We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Super staff”
Reviewed 24 November 2008

From the moment I arrived the staff were some of the friendliest I had ever met. The service was excellent. Stayed at the palace club room which gives you all the extra free-bees, and its worth the extra money. The gardens of the hotel are salubrious to say the least. beautiful balinese decor is awe inspiring.

Make sure you don't waste your money on hotel taxi's, just walk out of the gate and you will find taxies for half the price. also change your money any place other than the hotel, the rates are way lower than what you will get out side. If you pay the bill in cash (who does) change currency out side as the US$ published on the hotel site is converted to Rupiah for the bill.

Do not come here alone, as I did! I was here for a convention for a week and felt miserable without my special someone, in such a romantic place.

The hotel needs to be upgraded technologically, The Tv's were old and the in room wifi meant purchasing a pre paid wifi card from the gift shop.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank RyanColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,014
    1,700
    410
    124
    56
See reviews for
1,556
2,487
160
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2008

We have just returned from our fourth stay at this fantastic resort.
We always stay at the Palace Club and each time our greeting upon arrival almost reduces me to tears the same beautiful staff (and some new ones) are there to welcome us with open arms.

The whole resort is beautifully maintained the food is sensational ,the Spa treatment are incredible so if your looking for a wonderful stay in Bali I can "HIGHLY" recommend NUSA DUA BEACH & SPA RESORT the only negative is having to leave BUT we will be back. Thankyou to all the staff who work at Nusa Dua Beach & Spa...you are all wonderful!!!!!!!!!

Mark & Kerri Matulich Queensland,Australia

Helpful?
3 Thank kema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2008

We spent a week at this wonderful hotel. From our experience, and from reading other reviews, I think the key is to book a 'Palace Club' room. This gives you an upgraded room, complimentary breakfast in your own private area, afternoon tea is free, as are cocktails between 6.00pm and 8.00pm! The service is second to none, nothing was too much trouble. At breakfast, you have a good choice laid on, then they will cook to order pretty much anything you want! Cocktails includes champagne if you want, it is a terrific bonus if you like a drink, as cocktail prices at the main bars are around £5 - £7 a go. Internet access is available free of charge as well, soft drinks are available free at any time in the Palace Club lounge. Our room was big and bright, looking out to the lovely gardens. It had a seperate shower and a jacuzzi bath, plenty of cupboard space, and an effective (and silent) aircon!

Eating in the hotel can be pricey. The Chess Bar by the beach has a mixed style of menu, overall pretty good value, we ate there a couple of times. You can get a cab out to local restaurants, and as others have mentioned, get the same good food for about half the price! We can recommend Bumbu Bali restaurant, traditional Balinese food, a short cab ride away. You will need to book - it is worth it! They will drop you back at the hotel for free! Also 'Tropical' on Mengiat Street was nice.

We can recommend a trip to Jimbaran, get some seafood while watching the sun go down. Be careful as the taxi driver will drop you at his choice of restaurant. We had to walk out, then get down on the beach and have a walk along before selecting where to eat.

A word on the cabs - the hotel will be eager to get you to use their transport. Ask them to call in a 'meter taxi' , which are so much cheaper than the hotel's own. You will meet a bit of resistance, initially, but insist.

Bali is a wonderful place, Nusa Dua Beach is a great place to stay. We would certainly go back in an instant!

  • Liked — The great service
  • Disliked — Going home
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank StrummerJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2008

On the whole this is a very nice hotel. We spent 10 nights in a pool view room. Departed on 31.10.08.

Pools: The hotel has 2 pools- main & lagoon. Both are a good size. The lagoon has built in seating areas which were very welcome.
The pool bar service is hit and miss- sometimes efficient and at times non existent. Drinks- fruit juice, milk shake, smoothies, coke etc cost around £3-4. Water cost around £1.50.

Restaurants: Guests had the choice of dining inside or out for the buffet breakfast. The choice was average. Some mornings trying to get a cup of coffee/ tea could be difficult.

Dinner: We tried Chess Restaurant dinner buffets on two occasions- the satay on the evening we arrived and the seafood BBQ mid stay. They were both the same price R325K (ex service charge & tax) per adult, half price for children. The seafood was much better value- it included lobster and fillet steak, which were excellent. With a few drinks the cost was around £100 (2 adults and 1 child).
Alcohol is expensive, a glass of local wine cost around £6, cocktails £7-8, gin & tonic £6-7, glass of beer £3-4. A bottle of decent wine would cost in the region of £30+.
Had lunch a few times, food was very good.
Culture evening: international buffet and dance show was lovely- cost around £100 including drinks.
Rajah's restaurant (Indonesian) seemed very popular, always busy in the evening.
The Asian restaurant (Japanese/ Chinese) seemed very quiet.
The Pizza restaurant: my daughter had dinner here one evening and said the food was lovely.
The location of all restaurants is good- dotted around the pool, near the beach front. They look lovely at night, when all lit up.

Kids club: My 8 year old daughter liked the club very much. The club and all activities were free.

Beach: Generally the beach was poor but at times it looked lovely. The water is warm & very clear. However, the sand was very unpleasant to walk on- not firm, with lots of broken coral, so beach shoes are a must . There are quite a lot of hawkers who pounce as soon as you set foot out of the hotel grounds- sarongs, watches etc. Everything being sold can be purchased in Kuta or Nusa Dua village for a fraction of the price. Massages are available to the left of the beach as you walk out of the hotel.

Outside hotel: There are a number of local restaurants that provide free transport to and from hotels. The most notable being Mai Mai- the food is fantastic and the service is great. The cost of a 3 course meal with lots of drinks (alcohol & soft) is around £20-25 for 3 people. Ring: 772406 for free transport. There are lots of other restaurants and shops in this area but they are not within walking distance of the hotel. If you use the free transport (both ways), you can stock up on drinks & snacks very cheaply either before or after dinner.

Just outside the main gate, within walking distance of the hotel, are shops and restaurants. We tried Tropical restaurant, the food was very nice, however, the drinks menu seemed extensive but they had 'sold out' of wine and gin etc. (See above for better option).

Bali Collection: We didn't like this shopping centre. We had dinner which was poor quality and over priced. There are shops passing themselves off as 'designer', they are not genuine. For shopping ask hotel for metered taxi to Kuta cost R70-80K (around £5). Matahari department store is very good- clothing, shoes, bags, jewellery, gifts etc with fixed prices. There is a supermarket attached which sells water, juice for R1-4 (approx 10p to P) Poppies Lane 2 is worth visiting- sunglasses & watches R30-50 (up to £3), purses R50-70 (up to £4.50), handbags R120-150 (up to £10). The first price quoted by the seller is usually ridiculously high, you should pay no more than prices quoted above.

There are 3 other hotels in this area within walking distance, we visited all of them. The Lagoona is beautiful, ideal for honeymooners/ couples. The Melia seems to attract a lot more hawkers on their stretch of beach. The Westin which is next door to Nusa Dua Hotel, seems nice.

Tours: Pacific World should be avoided- they overcharge and will try and take advantage of you. Go elsewhere.

  • Liked — The hotel grounds are lovely, espeically at night.
  • Disliked — Not within walking distance of restaurants.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank gillp299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2008

We just got back after what can only be discribed as the most relaxing pampered holiday we have had in years.

We took the SPA package and stayed in one of the suites on the 4th floor.

1st the SPA - They are really well organised and provided everything you need down to disposible underware which were great as they could be used after treatment to go into the steam and sauna with.

The Jacuzzi and hot pool were a welcome addition after using the steam and sauna to jump into (well use the steps and its deep)

I had a facial - this was so relaxing and what i like is the staff do not talk while treating you and the birds singing in the trees along with the soothing balinese music in the back ground.

Then i had the Ritual massarge this was fantastic made me feel so relaxed and care free (what holidays are about in my book),

The next day i had another massarge the concentrated on the feet and legs before moving up the body right till the hair got a coconut treatment we then top off with shower then flower bath.

All in all well worth the money.( you can get cheap massarges on the beach but never tried )

The Manager, Gin was his nick name was Brilliant from walking in the door to checkout anything i wanted to do from white water rafting to eating out one phone call to him and it was done.

We even got free transport back to the hotel from the local restaurants around the resort and if you phone they will pick you up also.

The Food - one word Fantastic I never was stuck for something to eat as the choice at all the meal and cocktails were great. my favourite was the afternoon teas so many choices but i loved there scones so nice they just melted in your mouth.

Local shops barter barter barter i got a table cover for 80 000 which was great considering they started at 250 000. dont worry they like to barter also.

My Recommedation is to book the club package - it is great value and the alcoholic drinks keep flowing in the cocktail hours.

Our room had vaulted ceilings and two bathrooms with balcony running the full lengh of the two rooms (lounge and bedroom.)

first class accommodation.

will I go back - YES YES

  • Liked — the Vaulted ceilings and fittings
  • Disliked — Nothing - loved it all
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fozzie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2008

Compliments the Management and Staff of the Nus Dua Hotel and Spa, on their effeciently run hotel and wonderful friendly service.

The grounds and facilities at the resort are wonderful, had everything we all needed to relax, and feel pampered.

We stayed in a Palace Room which well appointed, good size and great attention to detail by the room attendants.

The food at the resort was great we made it to the Bali Show night as well as the Seafood BBQ. Food was supurb, prawns, fish, lobster, steaks, finished off with Banana Flambe, outstanding.

Please continue doing what you are doing because it's working!

  • Liked — Grounds, beach and pool area, great staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank burger01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW ZEALAND
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2008

Hi
We are just back from a three week holiday in Asia .We had a great time in Brunei ,KL and Bali.Spent a week here in Nusa Dua and a week in Sanur.15 minute trip from the airport.Stop at a mini market and get extra water and treats before going to your hotel .We used our time to unwind and relax.We did not rush around sightseeing as this was our annual holiday .Every day was spent at the pool/beach and we were lucky with the weather as only saw 1hr rain in three weeks although it did rain in the middle of the night a couple of times but won't count..We chose Nusa Dua Beach Resort from all the good comments on Tripadvisor and new it would be very relaxing so thanks everyone.After a bad start with given a room miles away from the pool we ended up only 20 mtrs away on a ground floor room as originally requested.We are a middle aged couple with walking problems so if you are the same request a ground floor room as this is a big resort.It
takes 10 minutes to walk from the reception to the beach.

The staff were the most friendly we met in Bali and all happy.The room was great clean and tidy with nice garden view from our sitting area.You can sit there looking at the squrills run ip and down the large trees or the swallows flying around all day.The garden area is huge and you need a bike to get around to see it all.We were at the beach end of the resort so the long treck to the spa was not an option as it is at the front of the property.That was a shame as it's pool was the only one open till 10PM.The two large pools were never crowded and the sea was always inviting.Nice white soft sand safe for swinning even at low tide.The beach hawlkers were well behaved and not a bother.Had a few $15 massages on the beach turn left on path and they are set up at the edge of the resort..

Get breakfast included in your room rate as they are great and will keep you going all day.They had everything you could want hot or cold food.The only let down at all these resorts are the toasters are so slow.We only dined in the hotel once and went to the Bali gala dinner with cultural show which was great all set out in the large areana and open air stage they have.All the other meals we had out and made use of the free pick up service most restaurants provide..Start with Tropical (0361 772046) Jimbaran Bay is a must to see the sunset at 6.00pm and have a meal at the many restaurants on the beach.

Nusa Dua is a great place to relax and for people that do not need to be partying all night long .Kuta is 15 minutes away if you want that.We had a great stay and would reccomend it for a relaxing resort holiday.Try to get up to Ubud to see the shops & rice fields.

  • Liked — Nice gardens and white clean beach
  • Disliked — Long way to walk anywhere as it is a big resort
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank KIWIKEITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.3 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,529 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,729 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: | Kawasan Pariwisata Lot North 4, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotelopia, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel And Spa
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing