We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Family Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Melia Bali Indonesia
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Family Resort”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed for 10 nights and couldn't have felt more welcomed by the brilliant staff. The room was a traditional style and perhaps a bit outdated, but we were hardly there. The kids tried the kids club and enjoyed, but it was the pool that we practically lived by.
All dietary needs we're very well catered for thanks to Edy and his amazing team.
All questions and personal needs were so well looked after by The Hotel Manger - the lovely Magdalena.
We loved it so much, we've just booked for next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benj0074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Benj0074,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you and family had a wonderful stay at our resort with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,763
    1,535
    531
    190
    118
See reviews for
1,587
2,380
118
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (955)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My wife and I returned for a 10 day stay at the Melia Bali with our children (15 & 12) as part of our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We had stayed at the resort 24 years earlier and while we could not remember everything somethings had not changed. In particular the magnificent gardens and some of the friendliest staff I have ever met. We stayed in a family suite which suited our needs well being on two levels letting both kids and parents have their own space. If there is a minor fault in these rooms it is that although there is two bathrooms there is only 1 shower. We ate at all the restaurants within the resort and found the service and quality excellent. As mentioned in other reviews we also ate and shopped at the Bali Collection which is only a short walk away and offers plenty of other eating options which are cheaper. Overall we could find very little to fault in our stay and it was little things like have Anniversary wishes traced in the sand in the garden bed below our room which made it kind of special. Hopefully it will not take us 24 years to return to the Melia Bali.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SasandCas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear SasandCas,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you and family had a wonderful stay at our resort with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you for your continues support and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nusa Dua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The guest rooms are grotesquely outdated and require immediate renovations, the beach is useless after 12pm as the water recedes back into the ocean, the location is absolutely inconvenient with nowhere to eat, taxis are very expensive from the hotel and the APEC Summit that is held in Nusa Dua just made things worse as half the region was effectively shut down.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Gabby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Warmest greetings from Melia Bali.

Dear Gaby H,

Thank you for your review. We are deeply apologetic for the difficulties you encountered during your stay with us.

Regards to the beach, the sea water level is depending on the high and low tide schedules. The tide schedule is displayed daily on the beach board next to the temple, the high tide always repeating every 12 hours.

For security reasons, all hotels in Nusa Dua area had to follow all the regulations and rules set by the authorities during the APEC meeting. For the guests comfort, we have provided a complimentary additional shuttle services to our sister hotel that only 5 minutes away.

As the APEC meeting is over by now and the APEC 2014 meeting will be held China, we do hope that you will return to us so that we may have the opportunity to prove that this was a single occurrence and that we aim to provide the best possible service at all times.


Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATHENS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Melia hotel is in Nusa Dua area. As we did not know how it was, the area consists of many 5* resorts and beside the resorts, the beach and the Balli Collection shopping mall I think there is nothing more to do or see. The beach was nice with white sand, BUT you can't swim!. Water reaches your ankle so there and there is a floating marker so your can't go swimming. Therefore, only at the pool.Which in our opinion, was small for the hotel size, even though guests were not so many as realized, but I believe on a croudy season there will not be any space left. Plus they had some sport activities in the water and sometimes there was not enough space to even swim. Secondly, but most important was that room had a bad smell from humidity, which was very annoying all the time. And the clothes then were "wet" and we did not enjoy much staying or even sleep inside. Plus in some spots there was some dust etc.
Other than this, we had a fantastic tour in the mainland were real Bali is (Ubud area etc). Do hire a guide (I guess prices vary from eur40-eur50) for 2 persons for the whole day and they toured us all the way to the volcano in the North with many stops between. Balinese people are very friendly, always with a smile (unless if they are not Balinese and they are from other parts of Indonesia) and they try to help you. Just note that sometimes communication could be a barrier as whatever you may say they might always yes and mean no, and this leads to no straight answers.
There are massages all over, but in my personal view do not spend 5USD for a massage as indeed hygiene as it seemed is not taken seriously into consideration. Personally speaking, we preferred to send a little more (around USD30) for an hour and a half of Balinese full body massage, but at least you feel more secure.
Hotel issues by staff: None. They were friendly, helpful, and always greeted anytime. If you walked around all would be sayign "Good morning" , hello, etc.
I would not suggest this hotel due to the fact that room smell badly and you could not swim at the beach.

Room Tip: Maybe try the villas if you can spend more money per night, but I am not sure if they will smell hum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Warmest greetings from Melia Bali.

Dear Philippos H,

We understand if you do not know in the area of Nusa Dua resorts there are many different hotels. The area was designed exclusively for the tourism industry in Bali. During high tide, the beach is also calm and safe for the guests to swim as the waves are not strong like in other parts in Bali.

Our swimming pool size is adequate to the number of guests staying in the hotel, as we have many different pools within the hotel, our main swimming pool, main villa pool and lagoon access pool surrounding some hotel buildings.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your comments as we are constantly looking to improve in all areas of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,


Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The private VILLA'S at Melia Bali supersede expectations. Of course most 5 star Villa's are pretty fabulous however, the huge Melia Villa offers a private pool with all the added extras for your leisure and your very own tropical garden too! On top of this they reserve exclusive private beach access so you can enjoy both a Villa experience plus a beach holiday, both at the same time! The water is crystal clear unlike some of the other beaches in Bali and regulated, so a very limited number of people selling their wears sail past each hour. A bonus is your exclusive breakfast room where the staff and food options are exceptional. Complimentary hors d'oeuvres & drinks served in the afternoon by the huge private pool for Villa guests or in the lobby prior to getting a taxi adds a certain touch of class to your luxurious experience. Book this now - do not hesitate. The private Villa at Melia Bali makes for a perfect holiday above and beyond measure.

Room Tip: Ask for a VILLA next to the private pool as they are also closest to the private beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margotandrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear margotandrobert,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our Garden Villa with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at Melia Bali for 8 nights in September 2013, this was our 3rd time and it did not disappoint. The staff was polite and very obliging. Breakfast was very nice with a great choice of food to choose from. price of Food & Drinks was a bit over the top.
The hotel was very clean and the garden was well keep. Massage on the right side of the beach was great. Thank you Margaret, she was very good..
Cant wait to get back....
Will recommend this hotel to any one, Couples or Family with children. great place.

Room Tip: We has a room in block 3 which was very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saintstg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear saintstg,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our resort with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were at first given a standard room, which was fine,but during the day we found out there were these newer ones on the ground floor. We were able to move to one of them, paying some extra which we did right away, after seeing them. They had a private deck at beautiful swimming pool that we shared with the few neighboring rooms. Absolutely paradisiacal !! If one doesn't mind spending more money, the hotel has some 10 Villas which are out of this galaxy!! Some friends were staying there and we visited them. These are private bungalows with private pools besides one separate pool and separate space at the beach. Anyway, we spent 16 days there, eating great food and having the time of our lives!

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor with a deck and a pool are fantastic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpchagas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear gpchagas,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our new Lagoon Access Suite with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,716 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Bali Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Bali Indonesia

Property: Melia Bali Indonesia
Address: Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot N1 | PO Box 88, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Bali Indonesia 5*
Number of rooms: 494
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious hotel is located in a tropical garden, right on Nusa Dua beach. Close to a magnificent golf course and the Nusa Dua shopping & leisure district. Nearby point of interest are the capital, Denpasar, 35 km distance from the hotel, and Kuta, just 10 km away. The International Airport is 20 min. away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia Bali Indonesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Bali Indonesia Hotel Nusa Dua
Melia Nusa Dua
Melia Bali Hotel
Melia Bali Indonesia Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing