We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The St. Regis Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)
US$711
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$570
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samabe Bali Suites & Villas(Nusa Dua)
US$477
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,756)
Filter reviews
5,756 results
Traveller rating
3,276
1,818
463
135
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,276
1,818
463
135
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalace clubchess bartamarind restaurantpremier roombali collectionnusa dua beachbalinese styleother hotelsbeautiful hotelrelaxing holidaybeach frontour honeymoonswim up barclub roomafternoon teakids clubbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
3,996 - 4,001 of 5,756 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We have been staying at this hotel for 16 years and it nevers fails to disappoint. The caring staff treat all guests as though they are old friends. Rooms are always clean, amenties incl water stocked up daily, beds tunred down each night. The food provided at the restaurants and room service is tasty and plenty of choice even for the kids. The spa centre is heaven from facials to massages. Gekkos Kids Club caters well for the children with fun activities incl cycling, fish feeding and cooking - our son enjoys meeting kids from other countries there. There is a great running track past all of the hotels, best early morning before its too hot, plenty of outdoor activities eg snorkeling, canoeing. The cooking class at Raja's is a must but dont eat breakfast that morning!! 5min walk to Shopping Mall and local villages for shopping and eating. We have recommended many people to stay here and none have been disappointed. Looking forward to returning in June to see the renovations.

Room Tip: Enquire about the Palace Club
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holidayer40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NusaDuaBeachHotel, Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Management at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2011

Dear Holidayer40,

Thank you for choosing Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel’s atmosphere and facilities during this stay as much as you have for the past 16 years! We do take pride in our staff and it’s a compliment to the whole hotel that you find them so friendly.

We have to take our hats off to our wonderful chefs for your compliment on the food and beverage. At the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, we try accommodating this by providing five restaurants with different types of cuisine, including authentic Balinese cuisine in Raja’s Restaurant. Thanks for your comments on the cooking classes—we provide a range of activities for visitors, and this is a unique “must-do”.

As the first hotel to grace Bali’s southern peninsula, we do strive to keep it fresh by renovating the rooms and facilities when needed. Since the beginning of the year, guests can enjoy new and improved facilities as we reopened our spa complex, Maguro Asian Bistro, the main swimming pool and our new deluxe rooms.

Nusa Dua Beach is the location you want to be in when you want really want to enjoy an undisturbed holiday—and thanks for all your recommendations. We are so pleased to hear that all have been more than happy with the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in June!

Regards from paradise,
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Stayed at the Resort for a week -- great experience -- lovely beach front except of you are looking for waves you dont get them here. The beach front is very calm which means you do find a lot of weeds in the water. Bfast spread is awesome there are some nice eateries just outsode also and they pick you up and drop you also at the hotel.

If you get out into the beach and walk to the left you will also find a lot of shacks as well as people who provide you water sports they are safe too.

Also teh hotel has a transit area for those who cant check in early or have checked out and need to hang around for some time. Great lareg room with good facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NusaDuaBeachHotel, Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Management at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2011

Dear Ashuc,

Thank you for choosing Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.

We’re happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us in our spacious rooms. Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa is the location you want to be when you want a calm sanctuary with five-star service and facilities coupled with local charm.

Thank you for noticing our effort in spoiling guests with extensive breakfast buffet. Also, the Santi Lounge is our way of showing that we care about our guests who have early or late flights.

We do hope you will be back to Bali to stay with us and have another fantastic holiday you deserve.

Regards from paradise,
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Our stay at nusa dua was great. I was travelling with my mom and my sister and we really took avantage of the pool and beach. The food was excellent at each restaurant and even by the pool. Our room was a triple that was just remodeled. Our only complaint, also shared by many other guests, was the remodeled shower. The tub is very slick and deep. My mom and I both fell in the shower. Although comical we were both a little injured. Also, the glass they installed only covers a small portion of the tub so
It is impossible not to get water everywhere! Everyday we soaked the floor. The breakfast in the morning was really good. There wasn't much going on for activities, so if your looking for quiet and calm this your spot.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msbend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NusaDuaBeachHotel, Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Management at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2011

Dear msbend,

Thank you for choosing Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa for your recent vacation and for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.

We’re proud to know that our beachside location made an impression, as well as our extensive swimming pools, and we’re glad that the cuisine and accommodation were also outstanding. Of course, we’re sorry that you had minor gripes with the shower, and we will look into your specific comments. And while we do have plenty of activities on offer, we’ll look at ways to make these more prominent for guests to see and to participate in.

That said, as a five-star resort we also go the extra mile to ensure that our guests get the all peace and quiet they require to relax and rejuvenate. We do hope you will be back to Bali and stay with us again.

Regards from paradise,
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

My family and I stayed here for 4 nights. The resort is lovely, very traditional but HUGE! Our Rooms were nice and clean- a little far from the pool but that's only cause the the resort is so big. The breakfast is unbelievable- hands down the best I have ever had. The staff are lovely but that's just Bali people, they're all lovely. Nusa Dua is a lovely area to stay if you prefer to be away from all the hustle and bustle but is a nightmare in traffic during peak traffic times to get back to. I would definitely come back and stay here at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louds-davo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

A terrible end to a beautiful holiday!!! Awful hotel, very unhelpful staff who knew nothing about their own facilities or the local area. It's a building site, ugly and overly expensive for the service you get!!! There are so many hotels in this area that you can choose a lot better. I wouldn't reccommend this hotel at all and was very glad to leave it!!!
It's only saving grace were the very friendly people who sorted out our room each day.
If you're coming to Bali to see culture and a beautiful island, don't bother coming to this whole area. Stay futher north and head to the east, west and north coasts for unspoilt beaches and several hundred less deck chairs. If you want to sit on a deck chair your whole holiday, then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: My tip - don't stay here!!!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SonyaK79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NusaDuaBeachHotel, Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Management at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2011

Dear SonyaK79,

Thank you for staying at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa and taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.

First of all, we are sorry to hear that your beautiful holiday ended not so perfectly. Nusa Dua really is one of the nicest places on the south of Bali. Granted, if visitors would like to see more unspoilt areas of the island, they could visit the east, west, or north coast, which can also be arranged with a day tour from our hotel.

However, if guests do choose to stay and enjoy the resort, there are plenty of activities beyond lounging at the beach, like Balinese cooking classes, water sports, beach sports, and cultural classes. These activities are free of charge for hotel guests.

As for your other comments, we would like to apologize for any shortcomings. As the first hotel to grace the Nusa Dua area, we are constantly striving to keep the room and facilities—as well as our staff—young and relevant. So, pardon the “construction site”, which is part of our renovation process, and excuse the lack of product knowledge. We continuously encourage the trainees to keep up with the pace

Again, thank you for your feedback. It is definitely a motivation for us to better ourselves, and to provide best service and facilities to our valued guests.

Regards from paradise,
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews