a lot of other available guides, drivers, activities providers are not matching those requirements.
- Private beach: while we do not have direct neighbours left or right of the hotel, beaches in Indonesia are public. It does allow a great level of privacy for our guests but do not allow us to control everything there.
- Camel rides, while accessed through Grand Nikko Bali are operated by a third party.
- Rooms: all our room types are clearly explained on our website, even more with a 360 degree tour of each room type - allowing you to choose what matches best your requirements. Room types offering Ocean view are: Ocean View Rooms, Deluxe Beach Front, Nikko Club Rooms, 7th Heaven Rooms, all Suites and Ocean Pool Villas - happy browsing.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews