We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive gardens, lackluster rooms”
Review of Ayodya Resort Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Impressive gardens, lackluster rooms”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The Ayodya has very impressive gardens, multiple swimming pools and a great beach front. The staff is also attentive and very friendly. However, the property is aging and the rooms are in need of an update. There are many newer properties nearby that offer brand new rooms and comparable beachfront. That said, if you're able to get a particularly good price, this could be worth it.

Room Tip: The property is enormous. It takes a good 7 minutes to walk from the lobby to the beach, thus consi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyr38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear nyr38,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at the Ayodya Resort Bali.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the gardens, pools and quality of service as well as the attentive staff. We have noted your constructive feedbacks in terms of the guestroom maintenance. Please rest assured that we have since initiated respective steps to take the corrective measures to enhance the areas of concerns.

Once again, thank you very much for your valuable feedbacks and we hope to have an early opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Peter Scholz
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,890
    1,067
    318
    97
    48
See reviews for
953
1,557
119
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A short stroll along the beach to all the other resorts, St Regis and
Grand Hyatt, Bali Collection 10 minute walk. Pause Cafe in the Novotel across the road a real treat as is the variety of bars, restaurants and massage venues outside the Nusa Dua south gate. We rode the hotel bicycles everyday and explored the entire east coast of South Bali. Breakfast was huge with the option of dining along the beach in the Lagoona Restaurant. The price is substantially good given the location , the amenities and the service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CreatedToInspire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear CreatedToInspire,

Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali.

Thank you for taking your precious time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback on our service and facilities.

Once again, thank you for having chosen the Ayodya Resort Bali on your recent holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again to stay with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peter Scholz
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

OCTOBER 2013 : You will love the grandeur of the Ayodya Bali Resort, Nusa Dua.

LOCATION : It's located in the condominium of resorts @ Nusa Dua amongst an impressive cluster of the Top Resorts in Bali which is a very nice experience by itself. The Sea Link/ Bridge helps Nusa Dua Connect to the Airport in 20 Minutes and to Kuta in 25-30 Minutes with very minimal traffic. Off Course the Sea Link is a Toll road but worth every penny (a nominal toll for that matter) as you travel on the sea on all sides !!

F & B : The Waterfall Cafe is an all day dining restaurant which serves the Daily Breakfast. The breakfast has a vast and a varied spread to suite the tastes of all. The Japanese Restaurant is very good with Tepanyaki & Bento Box options. The Rama Terrace is a Good place to sit in the evenings for a drink. The Lagoona Restaurant is a paradise for Sea Food Lovers. However, we stuck to the Waterfall Cafe during breakfast and preferred venturing out for the rest of our meals as there are a lot of places nearby to explore. However, the In Room Dining Options are good, inexpensive, speedy and sumptuous. We enjoyed it !!

POOL & BEACH : Nusa Dua is famous for it's Sunrise whereas Kuta is famous for it's Sunset. Ask the Hotel to give you a wake up call @ 05:30am in the morning to catch up with the Sunrise @ around 5:50am by laying yourself out at the Resort's Sunbeds on the Nusa Dua Private Beach or from the Infinity Pool on the beach; now that's your choice. We did both !! The other larger pool is a bliss during the evenings as it is just a little warm with the all day sunlight; so it helps relaxing you for the evening.

ROOM : I had read certain reviews on Trip Advisor (with no offences) mentioning that the rooms are a little worn out and that it needs a renovation; but I do not think so. If you are in a look out for a Balinese Resort, this is the place to be to enjoy it's grandeur. But, if you are looking for anything else then boy oh boy; you should have opted for the Pullman or the Stones @ Kuta. Nusa Dua is then not the place for you. The North Wing Rooms are classic, big & comforting with a balcony to yourself. The air conditioning is super; i mean the air-con chills excellently. Beware of lowering the temperatures before going to bed or you might land up with a bad cold !! The South Wing rooms are already renovated and are called the Ayodya Palace Executive Club. They are definitely better in comparison, but the tariffs do compliment the renovation. So, it's totally up to you.

The negative : There is no Free Wifi !! And Yes they charge $7 (USD) per hour basis if you wanna use the internet.

Room Tip: For elderlies - Choose a room closer to the reception to avoid the long walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARAV-ESHITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear ARAV-ESHITA,

Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali!

Thank you for taking your precious time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback on our service and facilities and we have shared your kind compliments to our entire team member as well.

We regret to learn about your dissatisfaction about the internet service access in our hotel areas. Please rest assured that we would address your comment to our service provider concerned to have initiated steps to review and evaluate for further improvement.

Thank you for selecting Ayodya Resort Bali. We look forward to welcoming you back again to stay with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Peter Scholz
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed here for business during September. I had read all the reviews about the Internet charges and being there for quite some and worried about a rather large bill for connecting laptop, phone and tablet.

So I called Guest Relations who said there was little they could do about it, but would raise it with management in the morning. I guessed this was a fob-off.
But the next morning, the Duty Manager called to say that they had discussed it in the Team Briefing that morning and would like to explain the situation.

It seems these guys have a contract with an ISP that fixes these terms and conditions for access and it is currently causing a high volume of comment from guests.

The Resort Manager himself sought me out to personally explain the situation and what they were attempting to do about it.

So 3 cheers to the Ayodya management for listening and actively helping
And 3 raspberries for outdated ISP providers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

This is my first return after my first stay over 2 years ago for holiday. This time, I am visiting for a conference.
Nothing change basically since then. Still a pleasant resort for staying in Nusa Dua. Room fittings may already require some works to maintain the feel of exclusive resort. Everything was in working order though, and a good and comfy bed for your stay.
The room service menu is in good variations and having a competitive price even with other lower stars hotel outside Nusa Dua.
Try to have breakfast under the sun where you may be lucky visited by few birds and giant lizzards from the large pond.
Check-in and check-out are very efficient.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Iswarayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Iswarayoga,

Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali!

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are very delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is truly rewarding that you enjoyed the breakfast at our Waterfall Restaurant.

We thank you again for sharing your feedbacks and looking forward to welcoming you back to Ayodya Resort Bali in the near future.

Kind regards,

Peter Scholz
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Honestly this resort is huge. Great to walk around and explore the area with very friendly staff greeting you all the way! Love that this resort has two pools, a huge pool in the middle and an infinity pool closer to the beach. We rented their bicycle to ride along the beach and explored other resort area which was really fun. For breakfast, you can dine in two areas, the main restaurant or the one closer to the beach(less selection than the main breakfast area). Honestly we would definitely want to come back mainly because their staff were such gems. Miss them!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shankala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayodyaresortbali, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Shankala,

Warmest Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali..

Thank you for taking your precious time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback on our service and facilities and we have shared your kind compliments to all our team member as well.

Thank you for selecting Ayodya Resort Bali... We look forward to welcoming you back again to stay with us in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Peter Scholz
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed at The Ayodya for 10 nights at the end of September 2013. This was our second visit because our first visit there was fantastic. We were not disappointed. Our room was excellent, well maintained and quiet. We were kept well stocked with complimentary water and there were good coffee/tea making facilities. The staff were very attentive, helpful and friendly. The beach is pristine and we took some long leisurely walks along it all the way to Tanjung Benoa and back. The pools are lovely with an abundance of loungers and free towels.
There was an excellent selection of meals at breakfast catering for a wide variety of culinary and international tastes. The hotel is ideally placed for visits to local restaurants and the Bali Collection Shopping Centre.
Our stay coincided with the APEC summit so naturally there was heightened security in the whole of Nusa Dua. We did not find this intrusive and in fact as most of the rooms were occupied for the last five days of our visit with delegates, we had the pool(s) more or less to ourselves. September/October is a great time to go with daily temperatures around 32C. We had 2 minutes of rain for the whole period of our stay!!!
We have no hesitation in recommending the Resort to anyone.We are currently looking already for booking our vacation there next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaAnneYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayodyaresortbali, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear LisaAnneYork ,

Warmest Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali..

Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay.
We are very delighted to have you as one of our repeated guest who once again enjoyed your stay with us.
We really appreciate for the wonderful feedback on our service, facilities and helpful and friendly staff and for recommending our resort to our future guest. Certainly I have shared your testimonial to our staffs and they were please to hear that you enjoyed your holiday.

Once again, thank you for staying at Ayodya Resort Bali... We look forward to welcoming you back again on your vacation next year.

Yours Sincerely,
Peter Scholz
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayodya Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayodya Resort Bali

Property: Ayodya Resort Bali
Address: Jalan Pantai Mengiat | PO Box 46, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ayodya Resort Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 537
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayodya Resort Bali A Kingdom of Hospitality Located in a 11.5 Hectare landscaped garden with Balinese theme in the secure gated resort community of Nusa Dua with a secluded sandy beach, Bali's secret mountain Gunung Agung can be tantalizing glimpsed in the distance and immediately adjacent sits the 18 holes Bali Golf and Country Club. The resort is designed to resemble a Balinese water palace in the grandest possible manner. A true reflection of Balinese art, the stone statues, fountains, carved relief and lagoon pools proclaim them throughout the hotel that depicts mythical characters from the great Ramayana Epic story. Ayodya Resort Bali has 537 elegantly rooms and suites with the comfortable balconies. The bathrooms are designed and decorated with the comfort and convenience of the most discerning guest in mind.Ayodya Resort Bali provide 7 restaurants and lounge will enhance your dining experience during your stay with us. There are a host of recreational activities that you and your family can enjoy at the resort, such as a large swimming pool, all weather tennis courts, health club, water sport and spa. The children could enjoy the time at Camp Ananda.The guests who require a more private, sophisticated and individual option could chose The Ayodya Palace. The Ayodya Palace is a dreamy, 79-room, private 'retreat within a hotel', set in a quiet corner of the resort. With luxurious accommodation and facilities, a world class butler service, private check-in, and complimentary food and beverage presentation throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayodya Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayodya Resort Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Ayodya Hotel Bali
Ayodya Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Hilton
Ayodya Resort Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing