We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ayodya Resort Bali”
Review of Ayodya Resort Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ranked #16 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Everything was perfect..Amazing private beach! Ayodya's beach is the best. Really makes you want to spend the whole day in their beach .Excellent staff, friendliness and cleanliness of facilities. main pool excellent..

It is a grand Balinese style with fabulous lobby and lounge areas. We upgraded to Ayodya Palace...great value and well worth the additional cost with better access to beach, private pool, great breakfast, cocktail hour and afternoon tea. We would rate the Ayodya Palace a 5 star. The staff at the Ayodya Palace were fantastic! Beach is terrific and Palace guests have a private beach area,,,,never a problem getting an umbrella.

Room Tip: Ayodya Palace...great value and well worth the additional cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Bertan D,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am honored to read your positive comment. It is indeed my privileges to learn that you had wonderful holiday with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback on our service and facilities and I have relayed your compliment to all staff at Ayodya Palace. I will always be delighted to welcome you back in the warmth hospitality of our resort.

Kind regards,
Peter Scholz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,144 - 2,150 of 4,135 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel property is beautiful. The courtyards between the rooms are striking, the pool is nice, and the beach is picturesque. The palace section had great service and good food. The rest of the hotel left a lot to be desired! The hotel restaurants are horrible. With the partial exception of the Genji, we did not have a good meal. The Lagoona restaurant's seafood platter came with overcooked fish, undercooked lobster, and the absolute worst crab I have ever eaten. The lamb skewer was tough and gamy. The service at the Waterfall restaurant was dismissive, condescending, and surly. The Genji had a decent grill menu, but the sushi was god-awful - however, at least the service was nice. The one upside to the hotel was the palace staff. Staying in the palace section was worth the extra money and I am glad I was there, because without the breakfasts and service of the palace staff, I would have not enjoyed my stay - at all.

Room Tip: Stay in the palace section (nice service, good breakfast.) Avoid the other hotel restaurants like th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chessamerika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the Ayodya as our friends were getting married at the Conrad nearby. During our trip we also visited the Conrad and Mulia for meals and the Ayodya compared well with these despite being considerably cheaper.
Highlights of the hotel include the numerous large swimming pools (including one with a good view of the sea), breakfast buffet and interesting lobby which is decorated in a traditional Balinese style. Our standard room was a good size and well appointed with amenities. We had one dinner at the beachside restaurant which was over-priced even by Balinese standards ( Bali is very expensive for the region). But that aside I can highly recommend the hotel for anyone looking for a luxury resort in Nusa Dua.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Djushka,

Thank you for your lavish praise towards our resort. We are so delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I will certainly share your kind review with our entire. I will always be pleased to welcome you back at our Balinese style hotel.

Kind regards,
Peter Scholz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel was pleasant at once only came around on the territory! Huge, grandiose, beautiful, it is a little not new, but pleasant and delightful. Such impression was that I one in hotel. Cool. The personnel very much tries to please, breakfasts good. The best beach in this district! Otliva weren't felt, practically I didn't get out of the sea, for the sake of it it is worth taking this hotel. I took some lessons of yoga at hotel, the trainer good I advise. Nearby to be a small village, it is worth descending. Good massage to me did in Prada. By the way under this name there is a little shop where it is possible to buy a lot of different fruit. From minuses - in some days after my stay began repair, hollowed so that already ears stuffed up! The benefit I wasn't in hotel. To management - why to lodge a big question in this wing of hotel when you knew that there will be a repair, at a floor empty hotel, or at least it was possible to move people in due time! ? The first time I face such attitude towards guests. All good was spoiled! Because of a beach I can advise this hotel if building is finished! Good luck to you on travel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear HeckfyB,

Very many thanks taking the time to review our hotel and services. I am delighted to learn that you enjoined your stay with us. We are proud to have a great breakfast selection, wel trained and attentive staff and having without doubt one of the best beach area within the Nusa Dua Peninsula. I am as well happy to learn that you enjoined the Yoga sessions, provided by the Hotel.

As you mentioned, the hotel is certainly grandiose, pleasant and beautiful; this however does require a substantial amount of maintenance work to be executed and without it all of these attributes would be vanishing in a matter of time.

We are striving to keep any disturbance by these maintenance activities as little as possible, having said that, some of it will affect in one or the other way our valued guests. We will and have reacted immediately on any guest feedback so as to find a solution in the best favor for our valued guests and I trust that we have been able to resolve this matter as well for you.

We are looking forward welcoming you back to the Ayodya Resort Bali,

Warm regards,

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

It was my 2nd time to stayed in Ayodya Resort Bali and i loved the place so much! Its older than other hotels in the same area but this comes some great Bali design and feel. We had a grande room with ocean view which was very amazing mengiat beach view!the room is huge, clean, comfy. Staff were very friendly and made you feel welcomed. We spent time walking around at the garden areas. Flowers everywhere, amazing greenery, ponds, water features, squirrels, birds!The variety of breakfast was very impressive at Waterfall Restaurant. Everything was continually topped up so you were never short of any foods. We also ate dinner at Lagoona Restaurant (close the beach). Simply flavours but they got in spot on. All in all we loved this place and would love to return again one day.

PS: the lighting in the corridor need more brighter!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank NPRW2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear NPRW2210,

Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali!

Thank you for your lavish praise towards our resort. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that we were able to take care of you well.

We are so delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and felt spoilt by the facilities. I will always be pleased to welcome you back at our Balinese style hotel.

Kind regards,
Peter Scholz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

For many years I was pestered by my wife to make the trip to Bali. I finally relented. We booked at the Ayodya Palce for one week ( in hindsite around a lifetime too short lol ). We were greeted at the Palace foyer by the most friendly and attentive people it has been my pleasure to meet. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was excellent, the facilities fantastic. As noted above the staff were unbelievable but we were incredibly taken by two in particular, a young man by the name of Yudha and a beautiful lady whose name is Sudiani. Both were so nice and a credit to the hotel. When you have employees of this quality your business is in safe hands ( I wanted to take them home lol ). In closing let me say that the Palace is just lovely but the Balinese people are beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Wayne C,

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback on our service and facilities and I have relayed your compliment to Yudha and Sudiani and all staff at Ayodya Palace.
I will always be delighted to welcome you back in the warmth hospitality of our resort.

kind regards,
Peter Scholz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Ayodya is a big hotel with good beach and pool. We stayed there for 4 nights and for 3 days we just stayed in the hotel pool next to the beach. Room was fine with very good wifi. Only complaint for room is the bath tub is too high to climb into.

As the hotel is in Nusa Dua which is quite a standalone resort area, it is quite far away from touristic spots and are relatively quiet (the road can be quite dark at night). The only place with more tourists nearby is Bali Collection which was about 15 mins walk if you don't want to wait for the hourly free shuttle. There is also a small street nearby with some restaurants and shops.

We went for dinner at Lagoona and was quite disappointed, especially at the seafood platter - portion is small relative to the price and nobody told us clams were out of stock until we asked why there were no clams in the platter served. Only after we asked, the staff gave us grilled shrimps in replacement. The fish was so stiff and its difficult to get meat out of the small crab. Mussels were also very small.
The other night we tried seafood in Jimbaran which was of much better quality but with lower price.

Concierge staff is not familiar with taxi fare to airport which was bit of a surprise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Florence N,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for writing a review on the hotel, staffs and service on TripAdvisor.com. We are sad to hear you did not enjoy your dinner at our Lagoona Restaurant and hopefully we could improve to give a better service and serving a greater dish. Look forward to welcoming you back again and give you a much better service than your previous visit.

kind regards,
Peter Scholz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,979 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayodya Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayodya Resort Bali

Address: Jalan Pantai Mengiat | PO Box 46, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £79 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ayodya Resort Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 537
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayodya Resort Bali A Kingdom of Hospitality Located in a 11.5 Hectare landscaped garden with Balinese theme in the secure gated resort community of Nusa Dua with a secluded sandy beach, Bali's secret mountain Gunung Agung can be tantalizing glimpsed in the distance and immediately adjacent sits the 18 holes Bali Golf and Country Club. The resort is designed to resemble a Balinese water palace in the grandest possible manner. A true reflection of Balinese art, the stone statues, fountains, carved relief and lagoon pools proclaim them throughout the hotel that depicts mythical characters from the great Ramayana Epic story. Ayodya Resort Bali has 537 elegantly rooms and suites with the comfortable balconies. The bathrooms are designed and decorated with the comfort and convenience of the most discerning guest in mind.Ayodya Resort Bali provide 7 restaurants and lounge will enhance your dining experience during your stay with us. There are a host of recreational activities that you and your family can enjoy at the resort, such as a large swimming pool, all weather tennis courts, health club, water sport and spa. The children could enjoy the time at Camp Ananda.The guests who require a more private, sophisticated and individual option could chose The Ayodya Palace. The Ayodya Palace is a dreamy, 79-room, private 'retreat within a hotel', set in a quiet corner of the resort. With luxurious accommodation and facilities, a world class butler service, private check-in, and complimentary food and beverage presentation throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ayodya Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayodya Resort Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Ayodya Hotel Bali
Ayodya Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Hilton
Ayodya Resort Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing