We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Bali Resort
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Warrawong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Paradise !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Writing this on my last day at Nikko. Great hotel, beautiful pools. Feels like paradise. So calming and surreal .Friendly staff. Great food, especially at the Indonesian restaurant. Fresh food made infront of you while you relax and have a drink. We have had 7 days of bliss in this magnificent resort. Would recommend this place for some tranquility. Only negatives would be slow drinks service and none lots of the time. Having to find someone so you can buy a drink was sometimes annoying on the beach.. Late check in was annoying also but they were very apologetic so no probs. All in all, great place to stay if you want a week of bliss. If you want shops across the road, cheaper food and drinks, loud restaurants and noise, stay in Kuta or Legian . This was perfect for us as we did not want that this time. The worst thing would be was beach water. Lots of rubbish floating in the water. Such a shame as it looks like paradise until swimming with rubbish. Beach lovers but had to resort to pools as I don't like swimming with rubbish. Very hard mattress and very squeaky bed. ( not ideal ). Still loved my week in paradise.

Room Tip: Make sure your bed doesn't squeak before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raf_69_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Raf_69_12,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that you are having a good time with us and enjoying the calming and surreal surroundings.
We thank you for your comments related with drink service on the beach area and are looking at ways to remedy it.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    444
    121
    51
    39
See reviews for
577
610
36
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Karratha, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This resort is fantastic. Great Location and service.
It would be a bit better if the kids, jungle camp was included for free for all room types.
Food was great, better to order off the menu than the buffet though.

Room Tip: Family Room was good for kids. Cliff Tower is the best place to stay, good view and close to the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear David M,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and sharing your comments with TripAdvisor readers.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, the location and the service.

We have noted your comments that will help us better review our policies.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This resort is in Nusa Dua - a quieter side of Bali. Away from the the move busier Kuta.

The resort was amazing, it was huge!!! It's abit old looking compared to the new resorts that is "growing" around Nusa Dua but I guess it gives the Grand Nikko it's own unique character. Love the Balinese architecture.

As the resort is situated on a cliff you need to catch a lift to go to the pool/beach area. That was a unique touch, I'm usually used to the pool/beach area just walking distance not taking a lift down a cliff.

Rooms are very quiet and comfortable. Although there was a little musty smell but it didn't bother us. Loved the huge bed.

Food was good - breakfast was normal nothing amazing (as expected) but the Indonesian Food buffet dinner was amazing specially eating outdoors in the back courtyard. We also had dinner at the Shore beach side restaurant and the food there was great, very unique taste.

There is a inhouse Spa/massage facility which was good aswell.

Overall, service was great, hotel staff can understand and speak english well, we checked in late at night and we were guided into our room. Great experience in this resort. Would come back again!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Dennis0402,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are happy to read that you are having a good time and that you love our uniqueness.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights; Garden View for 3 nights, Club Room for 2 nights.
Service: Excellent; staff are very professional and quick to respond to requests.
Food: Great selection and quality; you don't even have to leave the resort if you just want to relax. The Shore is recommended for good reasonably priced food and excellent ocean views.
Amenities: Excellent; from the tour desk to the day spa, all bases are covered.
Rooms: Comfortable; I don't watch much TV while I am on vacation, however, the garden view room still had the tiny TV. Bed was comfy and pretty much two doubles put side by side so it was huge, bathroom was good and had strong water pressure.
Club room: It was worth it even though we did not make full use of it, you have a private area, private pool, all day snacks and drinks as well as the usual breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktail hour.
Misc: Sunrise views are spectacular and well worth the early wake up to catch it, resort is large enough with plenty to do, swimming pools with water slides, private beach although waves and current can be pretty strong, camel rides(make sure you have insect repellant), you may see monkeys around the resort, Seminyak is 20km away, cab fare around 150k rupiah each way, tour company used whilst in Bali was Baliku.

Overall, the resort is a little far away especially if you do like hanging out and eating around Seminyak. We went out almost every day so do factor the cost of transportation as well as time spent traveling which is around 45 mins each way to Seminyak. Jimbaran is about 15 mins away. I would highly recommend Nikko Bali as a fantastic spot to relax, surf or base yourself while in Bali.

Room Tip: Go for the club room, well worth it, otherwise a garden view room is good enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GastronomicGems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Rodney F,

Tahnk you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share in a very informative way your experience with TripAdviosor readers.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, espcially the rooms, the food, the breathtaking sunrise and the overall activities and amenities provided.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My vacation with my wife and 2 kids
the staff is really friendly and nice, they really make us like a king, the respons for our request is really fast and they relly helpfull for us.
Facility was nice esspecially pool at the building, for kids its really good because the hotel have a lot of facility for kids.
The food was nice but no variation if you eat at Villa
Over all my family like this hotel and we will go back in this hotel

Room Tip: If you were couples i would like reccomended for a room at villa, they will make you feel like a kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank amin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear amin a,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your positive villa experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are happy to read that you and family had a good time with us and that you enjoyed our facilities and the service we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The initial experience at the reception counter was not a pleasant one. There were staff standing around but we were not served immediately. There was no attempt for the staff to approach us, we had to ask to be served. Next, after receiving the keys, there was no instructions on how to get to the tower we were allocated to n the facilities that are available on the premises. After getting lost for a while, we went back to the reception for directions.
The room was very old n dated, very different from what we saw in the website, was truly disappointed as i expected so much more. However, the view from the room was awesome n we could the waves crushing. Nice!
Breadfast is expensive n food is again below expectation. We tried the japanese restaurant, Shore restaurant n room service, all so-so only. We expected more.
The pools are nice, sonny enjoyed himself at the pool.
Overall, an average experience.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babeliciouslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear babeliciouslim,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are sorry to read that we did not live up to your expectations.

We would like to present you with our apologies for the service you received upon check-in. I have shared your comments with our team and we are reviewing our procedures to improve the arrival experience.

Please contact us directly at info@grandnikkobali.com so that we can track in details your experience and improve where we can.

We hope you give us the chance to show you that we have more to offer than a breathtaking view.

Best regards,


J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great resort on the quitter side of Bali. We were upgraded to an oceanview room that had a lovely balcony which we used in the mornings to sip coffee and relax. Their rooms are extremely clean and well air conditioned. The resort is huge with multiple pools, a swim up bar, water slide and waterfall. They also have a gym area equipped with a co-ed wet and dry sauna, hot tub, and cold bath which was great to be able to relax in a spa like environment after a long day touring the island. The hotel had it's own private beach which not a lot of people swam in. They also had camel rides (yes, camels) along the beach. For a group of friends, Kuta might have been a more ideal environment for us to stay as most of the shops and restaurants are within walking distance vs. Nusa Dua an ATM is taxi distance. But for couples or families, Nusa Dua would be a great option. The hotel overall was amazing and the staff was great. As expected in all higher end hotels, activities and recommended guides were priced at a premium



We loved their deli which offered discounted pastries and desserts after 9pm!

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanview upgrade and request a room closer to the beach/pool elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maymay206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear maymay206,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your positive experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the view, the facilities, our associates and overall your stay.

For your next trip and/or TripAdvisor readers a couple of remarks:
- ATM: there is one located just outside the hotel entrance (on the road).
- Actvities and / or guides recommended by hotel: we take great care in selecting our partners, mostly based on their reputation, the quality of the service offered and their safety and security standards (proper licensing, insurance, etc). Unfortunately, a lot of other available guides, drivers, activities providers are not matching those requirements.
- Private beach: while we do not have direct neighbours left or right of the hotel, beaches in Indonesia are public. It does allow a great level of privacy for our guests but do not allow us to control everything there.
- Camel rides, while accessed through Grand Nikko Bali are operated by a third party.
- Rooms: all our room types are clearly explained on our website, even more with a 360 degree tour of each room type - allowing you to choose what matches best your requirements. Room types offering Ocean view are: Ocean View Rooms, Deluxe Beach Front, Nikko Club Rooms, 7th Heaven Rooms, all Suites and Ocean Pool Villas - happy browsing.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,376 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bali Resort

Property: Hilton Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Nikko Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world of personal hospitality at Hilton Bali Resort. This 5-star resort hotel offers stunning views of the Indian Ocean from its position atop a 40-metre cliff. Traditional Balinese warmth combined with attentive and refined service makes it an ideal choice for a serene getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Bali Resort And Spa
Nikko Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Hilton Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing