We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,569)
Filter reviews
6,569 results
Traveller rating
3,684
1,867
643
227
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,684
1,867
643
227
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssorrento restaurantyhi spalevel experiencelotus restaurantel patiofamily roomall inclusive packagelagoon access suitegarden villabeach restaurantkids clubjunior suiteour honeymoonlow tidelagoon poolbeach frontthe nusa dua area
Filter
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 6,569 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Spent a long weekend with my kids in our favourite family hotel.
The large gardens , the staff attitude , the entertainment , the smell , the relaxed design of the entire hotel makes me feel so good everytime I step in.
Rooms Service served by Made Kertis was so special that I kept ordering everyday.
Termina kasih Made , your are lovely.
Will go again and again and again ....
Ciao ciao

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitymanager2017, Quality Control at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Adi C,

Warmest Greetings from the Island of Gods!

Thank you very much for choosing Melia Bali as your staying destination in Bali and for taking time to share your great experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that we were able to give you and your kids a great stay once again. We highly appreciate your comment and we miss you already and please remember that your Balinese family and Melia Bali team are always looking forward to welcoming you back in our magical paradise!

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance with your future bookings in any Melia Hotel all around the world.

Best regards,

Stephan K
Quality control


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

An exceptional resort! Everything you need is right here! All activities, beach, pool, bar, restaurants, spa....no need to leave the resort. The staff at the resort are ready to assist. A special thanks to BIG DEDY at the pool bar...he is amazing. He is an excellent bartender and we tried nightly to stump him with drink requests...but he rose to the occasion every time and made the drinks even better! The private pools were amazing...what a treat to step outside your room and take a cooling dip in the pool. Excellent resort with excellent staff and service! A must stay while in Nusa Dua!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the pool lagoon room....well worth the price.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hwndrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitymanager2017, Quality Control Officer at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Hwndrmr,

Sunny Greetings from Island of Gods.
Thank you for choosing Melia Bali as your holiday destination and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It was pleasure to know that you enjoyed hotel facilities and services. We also glad to know that our food and beverage team did their best to ensure that you have a great experience in Melia Bali. You may rest assured that your kind comment have been forwarded to the various department especially to Dedy to motivated ourselves to create unique moments for our guest. Please consider Melia Bali to be your home away from home and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance for your future booking.

Best regard,
Eka O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Spent the first two weeks of October at the Melia Bali to celebrate a special birthday. Flew with Emirates, business class as a special treat and although it cost a fortune it was well worth it for the extra comfort and perks on the two flights which totalled 16 hrs. Thanks to the lie flat beds we arrived refreshed and without jet lag. We were greeted at the airport by a rep and had our own car and driver. It took only about 25 mins to reach the hotel whereupon we were given a refreshing drink as we were checked in. We were then es orated yo our room along with our luggage by a Porter. We were not disappointed. We had upgraded to a lagoon access suite and it was lovely. The bed was very comfortable and large. Dining table and four chairs, a sofa that I guess made up into another bed and direct access from our patio into the swim up pool. Two comfy sunloungers , table and parasol furnished this area. The lagoon pool rooms are surrounded by beautiful gardens and it was lovely to sit and admire them and the local birds and squirrels bobbing about. The only negatives I could mention about the room are the lack of wardrobe space , which would not hold 2weeks worth of our clothes . I guess they don’t have so many guests that stay for this length of time maybe. The other negative was the noise around the pool some days. There were a lot of Australian families there during our stay as it was their school holidays. They were all well behaved but it could get a little rowdy sometimes. There are quite a few rows of swim up rooms , maybe the hotel could make one section for adults only so that those who want peace and quiet can have some. Just a suggestion , but it never spoilt our holiday. The hotel is very large and the grounds are stunning and beautifully kept. It was a pleasure to just go for a stroll in them, even if we did nearly always end up at the beach bar. I should have mentioned that we went on an all inclusive basis and I’m glad we did, as the prices of food and drink in the hotel seemed quite high. Alcohol was certainly not cheap, probably as Indonesia is a Muslim country, although Bali is mainly Hindu. We certainly felt we had value for money on the all inclusive anyway. There are 5 restaurants to choose from, just book,a table at reception, and all of them were excellent. On all inclusive you can eat at any of them, they are all A La Carte and you can choose anything off the menu although lobster has a supplement. But we never had a bad meal in any of the restaurants, the food was delicious. We particularly enjoyed The Lotus, Asian , and the Sakura , Japanese restaurants, although I think I had the best steak I’ve ever had in the Sateria beachside eatery.
The beach is clean, soft pale sand but tidal. So don’t be shocked like I was when I first realised the sea had disappeared , I don’t know why but I never expected that , haha.
Just a ten minute walk from the hotel is a lovely shopping centre with loads of nice shops and restaurants, we spent a few hours here a couple of times and bought a few souvenirs and had a couple of beers.
I must mention that when you go on excursions here you will have a private guide and driver and your own car which was brilliant. We did a few trips to various temples, rice terraces etc and saw a bit of this beautiful island and found the trips to be very reasonably priced for what you got.
The best thing about Bali though is it’s people. They are very friendly, kind gentle people who will go out of their way to help you and always with a smile. I hope one day we can go back, if I we do I would certainly stay at the Melia Bali again , we had a fantastic holiday . Thank you Melia xx

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitymanager2017, Quality Control at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Julie D,

Warmest Greetings from the Island of Gods!

Thank you very much for choosing Melia Bali as your staying destination in Bali and for taking time to share your great experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to learn that you loved your stay and room. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and different restaurants. We appreciate your kind comments and you may rest assured that your comments have been forwarded to the various Departments of the Hotel to motivate ourselves in our daily efforts to create unique moments for our valued guests.

We're sorry to hear about the inconvenience regarding the noise from other guest. When you would stay again at our Hotel we would like to recommend you THE LEVEL service, THE LEVEL gives you more benefits within our hotel. For example, it provides you a private lobby which includes complimentary cocktail time from 17:30 until 19:30 and soft drink and tea/coffee all day. There is a possibility for the daily newspaper as well, and it provides breakfast in Sorrento restaurant which is private for THE LEVEL guests. One of the other benefits is the opportunity to use the private LEVEL beach and swimming pool, in the afternoon there is tea time at the LEVEL bar, THE LEVEL is adult only facilities and services. We think THE LEVEL would suite your next stay more and makes it even more perfect.

Please, consider Melia Bali to be your home away from home and we all are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance with your future bookings in any Melia Hotel all around the world.

We would like to thank you once more for sharing your experience.

Kind regards,

Stephan K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The people make the place!!! Exactly, the dedicated staff, friendly helpful and always with big smile, priceless. The room needs bit of refurbishment you can see the rooms have seen better days. The food was very good, wine definitively to expensive . The daily activity in pool, good exercise and some breath of happiness around blue lagoons, good job guys. Experience on the beach with bag bins, smart idea, watching waves come and go, truly memorable experience. Thought I got excellent deal with vouchers every day, tricky you need to spend so much to get $10 dollars off, I would prefer one free dinner or one free massage instead . Advertising propaganda:(

Room Tip: We had a room facing pools,, lovely.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank Teresa_katarzyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitymanager2017, Quality Control at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Teresa_katarzyna,

Tropical Greetings from the beautiful island of Bali!

Thank you for choosing Melia Bali as your staying destination and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to know that Melia Bali exceeded your expectations and created truly unforgettable experience for you. You may rest assured that your comments have been forwarded to the various Departments of the Hotel to motivate ourselves in our daily efforts to create unique moments for our valued guests.

In regards to your comment on Resort Credit Voucher, kindly understand that the voucher is our complimentary gift which we provide for our guest who choose melia.com as their preferred way to book their stay and it is also mentioned on the web page with all terms and conditions. Please be informed that the voucher or the price of IDR 900,000 is not a part of room rate or included package of guest’s booking. We provide the complimentary voucher as a gift to assist our guest to enjoy various experience with Luxury YHI Spa, memorable photo shooting, room upgrade, souvenir for your family and friends and culinary journey in your preferred restaurants and bars in our property.

We appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests.
Please, consider Melia Bali to be your home away from home and all of us as you Balinese family that is looking forward to your next visits.

Sincerely,
Ara J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Our 5th visit to the resort, we now see the same quality service and attitude backed by fantastic renovations and if at all possible even friendlier staff. From the moment of checkin it was obvious just why we come back.

Room Tip: Book in the Levels, an experience you will never forget.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Ncorn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualitymanager2017, Quality Control Officer at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Ncorn27,
Sunny Greetings from the Tropical Paradise!

First of all, thank you very much for your loyalty and for coming to stay with us again. It is always a great pleasure to have you here.
We appreciate you taking time to share your most recent experience with us and we were thrilled to know that you have enjoyed hotel facilities and services. The feedback's like yours encourage us to work even harder creating unique memorable experiences for our guests.
We remain at your full disposal and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance with your future bookings.

Best regards,
Eka O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews