We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star room in 5 star gardens”
Review of Melia Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Melia Bali
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Positive - excellent location within walking distance to Bali collection and Nusa Dua village. Beautiful garden and pool, private beach, very friendly staff. Free internet access
Negative - very outdated rooms (deserve 3 stars maximum). Initially we even had some technical issues in our room which were fixed very efficiently. Very loud air condition with no possibility to adjust your room temperature (either on or off...). All restaurants, bars and other services significantly overpriced, but this is not an issue, if you are not too lazy to go out from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Warmest greetings from Melia Bali!

Dear Marcis B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Nusa Dua area is a great area to get away from the masses while still being able to enjoy great dining and sightseeing. We also glad to know that you had enjoyed our garden, pool, private beach and the free high speed broadband internet access.

We are sorry to hear that you experience some difficulties with your rooms. We have asked our maintenance to check thoroughly all the air conditioning system in all guestrooms. Our Food and Beverage Division has created many ways and offers for the guests to enjoy the culinary in the hotel, from 25% discount Dine Around Voucher for food, half/full board meal plan, till 50% discount on beverages during happy hours in different outlets.


Best regards,


Wayan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,367 - 2,373 of 5,766 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

This will be our third stay in the Melia now, twice last year and our second time in a lagoon access room. We are so looking forward to relaxing again right on our pool area and looking forward to seeing all the friendly staff again and enjoying all the great facilites.

See you soon
Clive and Donna Burstow Perth WA

Room Tip: Lagoon access rooms are great with your own access to a lovely pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cliveanddonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear cliveanddonna,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you always had a wonderful stay at our resort with the service and facilities provided. Once again, thank you for your continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great location, great staff. Went during Chinese New Year travel so it was packed. The hotel grounds, pool area are fantastic. Rooms showed some wear and tear but not too bad. Didn't eat at any of the restaurants on property. Located next to shopping center with multiple dining options and next to several small temples/Wat's.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Melissa Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Warmest greetings from Melia Bali!

Dear Melissa Sue S,

Thank you for taking time out to write your first review on tripadvisor. I am happy to hear that the Melia Bali hotel was a perfect location for your trip. Our gardener team takes pride in to the upkeep of our charming grounds and we appreciate you taking notice.

The truly Bali won't be discovered only by one time visit. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!


Best regards,


Wayan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The entrance to the resort is a real wow Grand entrance with a beautiful lobby. Considering that most of the time of the year the weather is usually humid, I expected just like any other tourist would, that the lobby area could at least have some air conditioning. Prices are steep for dining in & spa facilities too. More staff than tourists but level & speed of service not Facilities are dated & need revamping. Huge resort & may take you a good part of a day to work out your bearings. I'd rate this resort to only a modest 4 star leaving still a lot to be desired for it to be a 5 star luxury.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Akhif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Warmest greetings from Melia Bali!

Dear Akhif K,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking time out to write your first review on the tripadvisor.com Secondly; we extend our most sincere apology for the difficulties encountered on your recent stay with us.

We are looking into the idea you brought up in reference to the air conditioned lobby area, thank you very much. Knowing the high humidity, we will forward your idea to our owning company for our future improvement. As far as I know, there is only one (1) hotel in Bali that has air conditioning system in their lobby.

In regards to the prices of dining and spa treatments, both departments have come up with solutions by offering many different promotions to our guests. Food and Beverage offers 25% discount by advance purchase of Dine Around Voucher, family half/full board, 50% discount beverages on happy hours, etc. Our YHI Spa also offers monthly special packages for our guests, quite often that we have some guests from neighboring hotels.

Your reviews are vital in helping Melia Bali to provide a memorable holiday experience that meets the highest standards of excellence.

Best regards,


Wayan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Location is amazing but for us that was it.

Food was poor.
Was in the hotel lobby for over an hour checking in because they couldn't find the booking this is even after I showed them my confirmation email and forwarded into there email.
Was woken early each morning just so staff could check the mini bar ???? Really !!!! Bit of a joke.
When you turn on the shower or basin. Brown water full of dirt comes through.
Slipped in the shower as just a shower over bath. So small and no grip.
No DVD player in rooms and when requested its $10 but none available anyway.
Stated large double bed but in there terms that just means two singles pushed together ! Shocking.
You are given cards for use of towels at the pool or beach. As we checked out we had taken our towels to reception only to be told we are to return them back down to the pool. After explaining we were pushed for time to catch our plane the receptionist had a manager involved who then finally agreed that yes we could leave our towels at the reception ??? Really ?? Ok..... Thank you.
Wi fi finally worked once they turned it on. Only 1 link per room tho so if you both have tablets or iphones it's turn about.
Stairs in the duplex are shocking on the feet due to the sharp rails along the edge of each step.


Won't be returning to the melia.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the duplex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryce0567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Warmest greetings from Melia Bali!

Dear Bryce 0567,

Thank you dearly for your kind words, they do mean a lot to us! We are sorry to hear that you experience some difficulties with your rooms. What you have described is not consistent with the service we aim to provide and the reservation department had been notified.

We do hope that you will return to us so that we may have the opportunity to prove that this was a single occurrence and that we aim to provide the best possible service at all times.

If you have additional feedback regarding your stay, please feel free to reach out to me to further discuss through our e-mail executive.office@meliabali.com.


Best regards,


Wayan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The Melia is a fantastic choice for either leisure or business (for the latter, the Nusa Dua convention centre is a handy ten-minute walk away). As would be expected in this part of Bali, the hotel is luxurious and spaciously laid out. There is a good variety of restaurants, and the staff are extremely pleasant, polite and helpful. There may be a bit of a wait for concierge or check out at times as it can be quite busy, but the helpfulness of the staff more than makes up for it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaitanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear goodiyerboy,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Meliá Bali on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful and memorable stay at our resort with the service and facilities provided. Once again, thank you for your continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali trip.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This was our 5th holiday at the Melia and we were not disappointed. The location, staff and food were superb. It actually feels like coming home as we can get settled in very quickly. It is especially nice to be greeted by staff who we have got to know over the years. The only small gripe that I have is that the WIFI is not up to a proper standard. It is better that our last visit but still not as good as it should be.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Warmest greetings from Melia Bali!

Dear Sam M,

Thank you kindly sharing your 5th holiday experience at the Melia Bali. I am glad your stay was always pleasant and that you found our character of the hotel to your liking. It is true that coming to the same place will make you feel like at home. You do not need to do a hotel orientation on every visit, you know exactly the location of all facilities provided by the hotel.

Our IT Department informed that there were some failures on the power supply to some antennas, however its fixed already. Compared to other neighboring hotels, our hotel provides the highest bandwidth.

Do get in contact with me for any specific requests on your return visit. See you soon.

Best regards,


Wayan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#22 of 55 in Nusa Dua
3,912 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 55 in Nusa Dua
4,227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Bali

Address: Kawasan Wisata ITDC Lot 1 | PO Box 88, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £74 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 494
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the shores of Nusa Dua - Bali’s prestigious resort enclave – this beachfront property is a unique sanctuary of exotic beauty and comfort with only 15 minutes away from Bali’s Airport, its proximity makes it the perfect hideaway for those seeking a dream vacation. Be charmed by the unique nature of Meliá Bali’s contemporary tropical architecture and spacious gardens expressing the essence of Bali. Its enormous lagoon swimming pool winds throughout the hotel grounds, providing guests with a place to relax and refresh. Perfectly located, within walking distance to Bali Collection, the main shopping centre to food and entertainment malls as well as the International Nusa Dua Convention Center. The ITDC (International Tourism Development Corporation) area is recognized for its luxury and safety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Melia Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Bali Indonesia Hotel Nusa Dua
Melia Nusa Dua
Melia Bali Hotel
Melia Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing