We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent in every way”
Review of Hilton Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Bali Resort
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We only spent 2 nights at the Grand Nikko Bali but we had an amazing time.The staff were beautiful,helpful in every way.Great location and room was very comfortable. Would come back again any time.....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jenny1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear jenny1943,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.
We are so happy to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed the room, its comfort the location and our helpful associates.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,250 - 1,256 of 1,942 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at the Grand Nikko Bali in Nusa Dua 2 weeks ago what a lovely hotel. The staff are very helpful and polite the scenery is fantastic, we had a room on the 7th floor with fabulous ocean views over looking the pool area. The room was lovely and had a very effective air conditioner and a very cold refrigerator which can be hard to find in Bali. They have a bus that goes to Bali Collection which is a new shopping area with lots of restaurants, they are open until 10.30 pm . The restaurants are great with tasty food at great prices and most have Happy Hour with cheap drinks and they also have live music most nights. Over all our stay at the Grand Nikko was so good we are going back next year. Keep an eye out for the deals they have our deal was stay 6 nights pay for 3. Great deal.

Room Tip: Rooms that have ocean views are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Lesley H,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are thrilled to read that you loved your stay.
The room you stayed in is called “7th Heaven”.

The deal you ended up is out of Australia only and for a limited time period - hopefully other than you will benefit from it!

We look forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We travelled from the UK for a two week visit to Bali, one week up in the north of the island and the second in the very south. Two very contrasting areas of the island. The hotel was great, lovely beach, great pool, rooms were large. We were offered a full board meal package which was equivalent to £10 per day, an absolute bargain. The drinks are expensive but within keeping of a five star hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Champagne1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Champagne1811

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that you had a great time with us and enjoyed your two weeks on the beautiful island of Bali.
May is indeed a good month, getting cooler and less humid than the beginig of the year. June, July and August will see the weather getting cooler and dryer with stronger breezes coming from the Australian winter.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We (family with two kids, age 10 and 8 years) spend 10 days in the Grand Nikko Bali end of April.
It we a fantastic and relaxing time.
The location is amazing. Privat beach with nice big waves for bodyboarding and surfing (for kids in this season to high waves and a dangerous currnet). Unfortunately you have to bring your own equipment, because the hotel does not rent out boards.
The food is delicious. we love the restaurant "the shore" directly on the beach. At high tide you can enjoy your meal in 10m distance from the ocean!
One tip: Buy some pizza to take away at the Italian restaurant and enjoy it directly in the warm sand at the beach!
The pool is very nice, the kids love the water slide.
The staff is always very friendly and engaged.

My only complain is about the price policiy for family rooms. We shared a "family room" with 4 people that was realy at the limit. To book a connecting room is much more expensive than to book two double bed rooms. This case I never understond! That's the reason why my vote for the room quality is noy excelent!

Anyway, we had a great time and we will come again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PROM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear PROM2014,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali for your family vacation and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are pleased to read that you all had a good time here.

As mentioned in previous answers, our beach is technically not private (there are no private beaches in Indonesia) but definitely secluded (we do not have neighbours left nor right and no hawkers come here to sell you things or services).

I have checked the latest status of the regional by-laws and unfortunately, we are not allowed to rent any equipment related with “using” the ocean. We are sorry about that and look into ways to be able to satisfy our guests need in a better way.

We have noted your point related with Family Room pricing vs. Family Suite (Family Room + connecting room) and Garden View connecting rooms. It is not our intention to make it difficult nor to take advantages of our guests, especially the ones travelling with family.
We offer a lot of options, two of which are family rooms (suitable for 2 adults and 2 (young) children) and family suites (up to 2 or 3 adults and 2 or 3 children). We have designed those rooms with family in mind, thus the special amenities, set-up, privileges (free breakfast for children, free access to Jungle Camp, etc).
Two Garden view rooms would end up cheaper than a Family Suite but would be located in a different building, without any “family amenities” nor benefits.
I hope it helps you and readers understand better the options.

We look forward to welcoming you again - in the room type that suits you best.

With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband, two-year-old and I spent 10 glorious nights in Bali at the Grand Nikko. This is a truly lovely resort that is made outstanding by its staff. They were so accomodating and friendly and lavished attention on our daughter. When we asked to move rooms (to a higher floor in the cliff tower), they helped to arrange and assist us in finding the perfect spot. The entertainment at their evening buffets was impressive. My daughter could not get enough of the beautiful Balinese dancers.

Often, hotel food can be somewhat disappointing, but the lunches at The Shore (beachside) restaurant and our meals at the Japanese Restaurant were exceptional! Do not miss the sushi at the Japanese Buffet!

The pool (with two waterslides) was perfect for our family and the beach and grounds were pristine and well-kept. The waves were a little rough, which is perfect for surfers, but a bit challenging for my toddler to enjoy.

My husband and I both indulged in spa treatments (massages) and thoroughly enjoyed them. The open-air treatment rooms with the peaceful sounds of waves and occassional chirping of birds was heavenly.

We visited the nearby Bali Connection Shopping Center a few nights of our stay and, though it was quite touristy, we found some good food and nice souveniers.

My birthday happened to fall during our stay and the hotel provided me with my own cake. The best gift of all was the opportunity to spend over a week in paradise!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank teacherNEPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear teacherNEPA,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali for your family vacations and taking time to share your positive experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are happy to read that you had a good and relaxing time.
We have noted with pleasure your positive comments about the food , the pool, the massage/spa and the entertainment.

We look forward to welcoming you back again - hopefully before your next birthday :-)

With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Me and my family stayed here for 2 nights. We booked the Ocean View rooms. The resort was beautiful and serene. Nusa Dua is a very beautiful place.

Pros- Very very friendly staff at the hotel. Thay never miss to greet you pretty much everytime. Sunrise and sunset is gorgeous by the beach. The rooms are huge. Probably has the largest king bed we have ever seen. Super comfy too. Room was clean. Overall it has the 5 stars you are looking for.

Cons- Things got pretty slow as there are a lot of people checking in at 3pm. There is no visible queue, so I got cut off twice while waiting to check in. Perhaps provide more staff at the FO.

Overall..We would be back again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nnadiama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear nnadiama,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that you had a good time here and enjoyed the room, the view, the friendliness of our employees and overall the resort.
We have taken good note of your constructive comments related with check-in and we are working on ways to improve the waiting time (if any).

We look forward to welcoming you again.

best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have been to Grand Nikko Bali in April 2014.
We truly had an amazing time !!
Choosing the Pool Villa was the best option and butler service was fantastic.
Thank you Eka,Rendy,Agung,Supita,Suparta,Yusi,Nana,Ita,Gudi,Yeni you guys are the best!!
Service breakfast was a special and make our holiday so relax.
Special thanks for young talented chef Attila Kormoczi who create special dishes for our small daughter..she remember as you assist us to Italian restaurant and prepare our Dinner.
Termidor was so delicious:) so we order again on our departure :)
Many thanks for Jean-Charles Le Coz General Manager who invite us for cocktail party.
We have travelled a lot and been in many places, but Grand Nikko Bali Villas are the special and the best place for vacation

Room Tip: For Big family Villa5001 Family as us 2+1 Villa 5002
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoVicandSydnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear JoVicandSydnee,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali for your family holidays and taking the time to share your positive comments about your villa stay with TripAdvisor readers.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and all your good comments have been passed on to our associates.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in, maybe, our Samudra (3-bedroom) villa?

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,821 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
2.2 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,010 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Nikko Bali)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#22 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £86 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world of personal hospitality at Hilton Bali Resort. This 5-star resort hotel offers stunning views of the Indian Ocean from its position atop a 40-metre cliff. Traditional Balinese warmth combined with attentive and refined service makes it an ideal choice for a serene getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Bali Resort And Spa
Nikko Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Hilton Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing