We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 5-Star Resort at Affordable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Melia Bali Indonesia
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing 5-Star Resort at Affordable Price”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Melia Bali is a beautiful garden resort with a private beach in the quiet area of Nusa Dua. The rooms are well maintained and the gardens in the property are beautiful. The private beach experience is the best part of this property. The dining options are quite good but slightly expensive. It is an ideal option for honeymooners!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelator982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Warmest greetings from Meliá Bali!

Dear travelator982,

On behalf of the management, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali and taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you have had an excellent holiday with us. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,824
    1,566
    546
    192
    123
See reviews for
1,637
2,423
121
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (974)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Great Hotel for travelling with children. The pool is great and the activities people are always willing to play games at the pool. The area is big enough for adults to also enjoy.

Melia's grounds are absolutely beautiful and very well kept. You feel in paradise especially at night time.

The family rooms are very spacious with plenty of room to move around. The parents room upstairs allow abit of privacy.

There are plenty of restaurants onsite so that you can dine in the hotel without getting bored with the food. What is on offer whether its buffet or a la carte is of a very high standard.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ceara76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Ceara76,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali to accommodate your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you and your family enjoyed your holiday at our Family Room with all the entertainment activities that were provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali holiday trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed in a family room, although some of the room's facilities is old, but still feel the hotel did the great maintainance job. It still very clean, tidy and warm. We had the wonderful recreation experience during our stay, becuase the Health Club staff give all of the guests more passion and happyness when they enjoy the swimming pool class. Especially for my son, he was so exciting when they teach him how to play and enjoy the ball games. Otherwise, all of the staff, such as HSKP, F&B, FO, IT and S&M, all left a great smilling face in my mind. It is a real 5-star hotel services!

Room Tip: Family Room is good for a couple with 2 kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Jean X,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali to accommodate your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you and your family enjoy the holiday with all service provided by our colleagues. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

good:
- Fantastic kids pool, huge and the pool games for kids/adults were lots of fun.
- A very good kids club with a lot of variety.
- Nice beach (for Bali), its cleaned daily
- very friendly, courteous staff
- a great gym with decent free weights, treadmills etc
- lovely lobby, with huge painted ceiling
- yummy buffet breakfast with every imaginable food, although coffee is crap

bad:
- rooms are a little bit dated, rubbish bath/shower , you had to crouch in it, standing in a very narrow bath and the water temp would fluctuate wildly
- air con - typical of hotels in bali, the unit was old and didn't cool the room enough. I had to buy a fan.
- restaurant food was terrible (other than buffet breakfast) and very over-priced
- the lobby - I counted at least 10 cracked tiles, which really detracts from what is a beautiful lobby. I don't get it, it would take a few hours and no more than a couple of hundred $ to fix, yet they have obviously been cracked a while.
- the windsurfing gear was all broken, yet they were still sending people out on it and charging them $20/hour. Not sure if this is associated with the hotel or not.

Overall a good experience, but very expensive and really the on going maintenance of the hotel/rooms/equipment is not as good as it could be.

Room Tip: check on rooms air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zedzded255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Warmest greetings from sunny Meliã Bali!

Dear zedzded255103,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliã Bali and taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor.

Regret to know that you are not completely satisfied staying with us on your holiday. However we have noted all the points you mentioned on your review for our feedback and improvement.

Please do not hesitate to contact us by sending us an e-mail to executive.office@meliabali.com to get more information about the hotel.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Had a lovely time at this hotel. The staff were courteous and friendly. The hotel is right on the beach and very close to Bali Collection shopping area - if you are on a B & B basis, the restaurants here are much cheaper than eating at the hotel itself. When we did eat at the beach side restaurant, the food was very good. DO NOT feed the cute looking squirrels, as 10 of their mates are hiding behind the tree ready to pounce on your plate. We ordered food by the pool one day and the squirrels were very brazen in trying to steal the food on the table. They don't run away when you 'shoo' them either.
I'd definitely visit this place again on a trip to Bali.

Room Tip: Rooms can be a little damp but not really that noticeable in the garden room that we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorybrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Cold breeze greetings from Melia Bali!

Dear Dorybrain,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali to accommodate your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor. As a senior reviewer, we believe that you have write your most objective review.

We are happy to learn that you completely enjoyed the holiday with all service provided by our colleagues. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. For your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us by e-mail to executive.office@meliabali.com to get more information about our hotel.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed in a deuxe room and found this very comfortable. Room service was excellent and non obtrusive. Access to all amentities was very easy and we thoroughly enjoyed the range of food options available from bar snacks to formal dining. The variety of breakfast menu items was impressive and always fresh and available. We could not fault the friendliness of the staff and their desire to ensure that every need was met. Staff were always very helpful when we were had enquiries about booking drivers and day trips. Overall, I would recommend this resort as a place to relax and also as a base for exploring other areas.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julz826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Julz826,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali to accommodate your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. Once again thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The villas in this hotel are excellant. The private pool in your own secluded compound means you never need leave. The central villas pool is an excellant addition if you want to get out of your own pool but dont want 10 inflatable crocadiles that you get in the main pool. In all if your going for a villa you could not do better. If your staying in the main blocks.......

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaiJai30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear JaiJai30,

Greetings from Meliã Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali to accommodate your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had enjoyed your holiday as an unforgettable holiday at our Garden Villa. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,770 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Bali Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Bali Indonesia

Property: Melia Bali Indonesia
Address: Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot N1 | PO Box 88, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Bali Indonesia 5*
Number of rooms: 494
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious hotel is located in a tropical garden, right on Nusa Dua beach. Close to a magnificent golf course and the Nusa Dua shopping & leisure district. Nearby point of interest are the capital, Denpasar, 35 km distance from the hotel, and Kuta, just 10 km away. The International Airport is 20 min. away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Bali Indonesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Bali Indonesia Hotel Nusa Dua
Melia Nusa Dua
Melia Bali Hotel
Melia Bali Indonesia Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing