We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melia Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Bali Indonesia
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Melia Bali”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

can say much against this resort great staff ,grounds and rooms .the beach out front were nice ,my husband even got a wave in front of the bay resort next door .only a 5 minute walk to the bali collection ,best way was out the back of the resort .only cost 4o thousand to geger beach .no hot water during our stay but you cant have it all,would definately stay again probabley best weve stayed et in Nusa Dua so far, maybe a lagoon suit next time ..nice way to ease into our holiday before we hit Kuta

Room Tip: we stayed bottom level room 316 it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Terri K,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our resort with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,674
    1,514
    519
    189
    114
See reviews for
1,552
2,318
114
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (931)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nusa Dua
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Our priority for this holiday was simply to relax, relax, relax. We found the ideal place, Villa 6 at the Melia Bali. From the moment we stepped through the doors all our stresses melted away. Can't wait to return. Thanks to the staff for making our stay so wonderful. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Elke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Elke T,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our finest accommodation - Garden Pool Villa, every detail is exquisitely presented for a different perspective of Paradise. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I gave this hotel three stars only because the gardens were ok, the lobby was massive and the staff were friendly, but thats where the positives stop. We stayed in two rooms during our five day stay and both rooms lacked polish. Our first room was a premium garden room which smelled of sewerage when the toilet was flushed, the shower was in the bath tub with old mouldy shower curtain, the kimono robes smelled used and heavily soaked with old massage oil, air conditioning was weak and on our third night eventually broke down approximately 11pm. We were taken to another room and kindly upgraded to a one bedroom suite with a lounge and dining area. This room was not much better, again the shower was in the tub, and light fitting in one of the toilets was protruding off the ceiling, i'll stop there before the list grows. Maybe i should have booked a lagoon access suite, i believe these rooms are newer. Nonetheless, the pics online did not justify what we had imagined this hotel to be, we were bitterly disappointed and sadly we will perhaps look down the road to a newer establishment if we decide to come back to nusa dua. The food wasnt any better and we chose to eat outside.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LmacMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear LmacMelbourne,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to hear that you experience some difficulties with your rooms. We do hope that you will return to us so that we may have the opportunity to prove that this was a single occurrence and that we aim to provide the best possible service at all times. Our housekeeping team also takes pride in to the upkeep of our hotel cleanliness and charming of the rooms and we appreciate you taking notice.

Regarding the food, we have printed the Journal to inform our guests about our special promotions and different buffet selection which provided daily combine with the special entertainment during the night.
Please do not hesitate to send us your queries for more detail information about the hotel products and services. Look forward to welcoming you on your next holiday.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We were impressed the moment we stepped into the hotel lobby. It was huge.
The check in staff were efficient and all were proficient in English and a foreign language on top of Indonesian. The check in process was completed in record time.

Our room was clean, bright and the bed was so comfy. The maintenance staff were quick and efficient too. There have been hotels we've stayed at where it seems to take ages to have our room serviced and cleaned. Not so at Melia.

All the restaurant staff, housekeeping, pool and beach staff were so warm friendly and courteous all the time. The hotel and its surrounds were impeccable. The food at El Patio and Lotus was good and value for money. The Maitre de at Lotus and the staff are top notch for attention to service and detail.

Our check out time was extended to 2pm but the hotel has a Departure Lounge for guests whose flight out of Bali is late in the afternoon / evening. There is a library, Wifi, drinks and shower facilities available in the Departure Lounge. What a fantastic facility!

The only thing that marred our stay was that there were no designated areas for smokers and non smokers. Being non smokers the smell of cigarette smoke could get annoying at times, particularly when the guest at the table or sun lounge next to us decided to light up. The good thing is, because the hotel grounds and public areas are so extensive, and the hotel has fans in all areas (except the pool area and beach areas) air circulation is pretty good so it could have been much worse.

All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Melia very much. The road leading to the Melia is nice and wide and not as crowded as say Kuta. The beach was immaculately maintained and the beach walk way lead to a shopping and restaurant precinct not too far away.

We would definitely stay at the Melia next time we go to Bali.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room. Rooms on higher levels may have better breezes blow through.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueDL2234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear SueDL2234,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our resort with the service and facilities provided. the Departure lounge available as a pleasant place to rest while arrive early or leave late. We are sorry to hear that you experience some inconvenience with the cigarette smoke, we noted your concern to improve our service better in the near future.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Laguna room which has direct access to private lagoon (pool) which was great because the resort pool shuts at 6pm! Because I'm not a fan of swimming when the sun and heat is at its height, not having access to pool during cooler part of the day would've been a real holiday let down so I'm really pleased that we got the Laguna room.
Inside, the room was spacious and well appointed. It is very comfortable for 2 but could accommodate 3 adults if needed. The only thing I found lacking was an iPod player or some sort of music system. This would've taken the room up a notch in my mind.
The resort itself is quite well equipped and the staff are wonderfully helpful and attentive. Couldn't fault the service and facilities were very clean.
Food & drinks were reasonably priced - largely similar to Australian prices. That said, breakfast is usually included and offers wide range of food and happy hour at beach bar from 4 - 7pm each night where drinks are 2 for 1 provide good value.
If you walk along the beach, the resort is only a couple of minutes' walk to The Bay, which is a restaurant complex offering some great dining options. Along the same track you can get to the Bali Collection which is a shopping mall. It's a bit of a tourist trap but it does offer a wider range of restaurants for all budgets and has a couple of convenience stores to pick up supplies. There's also a department store (Sogo) and lots of souvenir shops. It's a nice change from the resorts.
Overall we enjoyed staying at Melia and will be back there again next year.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hollytd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Hollytd,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our Lagoon Access Suite with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We were so blown away by the Melia Bali from the moment we arrived. The lobby area was huge and spacious, the check-in staff most efficient and friendly. We were also extremely impressed by the linguistic ability of the staff at the check in counter. Melia Bali is to be commended in this regard as guests from different countries feel that they can communicate their needs without having to encounter language problems.

We arrived before the official check in time but were told our room would be available shortly. It was available in record time. The room was large enough for us and the bed was so comfortable.

We were very happy with the room allocated to us. It was near the pool, beach and near the breakfast area.

We dined in the Lotus Restaurant and the staff service was excellent. The food was excellent too.

The grounds of the hotel, pool and beach front were clean and very well maintained. All the staff we encountered were polite and welcoming.

A feature the hotel has which we found really handy is their Departure Lounge for guests who have to check out at mid day but whose flight does not leave till late afternoon onwards.

One thing we would like to see improved is the designation of smoking and non smoking areas throughout the hotel - in the lobby, lounge and restaurant areas. Many of the guests smoke and it is not pleasant for non smokers to inhale cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Susan D,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a great stay at our resort with the service and facilities provided. We noted on your comments to improve our facilities better, once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Loved every minute in the hotel......amazing gardens, pool, beach, restaurants (especially the Japanese).

Worth every penny spent.

Breakfast is not great. Nusa Dua is the perfect place for couples. Paradise

Room Tip: We stayed in the building furthest from reception. Very quiet and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali Indonesia, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear 450NickCJ,

Warmest Greetings from Meliá Bali!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our resort. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.7 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,420 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,451 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Bali Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Bali Indonesia

Property: Melia Bali Indonesia
Address: Kawasan Wisata BTDC Lot N1 | PO Box 88, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Bali Indonesia 5*
Number of rooms: 494
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious hotel is located in a tropical garden, right on Nusa Dua beach. Close to a magnificent golf course and the Nusa Dua shopping & leisure district. Nearby point of interest are the capital, Denpasar, 35 km distance from the hotel, and Kuta, just 10 km away. The International Airport is 20 min. away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Bali Indonesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Bali Indonesia Hotel Nusa Dua
Melia Nusa Dua
Melia Bali Hotel
Melia Bali Indonesia Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing