We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful grounds, great beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I was really surprised by the negative reviews on TripAdvisor for this property. Of course, being the first hotel on the Nusa Dua stretch (the property's been around for 30 years), it does not offer the same experience as the newer chains that occupy the same stretch now. However, the hotel offers a true Balinese experience, the staff are gracious and ever willing to help, the buildings and rooms have a charm of its own (don't worry, they're all clean) and the grounds are just gorgeous. Plus, you'd have a beautiful stretch of beach at your doorstep. I did have a look at their standard rooms (which are okay) but I stayed at a Palace Club room on the ground floor which opened to a frangipani-scented garden. Plus, guests of this room category will also receive Palace Club privileges, which is great as you can have your breakfast and cocktails in relative privacy. Again, the grounds are truly beautiful and you'd love wandering about. Get a good room (I recommend the Palace Club), sit back and enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Pick a Palace Club room. Costs more than the standard but you'd appreciate the extra space and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amrita4016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,239 - 3,245 of 5,491 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Nusa Dua is well away from the Bali surfing and active night spot and action scene. Even the nearby golf course is now closed, with the nearest some 40 mins away. The hotel was opened by then President Suharto in 1983, which makes it 30 years in service. This is a place for easy morning walks, calm beach waters and a quiet time in general. Many of the staff at the hotel seem to have been there for quite a few years, with the breakfast staff needing an injection of urgency. The breakfast food is reasonable, however the staff and service is very ordinary. Staff assigned to other locations are quite attentive and okay. I also found a piece of wood type art (with quite sharp edges) protruding from the bottom end board of the bed. When walking past the bed it caught the side of my calf twice, and I ended up with 2 good sized cuts. I tried to explain this to the hotel guest liaison staff in the lobby, however their remedy was to visit the hotel clinic and send me some flowers with a nice card wishing me a good holiday stay. The best solution is to engineer out the problem. For the remainder of our stay I remedied the problem by pulling the bad cover down over the end of the bed to cover the sharpish protrusions.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with beach views and not at the building extremities to reduce wasted walking time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chambo243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We spent a week here after being in Ubud at the Royal Pita Maha and thought we were going to another 5 star hotel, but it didn't feel like that was the case. Check in staff had no idea what they were doing and took ages, rooms are very standard, shower floods if you have it turned up to much, the balcony was very small and there was cockroaches crawling around in room! Overall not a 5 star experience.
Disappointing :(

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ET-Travel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I stayed in this resort for 5 nights with free transfers to and from the airport. From arrival to departure we were both blown away by the resorts beauty, exceptional service, facilities and serenity.Breakfast was amazing with so much to choose from, a highlight being the freshly made to order omelettes! Another highlight was dinner at sunset on the beach and afterwards being serenaded by the three local musicians who were performing that night at the resort!! We also found a wonderful driver/guide (Maday) that picked us up from Nusa Dua Hotel at very reasonable rates any time/day that we required. madestours@yahoo.co.id. We cannot wait to return with our children to this wonderful part of the world and stay in absolute luxury at this resort next year. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meg N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I just want to share about our travel experience in Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa. I am delegation of KTT Bali Democracy Forum VI. During the stay at this hotel, I felt that services of the hotel especially at breakfast is too poor. Everytime we breakfast, well received by the registerar at the restaurant "Wedang Jahe". But after noted, we do not transfer to the table, not offered a drink, even dining table is not ready for use. Is such a five-star hotel service we received. We hope that the service can be improved again to this hotel the hotel of choice of domestic and foreign guests. Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herqutanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a week-long conference at the conference centre a stone's throw away.

As a business traveller I spend two thirds of the year travelling around the world and in hotels and this one was absolutely incredible. The hotel was built in 1983, which is rather old - but it is so well maintained that it looks as though it was built yesterday. The public areas are open to the outdoors, which some may not like, but I absolutely loved it because I try to avoid air conditioning whenever I can. The hotel had this extraordinary feel of peace and relaxation. Beautiful gardens, landscaped public areas with ponds filled with huge carp. Green spaces which were filled with birds that I enjoyed hearing when waking up in the morning.
The hotel is popular with discerning Japanese and Australian tourists. The food was incredible too - and the setting... beautiful.

Staff were very efficient. The laundry service, which many hotels turn into an extortion racket, was incredibly cheap. The bedroom had parquet flooring and the bathroom had both a bath and a large shower. Top mark all around.

Many of my colleagues stayed at the Westin hotel next door. Their feedback was that the Nusa Dua was much better since the Westin had less of a genuine feel and the bedrooms there were apparently tired (carpets etc.)

Room Tip: Best rooms have a sea view. Many of these point inwards towards the pool, so some possible noise in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ocl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed a week and really didn't want to leave. The real wonders of the property are the immaculate gardens and pools. They are quiet, beautifully landscaped and maintained. The property has its own beach front and it is amazing to see the expanse of clean, swept, golden sand beach with very few people. In fact, you can walk for quite some distance along a partially shaded coastal path, passing other hotels. The 25 m lap pool at the spa is an oasis of quietness and beauty. Restaurant and food quality was a trifle disappointing but we had no problems, eating well for the week. Staff are excellent and you can see the investment in training. Gentle, thoughtful and service oriented. The club room we had was spacious. Plumbing and aircon all worked as they should. Internet access was generally good, with some patchy performance. It could be faster, at less than 1 Mb speed it's at the border of acceptable. In summary though, we would find it hard to try a different hotel in Bali after the success of this stay.

Room Tip: If you can afford the upgrade, choose a Palace Club room. These face a quiet extensive garden with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,973 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,853 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
4,123 reviews
1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: | Kawasan Pariwisata Lot North 4, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £83 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa is located on Bali’s southern peninsula, just 15 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport via the Bali Mandara toll road. The hotel has welcomed kings and queens, presidents and other dignitaries over the years. Each guestroom is decorated with authentic Balinese furnishing and offers stunning views of manicured tropical gardens or vistas of the ocean from the terrace or balcony. The 5-star Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, Bali features 3 outdoor pools and direct beach access. The resort resembles a Balinese palace with complete Spa facilities, 5 Restaurants and 4 Bars, meeting rooms and an outdoor theatre. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel And Spa
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing