We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Bali”
Review of Hilton Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Bali Resort
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in Bali”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

After 6 busy days in Legian, the second half of our holiday for 6 nights at Grand Nikko Nusa Dua was absolute paradise. With ocean views , lagoon pools, restaurants and amazing service at your finger tips . Can't wait to go back !!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tlouiseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Tlouiseb,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that you had a good stay, enjoying the views, the pool, restaurant and the service.

We look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    987
    457
    125
    54
    42
See reviews for
590
632
39
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
County Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We got here after having a bad experience at another hotel (D’bulakan) on our first few nights in Bali and the Grand Nikko really changed our whole view and turned our holiday around and we really hope we can go back here. I actually can’t believe it has got bad reviews.
We upgraded to the seventh heaven suite which gave us access to the Nikko club lounge which is really well worth the little bit extra. The club has Cocktails every evening, lovely breakfast, refreshments all day long (including beer), afternoon tea and a private pool. But the real winner with the Nikko lounge is the staff. They are so professional, friendly and helpful without being in your face too much.
The grounds itself are beautiful and the swimming pools are clean and very well laid out (love the slide and water fall). The prices in the hotel are more expensive than other places in Bali but you pay for what you get and I found them to be reasonable for a 5 star hotel. We ate at the BBQ buffet (loved it), the Italian (our least fave but still a nice meal) and the shore restaurant (a winner and a must do while staying here).
The Spa was lovely but maybe slightly pricey for Bali but most Spa’s will pick you up at your hotel and bring you back after your treatment so that is an option for longer treatments.
I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family without hesitation.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Seventh heaven to get access to Nikko Club lounge and a larger balcony, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corkboy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Corkboy12,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are delighted to read that you you made the right choice upgrading to a 7th Heaven room, which does give access to the Nikko Club and all its benefits.

A note of advice related with outside spa and/or restaurants that is not meant as a deterrent but more as a way to inform readers:
Outside restaurants and/or spa providing pick-up and drop-off services are more often than not following local or national regulations when it comes to a) transportation permits, b) minimum wages, c) tax payment, d) hygiene standards and others, explaining why they can offer more competitive prices than we do. At the end of the day, the choice is in the hand of the customer and we believe customers should be informed...

We look forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,

J-Charles L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

May Husband and I spent our honeymoon at The Grand Nikko, in a Beach Front Club Room. Exceeded our expectations, was the best holiday ever. We had stayed in Kuta our last visit in a not so nice 4 star boutique hotel and were a little worried that it might be as bad as that. But it was fantastic. The staff were so friendly in the hotel but especially so in the club area. We spent our days practically being waited on hand and foot, laying in our cabana over looking the Nikko's breathtaking views of their gorgeous pools and the ocean. Happy Hour went for 2 hours with all the yummy nibbles and drinks you could handle. Breakfast at the club was delish, so good to be separate from the rest of the resort guests. Coffee and food was so good we only left the hotel to go shopping. We visited all their restaurants and loved each of them. Highly recommend for a couples week away but please fork out for a club access room, you will not be disappointed. Cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: If you are not travelling with young children, spoil yourself with a Club Access room, we had the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmcaffeine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear mmmcaffeine,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your positive experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that your choice of a “Club room”, giving access to the Nikko Club and all its privileges was to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed at the Grand Nikko Bali for a week (two adults, two kids, 12 & 18). The stay was the first part of a longer trip to Bali and Singapore, and we picked it because it seemed to be a good place to unwind after a stressful school/work quarter plus jetlag coming from Europe.

What can we say? I have travelled a lot and the Nikko Bali can keep up with the best hotels I've seen. It is one of the oldest Hotels in Nusa Dua, but it is extremely well kept, immaculate gardens lovingly attended to by the gardeners, lush verdant green and a secluded beach with waves good enough to attact the surfers every day.

The rooms are very large, with the largest double bed I have ever seen - honestly, it could sleep four (never mind, we had two rooms ;-)). With the airiness and view, plus the comfortable lawn furniture on the balcony, the room is inviting enough to not only be used at night.

The food at the japanese Restaurant and the pool-/seaside Restaurant was very good, fresh, and very reasonably priced.

The Nikko Bali has enjoyed ist solitude for a long time, now, a very large construction is underway nearby, a new Four Seasons. Don't worry there is an empty plot beween the Nikko and the construction site, which belongs to the Nikko, and noise was minimal (the waves are louder).

It is hard to find something to critique, if I am looking hard, it would be the breakfast rooms. They tend to be full and a bit noisy. But you could choose to have your breakfast alfresco, and that would be it then.

Beachside, there were always enough Lounge chairs, even if we came at noon. The staff is around and eager to place there wherever you want.

The familiy did not like to leave at the end of our week!



Service was impeccable - friendly, attentive

Room Tip: go for an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silverjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear silverjames,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your positive experience with TripAdvisor readers.
We are delighted to read that we provided you and family with what you needed and most probably went above your expectations since you did not want to leave ;-)

Just a couple of points I need to clarify for TripAdvisor readers:
1) Waves for surfers are not all year long - if you would like to surf in the area of Grand Nikko, it is already for experienced surfers and it is required to inform yourself in advance and look for advice of “advanced surfers”.
2) There are two projects (that look like one) of new hotels at the South of Grand Nikko Bali, the closest one being more than 400 m away; none of them from the hotel chain you mentioned.
The closest empty piece of land, cushioning Grand Nikko from its coming neighbours is not the property of Grand Nikko but part of it can be used by Grand Nikko guests.

We look forward to welcoming you and family again.

With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have been to Grand Nikko in May 2008 and decided to go back again this time. The hotel are well maintained after six years.

The double twin bed room is large and good enough for 2 adults with two small children (age 4 and 2). The breakfast selection is very nice especially with some asian selection and a good choices of fruits selection including even salak and red dragonfruit.

The beach now is extended to the south and there is a another hotel development beside grand nikko. It is still very clean and private.

Next time, we will get the dinner package from their website.

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms, beach and swimming pool are located at the north wing. Gardenview rooms are locate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sau mui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Sau mui T,

Thank you for choosing once again Grand Nikko Bali for your vacations and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that you and family enjoyed once again your stay and the breakfast selection.

Maybe you would like to try one of our new villas for your next stay?

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We love the ambience, the scenery and the food. The best part of this hotel we really enjoyed to hang out with was the swimming pool and the beach area. So beautiful and so relaxing. My 34month yo daughter love to hang out at the swimming pool all the times.
And the staffs also very friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed at the souyh wings, have a beautiful scenery from our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MelisaDarylSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear MelisaDarylSmith,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your positive family experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are delighted to read that you and family enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at a Nikko Club Beach Front room for 7 days 6 nights.

The room is huge with a view of the ocean. We had a huge bed which is two twin king size joined together. Internet is free which comes with the room. Hair dryer is provided, along with shaving kit, comb, toothbrush, shower cap.

The interconnecting pools are huge! Towels are provided at the pool area so you don't need to bring any down to the pools. There is also a huge water slide, good for kids and 'older' kids.

We were also able to use the Nikko Club lounge for free refreshments throughout the day and that was great! My husband loves the fact that he could get literally unlimited beer and lattes. :)

At 3-5pm there is tea time and 5-7pm is cocktail time at the club lounge which comes with the room. The service at Nikko always comes with a smile, the staffs are very warm and friendly no matter what their roles are!

Highly recommended for those who just want to R&R.

Note that if you would like to walk to town, Kuta would be a better place to stay. This place is suitable for people who just want to get away from it all and relax.

Room Tip: We stayed at a corner room 1018 which has a window, try to ask for corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicholaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear nicholaa,

Thank you for choosing Grand NIkko Bali and taking time to share your positive experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, all the facilities that we provide as well as the very pampering Nikko Club.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,456 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bali Resort

Property: Hilton Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Nikko Bali)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world of personal hospitality at Hilton Bali Resort. This 5-star resort hotel offers stunning views of the Indian Ocean from its position atop a 40-metre cliff. Traditional Balinese warmth combined with attentive and refined service makes it an ideal choice for a serene getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Bali Resort And Spa
Nikko Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Hilton Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing