We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible views of the Nusa Dua beach”
Review of Hilton Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Bali Resort
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed there for two nights in Deluxe Beach Front room, where you get to have really nice and close view of the coast line and the swimming pool down there. Despite the fact that the room inside looked a bit old, overall it was still an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caridee_Huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Caridee_Huang,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are happy to read that you and boyfriend enjoyed the unique view over the Indian ocean.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,198 - 1,204 of 1,975 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Nikko Villas with my family for few days. We really enjoyed this place where you have access to high standard facilities and excellent food and service. Everybody was so friendly with us, thank you for this unforgettable experience!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Damien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Damien D,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali for the second time and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

Happy to read that you and family had a good time here, sorry I was not able to meet you!

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this resort. The setting is lovely and the grounds are immaculate. I stayed in an ocean view room and the view from the balcony was great. I saw many wedding couples getting their photos taken on the beach and on the camels. The staff were all lovely - very helpful and always smiling, particularly Sumerti in the cafe. I found the beds very comfortable and had no difficulty sleeping. The room was very clean and well serviced.

The breakfast was included in the price and the selection of food was great - from cooked breakfasts, Japanese cuisine, waffles, pancakes, cereals, fruit. It was less busy at the earlier times eg before 8 am, and gradually got busier. I enjoyed beautiful meals at The Shore Restaurant - the lamb dish and the chicken breast dish were divine. The cafe also offered a variety of sandwiches, cakes etc.

There are no shops close to the resort. There is a free shuttle that takes you to the Duty Free Shop and then you need to take a taxi to Kuta. There is also a free shuttle that takes you to the Bali Collection Mall, which is close to a number of other resorts.

Had two great massages at the Mandara Spa. The pool area is lovely and the beach was great to relax on. The release of the baby turtles was also fascinating to watch.

I really enjoyed my stay here - it was a great place to relax.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jewlzcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Jewlzcee,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the exceptional view over the ocean, the breakfast, the food in our various restaurants, the spa and most of all the friendliness of our staff. Your compliments to Sumerti will be forwarded.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed at the Nikko back in Feb 2013, it was the best experience to date! The staff members are all so humble and very lovely, the grounds & pools are kept in immaculate condition, we had an ocean view room which was superb (I highly recommend getting out of bed for the sunrise every morning it is beautiful), so much choice for food in the resort and finally it was just an all round wonderful place to relax :-) I will definately be back very soon!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bek1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Rebekah P,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali back in February 2013 and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers more than 17 months after.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the stunning view of the sunrise - it is a one of a kind experience! - and the various food options available throughout the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

They only allow check in by 3pm and we has to walk down all the way to the pool area for lunch. Food are expected expensive in this hotel. Internet WiFi need to reconnect every hour for free usage and it is slow. You need to pay 100k rupiah if you would like to avoid reconnection issue. Still a good hotel except the beach is not getting any cleaner now and there are many new hotels growing nearby for competition

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank edwintcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear edwintcg,

Thank you for choosing again Grand Nikko Bali and sharing your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

I am sorry to read that we did not fully fulfill your expectations.

As a side note, let me go back to the three points you mention:
- Check-in time is, as in most hotels in Bali or around the world between 12:00 noon and 15:00. In Grand NIkko Bali, we choose to have the check in time at 15:00 to allow most of our guest a less stressful check-out time (the earlier the check-in time, the earlier we need to make the check-out time to make sure the rooms are cleaned and ready before check-in).
When you arrive before 15:00, we always try to give you a room if/when it is available but have constraints that do not always allow us to do so.
- Internet: Our policy is to provide free wi-fi all over the property (outlets, lobby and rooms). The only restriction we have is that we ask our free users to re-login every hour to avoid a couple of users monopolizing the bandwidth at the expense of others.
Should this option not be good enough or a faster speed is needed, faster internet access can be bought at approximately USD 10 per day.
We believe that by offering this option, she provide our customers with choices that they can adjust to their needs.
- Beach: we clean the beach at least three times per day but area unfortunately victim to nature. Our beach is still widely considered as one of the nicest “semi- private” beach in Bali.

We are contacting you separately to make sure we can serve you better for your next stay with us.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our first family trip to Bali and we chose this hotel/location on the basis of it being a 5star hotel with the following facilities such as the beach, pools, restaurants and kids club being at the top of our list. We didn't want to venture too far from the resort so the fact the hotel location was a little further out was not an issue for us.

Our kids enjoyed the "Jungle Camp" and the staff were great.

Breakfast buffet was plentiful, we never had a problem with seating before 7.45am however after this time it gets BUSY. All the staff were very polite and quick to clear tables.

The Shore restaurant had a varied lunch menu and great dinner menu, very attentive staff. We had a superb dinner on our last 2 nights and our wait staff were excellent ... Jean-Charles please make sure Agus is commended on his outstanding service!

The Benkay Japanese restaurant was a lovely entertaining evening for us all, great Teppanyaki food and service.

Great coffee, cake, sandwiches and fab service at the deli, maybe a basic selection for kids could be offered too.

As in previous posts by others the resort is older and wear and tear does show. Attempts are being made to bring it up to date in areas like the pool etc.

Overall a memorable first visit and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MeggTravs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear MeggTravs,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that you and family enjoyed your stay with us and the various facilities.

Your compliments to Agus will be forwarded and will make him and the rest of our associates even more motivated than they are.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This Grand Nikko Bali was the best! They have everything here- Restaurants, Entertainments, CamelRide, the Staff, most of all- we liked The beautiful Beach and the Nikko Club. We really enjoyed this resort, we would come back and we would recomm to you. Stayed 5nites on June 2014

Room Tip: big waves can't swim if you are not a strong swimmer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ken_nguyen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Ch_General_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear ken_nguyen89,

Thank you for choosing Grand Nikko Bali and it’s premium “Nikko Club”services for your stay and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and all the choices we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

J-Charles L
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,856 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
2.2 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,038 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Nikko Bali)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#22 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £83 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world of personal hospitality at Hilton Bali Resort. This 5-star resort hotel offers stunning views of the Indian Ocean from its position atop a 40-metre cliff. Traditional Balinese warmth combined with attentive and refined service makes it an ideal choice for a serene getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Bali Resort And Spa
Nikko Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Hilton Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing