We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheer bliss.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Sheer bliss.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We certainly made the right decision when we booked this holiday. The hotel is surrounded by stunning tropical gardens and the views of the Indian Ocean are incredible. We stayed at a deluxe ocean view room which was stylish, spacious and, like the rest of the hotel, full of traditional Balinese character.

As we were there for ten days, we were able to try out all the restaurants and we enjoyed each and every meal. We couldn't pick a favourite amongst them as they all offer excellent cuisine. Breakfast takes into account the tastes and needs of international guests. For some fun try the bistro. It has an open-plan kitchen and we chatted with the chefs as they were preparing mouth-watering regional dishes. They were happy to demonstrate their skills and offer advice regarding the preparation and cooking methods that they employ. The cocktails on the drinks menu are worth a mention too; packed with fresh tropical fruits, they are difficult to ignore!

I visited the spa on five occasions, as much for the treatments as for the ambiance. The fragrance of oils combined with the natural birdsong and the expertise of the therapists wiled away all the stresses of everyday life.

The resort was immaculately clean throughout and the always-smiling staff were warm, friendly, polite and very helpful.

During our stay we also visited the Galleria mall which is a short walk away, or you may use the free hotel transport if you wish. The shops at the Galleria offer a wonderful array of well-made hand crafted souvenirs and gifts. There are also many restaurants aimed at every budget and, once again, the service is flawless.

We would happily recommend this hotel - but only if you are looking for an indulgent experience in a heavenly setting!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetsetter511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali, and we are delighted to read such positive reviews like yours. Your comments have been shared with the team here at Nusa Dua Beach and we hope you will return for a longer holiday next time.
Our new website will keep you updated with everything we are doing here & it should be launched by July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,012
    1,700
    409
    124
    56
See reviews for
1,556
2,486
160
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed at Nusa Dua Resort from May 27th to June 1st with my family . The resort is an heavenly experience ... It's a beautiful resort for a perfect holiday. The restaurants are very nice and they customise your food if requested, as we were Jains and do not consume even egg which was well appreciated by the staff in the resort.

The food is yum , the stay was comfortable, the rooms are cozy and overall a wonderful experience with family.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhavana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor, about your stay at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, we are pleased to read your kind words and we are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday in Bali.
Come back and see us again, we welcome you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This resort is beautiful. our room is nice and our view amazing. The staff are very friendly and do everything you ask promptly and with a smile.
We payed an extra $600 aus to be part of the Palace Club which gave us free afternoon tea and free cocktails in the evening, All handmade and very yummy. We used this for our lunch and dinner as the food and drinks here in the hotel are rather expensive. One large bintang and a vodka & orange being $20 aus (before the ++ tax)
There is a beautiful lake in the middle of the grounds with ducks, lizards, turtles and a white heron. Very picturesque, but a warning to parents of small children, it is still a body of unfenced water!
The only complaint we had about this resort is that it is very singular. There is basically nowhere else to go and eat apart from the free shuttle into the Bali Collection shopping centre which had an awful lot of over priced eateries and very expensive shops, like Prada Billabong Polo, all the yuppy stores.
There is a supermarket in the complex but it had a limited range.
If you don't mind paying alot of money for food and drink then this is the resort for you it is truly lovely
Would i stay here again? hmm thats a hard one. While we really loved the hotel and the grounds. We also like being able to walk outside the hotel and look in markets and watch the footy in a bar.
There is nothing around except more expensive hotels.Which is a shame because the hotel is great.

Room Tip: we had room 1017 and it looks directly onto the lake, beautiful view fro the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, and we hope you will share those experiences & memories of Bali with your friends so they too will want to stay with us here in Nusa Dua.
From all the team here we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband and I recently returned from our fourth enjoyable visit to NDBH. In 2009 (my first visit) I wrote the following on TripAdvisor, which still holds true today…

‘This hotel is a beautiful oasis located on the Nusa Dua beachfront. It has what the other nearby hotels don't, a traditional Bali feel, evident through the hotel's lovely stone architecture, beautiful rooms with carved doors and furnishings, fragrant, colourful gardens and very friendly staff. I have to add that we found all staff genuinely welcoming, professional, attentive and very helpful. We will definately be going back, due mostly to the wonderful treatment of all their guests.'

On our most recent visit in April, my sister also came with her family. The adults enjoyed the spa treatments and the kids (older teenagers) particularly enjoyed the water sports. Must commend the spa staff for their friendly professionalism, as well as the quality of services on offer, which we found reasonably priced. We always enjoy the traditional Balinese massages, and love the exotic fragrances of the oils and scrubs.

One notable aspect of the resort we particularly liked, was that the hotel never felt crowded. You could always find a sun lounge, and you can’t beat sitting by the beach, with the ocean breeze lulling you into total relaxation. We loved how quiet, calm and peaceful the beachfront was. Pure bliss. We found the pools, grounds and beach to be very clean, and the sea water pleasant and crystal clear at this time of the year.

The hotel restaurants offered a variety of quality meals including Western, Asian and Balinese specialities, located beachside or poolside. We loved the dining ambience of the resort and felt meals were cheaper than Sydney prices! Of course, there are also local restaurants nearby so you can get the best of both worlds. The breakfast buffet was extensive and appetising, catering for guests from various cultural backgrounds; only criticism would be the lack of tea and coffee staff circulating at breakfast. We also enjoyed sitting in the lobby lounges for a change of scene some evenings. We liked the variety of pleasant music on offer, and were thankful it was not a nightclub scene.

Our Premier rooms overlooked the hotel's beautiful gardens. As always, we found them to be very clean and quiet, with very comfortable beds and decorative Balinese features. Air conditioning worked well.

As noted by myself and other TA reviewers, hospitality and service is a key ingredient of this hotel. Management were also friendly and approachable, and willingly engaged guests in conversation through various social functions.

Finally, as mentioned, this hotel has a traditional Bali feel. If you're expecting an ultra modern, western style hotel then you'll be disappointed and will need to choose a chain hotel. If you're seeking a relaxing Balinese ambience, with 5 star facilities, then you'll be very pleased.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravelOSeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, and we hope you will share those experiences & memories of Bali with your friends so they too will want to stay with us here in Nusa Dua.
From all the team here we look forward to welcoming you back again and we thank you for your wonderful review
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

After spending some time at Ubud, and then a few nights with friends at Sanur, we decided to spend our last 2 nights at Nusa Dua. As it was my 50th birthday we thought it would be nice to finish with a little bit of luxury and this certainly fit the bill
First impressions count, and from the spectacular lobby on arrival and the fantastic service we received from the check in staff who didn't bat an eyelid about us being a couple of hours early and checked us in immediately, everything went smoothly.
Our room was spacious and clean. The air conditioning worked well and the bed was extremely comfortable. Being on the third floor we had one floor above us, and my only complaint would be that we could hear the people in the room above scraping their chairs on the floor every time they moved them, and boy did they like to move them a lot - it was like a furniture removal convention up there. Luckily we really didn't spend a lot of time in our room, and when it came to sleeping being a seasoned traveller I always carry earplugs so was able to block any noise from above.
The resort itself is huge and has lots of places to hang out and enjoy a drink or relax. With 5 restaurants there are plenty of food choices, and th4e buffet breakfast was as good as any.
The beach is lovely, much nicer than Seminyak where we stayed last year, and there are only few local touts who are happy to move along when you say no thanks.
There's a lovely paved walk along the beachfront which heads off in both directions and is very quiet for an early morning run - I went out at about 7.30 and saw only a few people.
If you head out to the path and turn right towards the park with the big statue it's a 10 minute walk to the Nusa Dua Shopping and entertainment complex, here you'll find lots of shops, including a chemist, department store and a large number of restaurants if you'd like somewhere a bit cheaper then the hotel to eat. If you do a lot of shopping the going rate for a cab back to the hotel is 30000 rupiah (approx AU$3)
We deiced to eat in both nights and the food and service was excellent - although not cheap, prices were comparable with what you'd pay back in Australia.
We also took advantage of a massage and facial at the day spa which was also amazing,but again probably around the same price as Australia.
If you're looking for an authentic Balinese experience you're probably not going to find it here, but if you want a bit of resort luxury then this is for you.
Overall this is a lovely place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a bit of luxury or somewhere special, bear in mind though it's not cheap, but then nothing in Nusa Dua on the beachfront is.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali, and we are delighted to read such positive reviews like yours. Your comments have been shared with the team here at Nusa Dua Beach and we hope you will return for a longer holiday next time.
Our new website will keep you updated with everything we are doing here & it should be launched by July.
Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A very good stay here, we actually went August 2012 but won't let me backdate it. This was our honeymoon stay, we had stayed three nights in Tabanan and travelled down to Nusa Dua for the remainder of our stay of 10 nights. A lovely, specious and grand hotel. Staff were really friendly and very attentive. The pool bar was great and busy but not where you can't get a bed. The beach was a two minute walk and was white sands and clear waters... Just breathtaking. The breakfast was very good with plenty of variety and fresh eggs, pancakes and waffles.

The hotel was well located and neighbouring towns were not far in the taxi.. We visited Nusa Dua centre, Kuta and Jimbaran Bay (which you must visit for the sunset in the evening it is amazing)
Really great hotel and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeedsKizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, and we hope you will share those experiences & memories of Bali with your friends so they too will want to stay with us here in Nusa Dua.
From all the team here we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We decided to go to this hotel as we brought a package through luxury escapes and decided to buy the upgrade to the club suite. Best decision I ever made. Ok so the hotel is a lot older than those surrounding it but it had heart unlike the new sparkling sole less hotels. The room was great, everything worked and was really clean, yet lots of reviews comment on the cleanliness we found this was not an issue.
The staff could not have been more helpful and the breakfast in the club lounge was great. With our package we had lots of options for free meals, we did find that if you were more adventurous with your choice is was a bit bland but with so many tastes to cater for I suppose they err on the side of caution. We took full advantage of the free spa treatments and they were brilliant.
Ok so you could get cheaper drinks outside the hotel and people do comment on that well coming from perth where a cocktail can cost up to $25 we found everything reasonable !
You can take a beautiful walk along the beach to the shops which again coming from Perth we found to be very reasonable, not crowded,not hassled, no traffic unlike our trip into Kuta !
The only thing I would say is don't got to the beauty saloon as their attitude sucked needless to say we did not give her any of our business.
If you are going to stay here which I highly recommend, look for the packages and upgrade to a suite.

Room Tip: Buy a package if available, upgrade to a club suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alimc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali, and we will do all we can to provide you with everything you need for a wonderful holiday here in Nusa Dua.
Your comments about the beauty salon have been passed on to the operator of that business, as it is very unusual that they show "attitude" , so thank you for noting it.
Our new website will keep you updated with everything we are doing here & it should be launched by late July.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Nusa Dua.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.3 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,528 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,727 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: | Kawasan Pariwisata Lot North 4, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Travelbag, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel And Spa
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing