We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Friendly cheerful. Kids club was loved by my 6 and 7 year old. Food was fantastic. Look up Made Artaean for a great tour guide MadeArtawan on Facebook beach was warm. Weather was perfect. Take you jogging shoes as the beach track is amazing at sunrise. Free juice or coffee on the beach at sunrise

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jb45australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,010
    1,699
    409
    124
    56
See reviews for
1,555
2,484
160
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have recently returned from the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa. What a fantastic place to stay. The grounds are well kept and the staff are just beautiful. We used a promotion from deals.com which included 8 nights in a palace suite and a huge amount of inclusions including themed dinners, spa treatments and normal 2 course dinners as well. There are quite a few restaurants within the hotel which are all well priced, clean and the service is outstanding. The many pools are well looked after and the access to your private beach is at your fingertips. As it is a private beach the hawkers are very controlled and do not bother or annoy you. We had a massage by the beach which costs less than AU$7.50 for 1 hour.
They have three themed dinners in the week which were okay but not great. If you were to choose just one, I would choose the Friday night beach party which is held down by the beach and includes a range of seafood, meats of all kind, salads and a huge range of desserts. The breakfasts are outstanding with about anything you would like ,you will find and if you don't, just ask and the staff will be happy to assist whatever they possibly can.
What they call Bali collection is about 1 km away from the hotel. This is like a two stage facility. You walk in the front door and you would think you have walked into David Jones or Myers. Everything is beautiful and quite expensive BUT out the back door is a different story. You will find a pharmacy, restaurants, a general store and other shops. These are not as cheap as the village so I would suggest you buy only the necessities at the Bali collection and then head to the village.

What is known as "the village" is a short stroll out the front gate. Don't be afraid on your first day to acquaint yourself with the people up there as prices are not as high as you would expect in Nusa Dua. Always when travelling in Bali only use a Bluebird cab as they are a metered cab and the drivers do not try to rip you off. It will cost you around 90,000Rp or less than AU$10 in a bluebird to Kuta.

For those that are using the deals.com or similar promotions, we did have a problem with all of the inclusion is being accepted by the hotel. Once I produced the original offer, the staff were happy to provide what was stated. We did unfortunately not receive our fast track through customs and immigration as they blamed a third party. This was very disappointing. Those travelling to Bali, this is a great tool to use as it will save you around an hour through customs and immigration.
This is our fourth trip to Bali and the first time staying at Nusa Dua. We had heard that Nusa Dua is much more expensive and upmarket. This is only half true. It is upmarket but is not as expensive as I thought and we would be happy to stay in Nusa Dua it again without hesitation.

Room Tip: The palace suite rooms are nice but at the end of the day, you spend most of your time at the beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DavidW1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We were two couples visiting Bali and stayed here for a week in their Palace Club rooms. The service was excellent. I was surprised by the really nice and hospitable attitude of not just the management but each and every employee. They would go to all lengths to make the guests happy. The Palace Club also had free breakfast (lots of choices), afternoon tea and evening cocktails. The drinks are awesome and they have a very nice collection of different types of tea. Overall it is a very good value for the money (at a five star+ resort). Their pool is crystal clear and has a nice swim-up bar. We had lots of in with an underwater camera at the pool. They have multiple restaurants on the property. We liked the Rajas Balinese cuisine - the one with authentic Balinese food and the Chess restaurant - it's at the beach and you can have dinner and lunch under the beach umbrellas. Overall, the best thing about the resort are all the people running it. They are so nice and amiable - you have no choice but to instantly like them.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dibg86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The location is great, the facilities a bit dated but well maintained, grounds beautiful, staff friendly but generally very poorly trained, the food very close to horrible and WAY over priced for what you get. Restaurant staff in particular are generally clue less as to basic etiquette. Very common to have staff talk loudly, among themselves, over your head while eating. Beach set up is great but I found the beach vendors persistent and annoying, always interrupting a nap to try to sell you a sarong or kite. At low tide the depth of the ocean drops to knee deep and very weed filled.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view away from the pool, lots of kids making noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank By C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel was very good. Very friendly and helpful staff, great service, always smiling. Beautiful hotel, gorgeous grounds, fantastic pools - thank goodness, given it was over 32 degrees with well over 90% humidity each day we were there! We were only in Bali for five full days, and spent two and a half of them lazing by (and in) the pool. The beach was also beautiful and good for swimming. The rooms were the only air conditioned areas we noticed, but that was fine as we became accustomed to the heat. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Breakfast was a large spread and quite good, with lots of fresh local fruit and various other options to cater for different tastes and cultures. The food in the restaurants was good, but not great, and more expensive than we expected. We also kept forgetting to add the extra 21% tax, so usually ended up with a higher bill than expected. The main negative about our stay was the noise of the other guests opening and closing (banging) their doors at all hours of the night, very annoying. My son had his birthday while we were there and the hotel sent a complimentary cake to his room as a surprise - very nice and unexpected! The area outside the hotel was also beautiful, with wide footpaths and luscious gardens and we felt very safe when we walked down the road to the local shopping centre "Bali Collection". There was security everywhere, at the entrance to the hotel and also at the shopping centre. We think this hotel was a good choice for our first visit to Bali.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocolate-with-salt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 5 days
Rooms need renovation so small bathrooms no bath tops
Breakfast was good average but the service not really good no choices for vegetarian
If you walk by the beach you can compare the resorts and the activities you can see how other resorts are more organized and luxurious

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawa_JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs K, General Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide our team with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa.

206 of our 382 hotel bedrooms are fitted with Bath Tubs. We do encourage guests to request facilities such as bath tub or ocean/garden view at the point of reservation or upon check in, and our team will do our best to facilitate all requests where possible.

With regards to Vegetarian food, I welcome your comments, and whilst we have many vegetarian items at breakfast, we will work to identify those with clearer signage for ease of recognition.

With recent menu changes our Kitchen team have added a wider variety of Vegetarian and Gluten free items to our outlet menus. We will continue this menu development in light of the importance of meeting the dietary requirements of our guests.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you once again to the Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa.


Yours Sincerely,


Urs Klee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 days. The room was stunning. Had 4th floor room (top floor) and it had a lovely view of pool and beach.
There were many restaurants. A little pricier than most bali restaurants but still very good value. More upmarket food and a little more pretentious but nonetheless mouth-watering food and immaculate service!
The staff were friendly, but this hotel is so big it loses character and familiar faces, making it impersonal.
The facilities were incredible. Lovely spa, excellent sports and gym centre and games area. Although child friendly, not too busy or noisy with kids.
Set right on the beach, a very relaxing place to stay!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank meso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.3 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,520 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,713 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: | Kawasan Pariwisata Lot North 4, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel And Spa
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing