We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bad experence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Mundijong, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A bad experence”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

What we paid for and what we go were two different things.We were ripped off. The staff were rude and not a nice experence at all I will never recemend this hotel to anyone.I wont bore everyone with our stay as they wont put this review online anyway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,974
    1,676
    399
    121
    54
See reviews for
1,538
2,442
159
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is among the very best of holiday hotels I ever had the pleasure of staying in. The architecture is Bali temple inspired without being tacky. Two 3 story wings reach out to the beach front and between there are lovely garden sections with beautiful flowers and high palm trees between discreetly placed restaurants and swimming pools.

We tried most of the restaurants which were all very good with regard to food and service. The breakfast buffet was spectacular.

The staff was great - always polite and friendly, helpful and discrete.

Any negative points? Only a minor one. Why in the world do they offer free wi-fi in all public areas of the hotel whereas you will be charged 10 USD a day for using internet in your room? By doing so they only annoy their customers unnecessarily.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ek6347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I was really surprised by the negative reviews on TripAdvisor for this property. Of course, being the first hotel on the Nusa Dua stretch (the property's been around for 30 years), it does not offer the same experience as the newer chains that occupy the same stretch now. However, the hotel offers a true Balinese experience, the staff are gracious and ever willing to help, the buildings and rooms have a charm of its own (don't worry, they're all clean) and the grounds are just gorgeous. Plus, you'd have a beautiful stretch of beach at your doorstep. I did have a look at their standard rooms (which are okay) but I stayed at a Palace Club room on the ground floor which opened to a frangipani-scented garden. Plus, guests of this room category will also receive Palace Club privileges, which is great as you can have your breakfast and cocktails in relative privacy. Again, the grounds are truly beautiful and you'd love wandering about. Get a good room (I recommend the Palace Club), sit back and enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Pick a Palace Club room. Costs more than the standard but you'd appreciate the extra space and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amrita4016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Nusa Dua is well away from the Bali surfing and active night spot and action scene. Even the nearby golf course is now closed, with the nearest some 40 mins away. The hotel was opened by then President Suharto in 1983, which makes it 30 years in service. This is a place for easy morning walks, calm beach waters and a quiet time in general. Many of the staff at the hotel seem to have been there for quite a few years, with the breakfast staff needing an injection of urgency. The breakfast food is reasonable, however the staff and service is very ordinary. Staff assigned to other locations are quite attentive and okay. I also found a piece of wood type art (with quite sharp edges) protruding from the bottom end board of the bed. When walking past the bed it caught the side of my calf twice, and I ended up with 2 good sized cuts. I tried to explain this to the hotel guest liaison staff in the lobby, however their remedy was to visit the hotel clinic and send me some flowers with a nice card wishing me a good holiday stay. The best solution is to engineer out the problem. For the remainder of our stay I remedied the problem by pulling the bad cover down over the end of the bed to cover the sharpish protrusions.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with beach views and not at the building extremities to reduce wasted walking time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chambo243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We spent a week here after being in Ubud at the Royal Pita Maha and thought we were going to another 5 star hotel, but it didn't feel like that was the case. Check in staff had no idea what they were doing and took ages, rooms are very standard, shower floods if you have it turned up to much, the balcony was very small and there was cockroaches crawling around in room! Overall not a 5 star experience.
Disappointing :(

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ET-Travel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I stayed in this resort for 5 nights with free transfers to and from the airport. From arrival to departure we were both blown away by the resorts beauty, exceptional service, facilities and serenity.Breakfast was amazing with so much to choose from, a highlight being the freshly made to order omelettes! Another highlight was dinner at sunset on the beach and afterwards being serenaded by the three local musicians who were performing that night at the resort!! We also found a wonderful driver/guide (Maday) that picked us up from Nusa Dua Hotel at very reasonable rates any time/day that we required. madestours@yahoo.co.id. We cannot wait to return with our children to this wonderful part of the world and stay in absolute luxury at this resort next year. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meg N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamulang, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I just want to share about our travel experience in Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa. I am delegation of KTT Bali Democracy Forum VI. During the stay at this hotel, I felt that services of the hotel especially at breakfast is too poor. Everytime we breakfast, well received by the registerar at the restaurant "Wedang Jahe". But after noted, we do not transfer to the table, not offered a drink, even dining table is not ready for use. Is such a five-star hotel service we received. We hope that the service can be improved again to this hotel the hotel of choice of domestic and foreign guests. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herqutanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,452 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: | Kawasan Pariwisata Lot North 4, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Travelbag, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel And Spa
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing