We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of a kind experience for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Pasig, Philippines
1 review
“One of a kind experience for us”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Try this place for a vacation to keep.safe location and value of money.art collections are amazing.however,it could have a better dining at the beach front if the squirrels are off limit to the place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ednadmarcelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelina A, Manager at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali and we will do all we can to provide you another wonderful holiday here in Nusa Dua.

Our new website will keep you updated with everything we are doing here and has some special offers for your next holiday in Bali.


Sincerely,
Angelina
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,042
    1,722
    422
    126
    56
See reviews for
1,578
2,516
162
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was our 2nd stay at NDBH following our amazing wedding there 5yrs ago.
This time we Stayed 8 nights in July on a luxury escape package- premier room with vip airport service. We misinterpreted what this meant as we thought it was a fast track/express through customs bypassing the long ques, however, it was meerly a staff member purchasing our VOA which we were capabale of doing ourselves. We still had to line up and gained no time as we had so hoped for travelling with small kids! Check in was very fast and smooth, however upon entering our room (family room/suite) we discovered no power, no cot as requested for our 2yr, and we (husband and wife) has 2 single beds! This was far from ideal given the late time of night after traveling all day with 2 tired children, however it was resolved fairly quickly, and our bed fixed the following morning. It is obvious that some TA reviewers would deem this situation as terrible but we weren’t bothered-it takes more than a few wrong beds to ruin our holiday!
Our room (2219 i think??!!) was fabulous, a separate nook for the kids (a curtain dividing their section off from ours would have been wonderful!), a massive balcony, and because we were above 2 restaurants, we could link up to the hotels free wifi in our room, BONUS!! Only complaint about room was the bathroom, it was so, so small. It was actually a little ridiculous given it was a family room and sometimes more than one person needs to stand the bathroom at once. It was also a long, long walk from the lobby, possibly the furthest room, but that also meant it was also closest to pool and beach- so depends what you prefer….kids and close proximity to pool won us over! The man who serviced our room daily was a champion, as were all the staff. Happy and friendly.
All meals at hotel were excellent, the themed nights were great, especially the seafood bbq one. Spa is amazing. Didn’t use the gym or anything else, but my husband did try and book some bikes but they couldn't fix the bike chain or peddles for a week- bit strange!
My only gripe about this hotel (and its not just this hotel either-they all seem the same in Nusa Dua) is they lack atmosphere during the day and night. For example the pool bar wasn’t used much, the chess bar near the pool/ beach was pretty much empty, no music, hardly anyone to socialise or mingle with etc. We wondered if it was because they charge so much for drinks (cocktails are pretty much aust prices). I know we were conscious of the prices thus couldn’t sit and drink all day! But if they were just a fraction cheaper, perhaps it would encourage one to spend more? Who knows! Also there was only a limited selection of cocktails you could order in the pool bar, I don’t remember this being the case 5yrs ago!
Our son had to visit the doctor at the clinic whilst there, and he received a lovely bouquet of flowers and a follow up phone call- it was a really nice touch.
The kids club seemed great, however, there was hardly ever any kids in there which made our son a little apprehensive about going in there- so we never pushed it!
Over all a fabulous holiday, this hotel is perfect for families. Nusa Dua its quiet area ideal for relaxing and walking around their beautiful gardens and beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markandcarlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor about your recent holiday here at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa . Your comments have been shared with our wonderful staff.
I have been saying this for a while now but we will be launching our new website next week so we will be in touch with all our past guests more frequently.
Be sure to check the site out, and please come back to Bali again soon.
Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great place to stay. The staff are good. The only problem I had is the same buffet breakfast provide everyday. Although they have variety food but still i can remembered all menu for 5 day stay.. hahaha :)





  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you so much for your praise on Trip Advisor. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in Bali here at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa.
Please look at our new website before you book your next holiday in Bali , we have a lot to offer with a few new things happening over the next 6 months.
Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pully
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

What a wonderful experience to stay at your Hotel and in Bali ! I am so happy to have the chance to be in such a hotel and on your island ! I am in love with the Light of the Bali and I make the wish to come back again...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nathalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Delighted to read your review on Trip Advisor and thank you for staying with us here at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa.
Our new website has just been launched and should keep you updated with everything we are doing here including some very special offers when you book direct.
We look forward to seeing you back here for your next holiday in Bali.
Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014


Nusa Dua Beach Hotel is amazingly beautiful. You have a superb stretch of beach. Several pools. 4 or 5 restaurants. Our room was gorgeous. Huge comfy bed. Lovely bathroom. The prices were extremely high though. The cost of food and drink was the highest I have ever seen in Asia. Bottled water was at time astronomical (almost £5 a bottle at some restaurants) and the cheapest bottle about £2.50 (water in the room) I wouldn't recommend the pizza restaurant but chess restaurant was really good. Biggest disappointment was the charge for wifi I think this is disgusting considering it cost over £100 per night to stay there. I was not asked to pay for wifi anywhere else in Indonesia so why would a large and expensive hotel have to charge?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 250904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for choosing Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa and taking the time to share your experiences with TripAdvisor readers.
We do provide free wi-fi in all public areas, and Palace Club, and will soon be extending the coverage to the whole hotel.
Your comments regarding the cost of food have been shared with our Food & Beverage team and we will check the prices of water you quoted, as there is complimentary water in rooms, and a wide range of waters available for purchase in our various restaurants.
We hope you will consider our hotel here in Bali on your next trip.
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Absolutely love this resort and everything about it.

Great food (although a little over priced)
Great staff
Great location
Great rooms
Great garden
Great experience


We loved it so much husband and I decided to get married at nusa dua beach hotel and spa.

We'd never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miapod12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa.
Congratulations & delighted you chose Nusa Dua Beach Hotel for your Bali wedding.We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali, hopefully for your first anniversary, its a great place for a celebration.
We are delighted to read such positive reviews like yours. Your comments have been shared with the team here at Nusa Dua Beach and we hope you will return to Bali again.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kobe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

all good except house keeping especialy amenity goods.
every day we have deficiency and excess of amenity goods.
the house keeper dosen't relate a message od guest's require to the next day's keeper, i think.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Takeshi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W, Director of Sales at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Nusa Dua Hotel & Spa on Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you back here in Bali should you return for holidays in the future.
We have shared your comments with housekeeping to ensure correct training is followed through.
We will be launching a new website very this week and we hope you will take some time to test it for us. Please refer any friends to our new website for the best packages & prices available.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.3 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,809 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,640 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: | Kawasan Pariwisata Lot North 4, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa is located on Bali’s southern peninsula, just 15 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport via the Bali Mandara toll road. The hotel has welcomed kings and queens, presidents and other dignitaries over the years. Each guestroom is decorated with authentic Balinese furnishing and offers stunning views of manicured tropical gardens or vistas of the ocean from the terrace or balcony. The 5-star Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, Bali features 3 outdoor pools and direct beach access. The resort resembles a Balinese palace with complete Spa facilities, 5 Restaurants and 4 Bars, meeting rooms and an outdoor theatre. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Travelbag, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel And Spa
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing