We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful with a few glitches”
Review of Ayodya Resort Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ranked #16 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We spent a week at this beautiful resort and we would definitely return in a heart beat. The rooms are very authentic décor and were always cleaned properly during our stay.
The grounds are very well kept with the exception of the large mosquito breeding ground they call the lagoon. This too would enhance the quality of the grounds if they circulated the water once and a while.

Breakfast was the basic buffet with all the usual items to choose from and the one restaurant, the name escapes me, was very good as far as price and quality of meal.

My advice is to stay clear of the Japanese restaurant as the only authentic part of it is the furnishings. The meals were over priced with minimal portions, poorly cooked and presented and the staff not the most helpful.

The only other gripe I had was with the antiquated air conditioning system that was just not cool enough keep us from sweating without the comforter over us.

An upgrade of simple things like the air conditioning would bring this resort up to a 5 star standard, but at the moment I would rate it no higher than 4 star.

Room Tip: Take mosquito repellent with you if you are any where near the lagoon..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rigcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Rigcat,

Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali!

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor and we are pleased to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have noted your constructive feedbacks and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that we have since initiated respective steps to take the corrective measures to enhance the areas of concerns.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind regards,

Peter Scholz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,153 - 2,159 of 4,089 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

The hotel looks beautiful. Totally worth the stay. Everywhere you hear water dropping from fountains giving a very pleasant atmosphere, helps you relax and drop into an empty box forgetting everything back home and gives you the perfect vacation feel.

The rooms are neat, tidy and well equipped. Very thoughtful about every single detail. Most of the balconys dont face each other and gives you the much needed privacy. Hotel staff are very friendly as with most of the hotels in Bali.

Food is great. Breakfast buffet is huge! Worth the money. the swimming pool is very nice and the one near beach is wonderful.

Cannot complain about anything, from airport pickup until checkout everything was handled wonderfully.
Just one little suggestion: The toll can be included in the aiport pickup price. After all its just 10000Rp and its sort of a let down when a driver asks you if you can pay toll or you would like to go around the city. When we are paying hundreds of dollars for the rooms , a dollar more for toll is peanuts.

Room Tip: Choose the grande class and above. The balcony and view is to die for. The hotel is huge, keep a day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raghul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Raghul R,

Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after staying at the Ayodya Resort Bali.
It is an honor to learn that you enjoyed the service and facilities, and felt pampered during your stay. I will share your positive reviews with our team and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,


Peter Scholz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The hotel is spread over a huge area. You can enjoy the great lobbies, snack bars, swimming pools and also the fabulous beach. I spent one week in this heaven. Staff are so kind and helpful. I enjoyed taking photos of everywhere in this great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serhat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Serhatengul,

Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali!

Thank you for taking your time in providing us with your positive reviews. The pleasure was indeed ours to have you as our guest. We will always be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,


Peter Scholz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed for a couple of days at the resort. I had made the booking through a web portal. The booking was inclusive of complimentary breakfast. However on my checking in, I was informed by the front desk staff that the booking forwarded by the website did not include complimentary breakfast. I explained to them that I was promised complimentary breakfast in the booking and showed them confirmatory email. Because of language barrier, there was confusion and the hotel staff was at a loss to understand the discrepancy. However, Mr. Rampin, Manager at the Ayodya Resort , who was fluent in English, assured me that he would take up the issue with the local office of the website but to no avail due to laxity of web portal. I also emailed the web portal to solve the problem but they failed to reply during my stay there. Mr. Rampin was very considerate to our genuine problem and took it upon his shoulders and made our breakfast complimentary. He informed us that he shall contest and get the payment through the web portal to the hotel account later. That made our day. Three cheers to Mr. Rampin. I would certainly recommend this Resort for the polite and helpful behavior of Mr. Rampin.

Room Tip: Try and take a room near the hotel lobby as it is a huge huge resort and walking to the lobby or exi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RakeshShangari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear RakeshShangari,

Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali!

It is a pleasure to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that we were able to take care of you well.

I will surely share your lavish praise to Mr. Rampin, whom his genuine hospitality has made your holiday such a memorable impression. Once again, on behalf of all staff of Ayodya Resort Bali, I would like to thank you for your valuable comments and for having chosen the Ayodya Resort Bali on your recent holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,


Peter Scholz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

A great resort for rest and relaxation.
A very nice hotel, backed immense relaxation.
Rooms are spacious and well equipped.
Cleaning full.
Staff very helpful and friendly.
High quality services.
Outer space is very well equipped: courtyard pools and lakes, vegetation and diverse fauna.
Beach and ocean offers relaxation awaited.

Room Tip: I recommend a room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adi035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear adi035,

Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali!

Thank you for your lavish praise towards our resort. We are so delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I will certainly share your kind review with our entire. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable experience.

Kind regards,

Peter Scholz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I had read many reviews after booking and some were so harsh that I felt we had made a bad choice - couldn't have been further from the truth. Our room was amazing. Cleanliness, facilities outstanding. Sukerni at the Lagoona restaurant at breakfast was the stand out employee. She was the only person to ask and remember our names and genuinely cared about our responses. The other staff were friendly but she stood out in our opinions. The only issues we had were with fellow travelers reserving chairs at the beach without using them. Not the hotel's fault. We used the main pool instead. Would recommend this hotel and would stay at this great location again. B and G Cann Australia

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GandBDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear GandBDarwin,

Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali!

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Ayodya Resort Bali. I am pleased to learn that both of you had flawless stay with us and particularly impressed by the service and facilities. I will certainly share your kind review with our entire team, especially Sukerni at the Lagoona Restaurant.

Once again, we thank you for selecting Ayodya Resort Bali as well as recommend our property to families and friends. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.


Kind regards,

Peter Scholz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

amazing place. you would not even like to leave the hotel for outside excursions.
staff is extremely nice. Although i was charged extra, but that was due to my ignorance only.

it is heaven on earth. beautifully located at the beach.

Room Tip: every room is good. but please choose a room on third floor, the lobby is at the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank codescorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear codescorpion,

Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali!

Thank you for your lavish praise towards our resort. We are so delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I will certainly share your kind review with our entire. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable experience.

Kind regards,

Peter Scholz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,816 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
1.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayodya Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayodya Resort Bali

Address: Jalan Pantai Mengiat | PO Box 46, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £86 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ayodya Resort Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 537
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayodya Resort Bali A Kingdom of Hospitality Located in a 11.5 Hectare landscaped garden with Balinese theme in the secure gated resort community of Nusa Dua with a secluded sandy beach, Bali's secret mountain Gunung Agung can be tantalizing glimpsed in the distance and immediately adjacent sits the 18 holes Bali Golf and Country Club. The resort is designed to resemble a Balinese water palace in the grandest possible manner. A true reflection of Balinese art, the stone statues, fountains, carved relief and lagoon pools proclaim them throughout the hotel that depicts mythical characters from the great Ramayana Epic story. Ayodya Resort Bali has 537 elegantly rooms and suites with the comfortable balconies. The bathrooms are designed and decorated with the comfort and convenience of the most discerning guest in mind.Ayodya Resort Bali provide 7 restaurants and lounge will enhance your dining experience during your stay with us. There are a host of recreational activities that you and your family can enjoy at the resort, such as a large swimming pool, all weather tennis courts, health club, water sport and spa. The children could enjoy the time at Camp Ananda.The guests who require a more private, sophisticated and individual option could chose The Ayodya Palace. The Ayodya Palace is a dreamy, 79-room, private 'retreat within a hotel', set in a quiet corner of the resort. With luxurious accommodation and facilities, a world class butler service, private check-in, and complimentary food and beverage presentation throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Splitty, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ayodya Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayodya Resort Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Ayodya Hotel Bali
Ayodya Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Hilton
Ayodya Resort Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing