We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent place”
Review of Ayodya Resort Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ranked #16 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

If you want to relax after hard working year, you can choose this hotel. You will find hear beautiful beach, lagoon, pool, friendly staff. Rooms are clean, with all necessary amenities, nice view, free Wifi. Breakfast and lunch in waterfall restaurant is very tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ekaterine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Ekaterine B,

Thank you for your lavish praise towards our resort. We are so delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and felt spoilt by the facilities, and caring service from our team members. I will always be pleased to welcome you back at our Balinese style hotel.

Kind regards,
Peter Scholz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,220 - 2,226 of 4,297 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

A good place for conference. Air conditioned conference rooms of different sizes.
Good pools. Swimming among plastic debris in the sea was not at all as good as the pool.
Fantastic spa. Hotel shops less interesting. Wide range of food for breakfast. Feels a bit like a
tourist quarantaine, but those chosing the place probably want it that way.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconys and windows facing south are probably best. The sunlight at those lattitudes is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mats C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Mats C,
Thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor and we are pleased to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have an early opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Peter Scholz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel with my fiancee for the 3 last days of our trip to Bali just to relax after going all aroud the island. The hotel is amazingly big with a total of 6 restaurants, 2 bars and a lagoon which itself is the size of a big hotel or two. Even though it's a 5 star resort, the hotel has a real exotic Balinese style which is very good for the overall experience. The hotel is located in secluded and expensive Nusa Dua area, so if u want to see around the island, go somewhere else. Ayodya is especially great for all-inclusive style total relaxation, just what we were looking for at this point of our journey.

We had an room in the Palace side which i highly recommend! There really is a feeling of exclusivity and the evening cocktails were really something special. The service attitude of the staff is 5/5 and u really feel welcomed. Thanks especially to Miss Fairliani. The food was good in all restaurants!

Pros:

- Overall experience
- Cleanliness
- Exclusivity in the Palace side
- Amazing beach (In the high tide :))
- The hotel is so big that it has activities for 2-3 days itself
- Food
- Fresh fruits and other treats delivered to our room daily


Still there were also some minor inconveniences:

Cons:
- Service was not always very fluent, one time during the day we sat in a palace lounge table for almost 15 minutes before getting service.
- Balinese theatre buffet: It was weird that there wasn't any drinks included in the price, which wasn't mentioned before the buffet. In addition no one told us that there were actually some starters on the same side with desserts, so we realized it too late just when going to get dessert.
- After the theatre there were some vendors in the Hotel permises selling jewelry and charongs and so on, and there was also about a 10-12 year-old boy. So they are actually letting the vendors to use child labour in the hotel area, which seems a bit bothering.
- The vendors in the beach are very annoying! We took some beach chairs just where the grass ends, and we were approached by 8-10 vendors during just the first 30 minutes we sat there. So no peace at all, very annoying the hotel let's them do that.

All in all i still have to give this hotel 5/5 because of the overall exotic experience, cleanliness and service quality! But don't let it slip!

Room Tip: Go for the Palace, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JusuK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear JusuK,

We would like to thank you for taking your time writing us a review of the hotel, staffs and service on TripAdvisor.com.
We are glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Your encouraging feedback is the most rewarding part of our job, and please rest assures that the department concerned has implemented necessary action to solve your concerns. Apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back again.

kind regards,
Peter Scholz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at the Ayodya for 3 nights in a Deluxe room, garden view.

The room and bathroom was spacious.
There is a good selection of cable TV, quiet air-con, bed was very large and comfortable.
The Hotel grounds and pool are excellent, and you can sit overlooking the beach on the many sun lounges.
The room was very quiet, and I really did sleep well here.

Here’s a few tips that others may not have mentioned:
It gets quite busy in the Waterfall restaurant for breakfast, instead try the Lagoona restaurant down by the beach. It has the same food but more lay back and you can enjoy the view!
We had a really nice meal in the Octopus restaurant at the Hotel. It was very good value and excellent food. If you want to try food outside the Hotel there is a good value Indonesian style restaurant next door, just walk down to the beach and it’s on the left.
Another option for nearby food and shopping is Bali Collection, there are many shops and restaurants there but unfortunately we didn’t get time to try them out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sun-Seeker091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Sun-Seeker091,

Thank you for your lavish praise towards our resort. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that we were able to take care of you well. We are so delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and felt spoilt by the facilities. I will always be pleased to welcome you back at our Balinese style hotel.

kind regards,
Peter Scholz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

If you want to live like a movie star for a few days - this is the place to go to relax by the beach, eat well and have an absolutely relaxing holiday. The staff are outstanding, Relations Manager, Dia - an outstanding Ayodya staff manager runs a wonderful team of hospitality staff that augment the beautiful surroundings, stunning architectural buildings of the hotel complex and beautiful rooms. The design of the complex provides rooms with beautiful outlooks, open spaces and multiple restful public ares, both indoor and outdoor provide a sense of space such that one does not feel hemmed in by the buildings. Air conditioned rooms are the only respite from heat other than the cool outdoor pools or warm ocean. The large amount of plastic floating n the sea concerns, but this is more a feature of our approach to the planet than a fault of the Ayodya, daily raked beaches ensure the plastic is collected by rake and popped under the sand out of sight until the next tide returns it all to the sea, ensuring the workers still have a job for the morrow. I ask myself, how can I make a difference??

Room Tip: Ask to talk to Dia
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pru-from-Dunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Pru-from-Dunedin

We would like to thank you for taking your time writing us a review of the hotel, staffs and service on TripAdvisor.com. It is indeed my privileges to learn that you had wonderful holiday with us. I will always be pleased to welcome you back at our Balinese style hotel.

kind regards,
Peter Scholz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were staying in this hotels for 2 weeks for an event. The service was good. The food was good but not varied so much during 2 weeks of staying. The best room are the one at the back, close to the beach. It is a huge hotel, so it was a really long walk from one place to another. good for an exercise. Running in the morning was really enjoyable, explore the area of Nusa Dua beach. Taxi service was available in the area and very quick. There is shopping street nearby. Very comfortable to get a foot or even body massage. as a place for conducting a conference, this place is good. For coffee lover, the coffee was great. The espresso maker was available all the time. Wifi service was very fast in all part of the hotel. I accidentally left my belonging in the safety box. It was safe and they got it sent to me by post for free. Really great service

Room Tip: Rooms at the back, close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aragos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Aragos,

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor and we are pleased to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have an early opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Peter Scholz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had an amazing time at the Ayodya:) This was a last minute trip for us and we could not resist the price for which we got the Palace club room for. We have stayed at other 5 star resorts in Bali and paid almost double the amount. Although the Ayodya wasn’t quite up to the standard of the other 2 resorts, it certainly was outstanding for the price we paid. The actual resort is stunning; the grounds immaculate, the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. As part of the Palace club experience we enjoyed free drinks and canapés in the evening and also had access to a private pool and dining room. The beach is beautiful and warm. It isn’t far from Bali Collection and we walked there daily, a casual stroll along the beach. The Japanese restaurant at the Ayodya is fantastic! Any issues that we had, were attended to promptly and without any hassle. I would absolutely recommend this resort to anyone travelling as a couple or with children. In fact, I am planning on taking my children there next year.

Room Tip: All rooms in the Palace are fantastic, very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Ania A

Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali!

Thank you for your lavish praise towards our resort. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that we were able to take care of you well.

We are so delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and felt spoilt by the facilities, and caring service from our team members. I will always be pleased to welcome you back at our Balinese style hotel.

Kind regards,


Peter Scholz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,945 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,089 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayodya Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayodya Resort Bali

Address: Jalan Pantai Mengiat | PO Box 46, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £74 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ayodya Resort Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 537
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayodya Resort Bali A Kingdom of Hospitality Located in a 11.5 Hectare landscaped garden with Balinese theme in the secure gated resort community of Nusa Dua with a secluded sandy beach, Bali's secret mountain Gunung Agung can be tantalizing glimpsed in the distance and immediately adjacent sits the 18 holes Bali Golf and Country Club. The resort is designed to resemble a Balinese water palace in the grandest possible manner. A true reflection of Balinese art, the stone statues, fountains, carved relief and lagoon pools proclaim them throughout the hotel that depicts mythical characters from the great Ramayana Epic story. Ayodya Resort Bali has 537 elegantly rooms and suites with the comfortable balconies. The bathrooms are designed and decorated with the comfort and convenience of the most discerning guest in mind.Ayodya Resort Bali provide 7 restaurants and lounge will enhance your dining experience during your stay with us. There are a host of recreational activities that you and your family can enjoy at the resort, such as a large swimming pool, all weather tennis courts, health club, water sport and spa. The children could enjoy the time at Camp Ananda.The guests who require a more private, sophisticated and individual option could chose The Ayodya Palace. The Ayodya Palace is a dreamy, 79-room, private 'retreat within a hotel', set in a quiet corner of the resort. With luxurious accommodation and facilities, a world class butler service, private check-in, and complimentary food and beverage presentation throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ayodya Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayodya Resort Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Ayodya Hotel Bali
Ayodya Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Hilton
Ayodya Resort Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing