We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Balinese Ambience!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ayodya Resort Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Balinese Ambience!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

It was my 2nd time to stayed in Ayodya Resort Bali and i loved the place so much! Its older than other hotels in the same area but this comes some great Bali design and feel. We had a grande room with ocean view which was very amazing mengiat beach view!the room is huge, clean, comfy. Staff were very friendly and made you feel welcomed. We spent time walking around at the garden areas. Flowers everywhere, amazing greenery, ponds, water features, squirrels, birds!The variety of breakfast was very impressive at Waterfall Restaurant. Everything was continually topped up so you were never short of any foods. We also ate dinner at Lagoona Restaurant (close the beach). Simply flavours but they got in spot on. All in all we loved this place and would love to return again one day.

PS: the lighting in the corridor need more brighter!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NPRW2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear NPRW2210,

Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali!

Thank you for your lavish praise towards our resort. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that we were able to take care of you well.

We are so delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and felt spoilt by the facilities. I will always be pleased to welcome you back at our Balinese style hotel.

Kind regards,
Peter Scholz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,827
    1,031
    302
    94
    46
See reviews for
917
1,504
111
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

For many years I was pestered by my wife to make the trip to Bali. I finally relented. We booked at the Ayodya Palce for one week ( in hindsite around a lifetime too short lol ). We were greeted at the Palace foyer by the most friendly and attentive people it has been my pleasure to meet. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was excellent, the facilities fantastic. As noted above the staff were unbelievable but we were incredibly taken by two in particular, a young man by the name of Yudha and a beautiful lady whose name is Sudiani. Both were so nice and a credit to the hotel. When you have employees of this quality your business is in safe hands ( I wanted to take them home lol ). In closing let me say that the Palace is just lovely but the Balinese people are beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Wayne C,

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback on our service and facilities and I have relayed your compliment to Yudha and Sudiani and all staff at Ayodya Palace.
I will always be delighted to welcome you back in the warmth hospitality of our resort.

kind regards,
Peter Scholz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Ayodya is a big hotel with good beach and pool. We stayed there for 4 nights and for 3 days we just stayed in the hotel pool next to the beach. Room was fine with very good wifi. Only complaint for room is the bath tub is too high to climb into.

As the hotel is in Nusa Dua which is quite a standalone resort area, it is quite far away from touristic spots and are relatively quiet (the road can be quite dark at night). The only place with more tourists nearby is Bali Collection which was about 15 mins walk if you don't want to wait for the hourly free shuttle. There is also a small street nearby with some restaurants and shops.

We went for dinner at Lagoona and was quite disappointed, especially at the seafood platter - portion is small relative to the price and nobody told us clams were out of stock until we asked why there were no clams in the platter served. Only after we asked, the staff gave us grilled shrimps in replacement. The fish was so stiff and its difficult to get meat out of the small crab. Mussels were also very small.
The other night we tried seafood in Jimbaran which was of much better quality but with lower price.

Concierge staff is not familiar with taxi fare to airport which was bit of a surprise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florence N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Florence N,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for writing a review on the hotel, staffs and service on TripAdvisor.com. We are sad to hear you did not enjoy your dinner at our Lagoona Restaurant and hopefully we could improve to give a better service and serving a greater dish. Look forward to welcoming you back again and give you a much better service than your previous visit.

kind regards,
Peter Scholz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent 3 nights here and will stay again at this resort in the future. The room is big, bed is comfortable. Food for breakfast is good. The breakfast room facing garden, very relaxing. We tried the restaurant facing the seaview and watching the sunset, very romantic. Swimming pool is quite big. Easy to access to beach.

Room Tip: The room facing garden is quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Carrie L,

I am honored to read your positive comment. The fact that you really loved all aspect of our resort is surely motivated us to keep maintaining our resort standard. Thank you for considering to stay with us again in the near future. Look forward to welcoming you back!

kind regards,
Peter Scholz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Ayodya resort is perfect for those who like to relax in quiet place. Private beach at night or day is very nice to sit down and relax..Infinity pool is superb..Morning breakfast beside a big pond is very relaxing..However room is quite old and aircon is not really cold.. Wifi in room is good. Service is just average as nobody came to carry our luggages when we arrived. We asked for metered taxi to Kuta but they called the taxi which charged as fixed price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beloym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Beloym

It was indeed my pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your encouraging feedback is the most rewarding part of our job, and please rest assures that the department concerned has implemented necessary action to solve your concerns. I will always be delighted to welcome you back again.

kind regards,
Peter Scholz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siauliai, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very nice hotel, very good location and beutifull beach. Staff are very polite ant helpful.
Only rooms must be repaired a little to be a vonderfull hotel! And i saw they do that in some corpus! So soon everything will be perfect i believe!

Room Tip: There is repaired rooms so all you need just to ask for one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tadas1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Tadas1213

I am honored to read your positive comment. As you may know your comfort and your attention receive our first attention. I will always be delighted to welcome you back in the warmth hospitality of our resort.

Kind regards,
Peter Scholz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very nice hotel to look around it's so big gardens are amazing with pools fountains lovely beach at the back of the hotel very private bars restaurants are good and staff more then helpful lovely people but nobody around the hotel at nighttime lacks atmosphere rooms were a bit dated need to be updated

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Patricia T,

I would like to thank for your compliment towards our resort. Your comment is surely motivated us to keep maintain our high level of standards. Your encouraging feedback is the most rewarding part of our job, and please rest assures that the department concerned has implemented necessary action to solve your concerns. Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,
Peter Scholz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#19 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayodya Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayodya Resort Bali

Property: Ayodya Resort Bali
Address: Jalan Pantai Mengiat | PO Box 46, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ayodya Resort Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 537
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayodya Resort Bali A Kingdom of Hospitality Located in a 11.5 Hectare landscaped garden with Balinese theme in the secure gated resort community of Nusa Dua with a secluded sandy beach, Bali's secret mountain Gunung Agung can be tantalizing glimpsed in the distance and immediately adjacent sits the 18 holes Bali Golf and Country Club. The resort is designed to resemble a Balinese water palace in the grandest possible manner. A true reflection of Balinese art, the stone statues, fountains, carved relief and lagoon pools proclaim them throughout the hotel that depicts mythical characters from the great Ramayana Epic story. Ayodya Resort Bali has 537 elegantly rooms and suites with the comfortable balconies. The bathrooms are designed and decorated with the comfort and convenience of the most discerning guest in mind.Ayodya Resort Bali provide 7 restaurants and lounge will enhance your dining experience during your stay with us. There are a host of recreational activities that you and your family can enjoy at the resort, such as a large swimming pool, all weather tennis courts, health club, water sport and spa. The children could enjoy the time at Camp Ananda.The guests who require a more private, sophisticated and individual option could chose The Ayodya Palace. The Ayodya Palace is a dreamy, 79-room, private 'retreat within a hotel', set in a quiet corner of the resort. With luxurious accommodation and facilities, a world class butler service, private check-in, and complimentary food and beverage presentation throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayodya Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayodya Resort Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Ayodya Hotel Bali
Ayodya Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Hilton
Ayodya Resort Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing