We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choise in Nusa Dua”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Westin is a good choise in Nusa Dua. We had a nice experience for the whole family.
The positive.
Staff is very service minded and are better trained then in many other Bali resorts.
The resort is well maintained and the premier rooms are new.
Beachfront location is positive. The beach is good compared to other Bali beaches.
Breakfast is what you can expect in a 5 star and the staff is great.
Pool area is nicely designed
The spa is very good according to my wife.
The negative
The resort is huge and the new premier wing is far away from everything. The views from the rooms is nothing special and then we even booked a premier view room.
The pool area gets overcrowded. Then you can always revert to the new premier pool area which is smaller but stylish and much quieter.
There are not so many dining options in the resort.
The kids spa seems to have very strange opening hours and was mostly closed when we were there.
There also seems to be some communication problems between the marketing, booking and restaurant departments. We had a brunch in one of the restaurants included in the package that we booked through their own webpage. The only problem was that this brunch never existed. After some debate we were reimbursed but we would rather have had the brunch.

Room Tip: Some rooms in the new premier wing are very far away. If yo do not want the extra exercise ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clemenzaist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Clemenzaist. Thank you so much for sharing your valuable experience and for your kind words of appreciation for our resort and our associates. Please accept our most sincere apologies, I have already met with the team to discuss your input and will work on ways to continuously bring a better value of our service delivery. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back and to serve you better in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,098 - 2,104 of 2,585 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Westin in Nusa Dua is a best place with private beach , excellent rooms, good food, Free Wifi , a very good swimming pool and entire location is calm and quiet best for leisure holiday. Nusa Dua is away from city but its made very nicely,.

Room Tip: Choose Rooms ahead of Laguna Exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YOGI_PUNE1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear YOGI_PUNE1234. We are pleased to note that had such a good time and impressed with the quality and comfort of our service and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to our paradise island of Bali for another memorable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is a great hotel, great service but for food and drinks it is very expensive. It was more expensive to drink here than it is in Perth.
There are many good restaurants close by which were cheaper.
If I was going to go here again I would look for a package deal as we met people at the hotel who were also from Perth who got a very good package deal with another travel agent.
So shop around is your best bet

Room Tip: Deluxe pool room just means you can see the pool from your room with heavy glass on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Joseph M. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experiences. We appreciate your valuable feedback which we will continuously strive to bring a better value of our service delivery by providing more variety and better quality of our food and beverage for you to enjoy on your next visit. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here with my wife and 18 month old and its great for a resort holiday with everything you would expect of a Westin. The kids club is great, food is consistently good and the service is as always excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iBroadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear iBroadie. We are really happy to note that you and your family had such a memorable experience with us, and also to hear that you were pleased with our Westin Kids Club and the quality of our service and food. Thank you so much for sharing your valuable experience, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My best friend and I stayed in The Westin Resort Nusa Dua Bali about a year ago.

The gate-securities was asking too much because we came by motorbike, but it was fine, we understand they big responsibility to keep the area safe.

The front office staffs were friendly and helpful. Also other staffs in all area (housekeeping, pool, etc).

Many squirrels in the garden until the pool to the beach, but it's fine. they entertained us and others guests too. Just sometimes they can come to the room's balcony with garden view.

We love our stay in Westin. Recommended! :)

Room Tip: Our room with garden view (but not the main garden, it seems like back garden) isn't quite enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ9889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear AJ9889. It is a pleasure to hear that you and your friend had such an enjoyable stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your friend back for another memorable stay and to experience with our new Heavenly Spa by Westin™, our Italian Restaurant called Prego and another 99 brand new hotel rooms.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We arrived on Saturday to find that there was a Samsung convention happening. This is our 5th stay at Westin and we are still here for another 7 days while I am writing this review.

We originally booked a deluxe pool view room. We have always stayed in these rooms. On arrival we were advised that we had been upgraded to one of the new rooms out front of the resort(where tennis courts used to be). This sounded good, yes rooms are new and slightly bigger and with a reasonable size balcony. The problem is the rooms are a long way from anywhere in the resort and the view from the room is of the entrance road directly below, convention centre and reception car park. There is a new pool to look at but not the same as main part of the resort.

Yesterday I rocked up to reception to see if we could get our two upgraded rooms changed back to our old favourites overlooking the old pool. Are we the first people to request a downgrade at the Westin.

Staff have gone out of their way to accommodate our request and I am sitting in my downgraded room on level 4 writing this review. These guys go out of their way to ensure their guests are happy.

By the way my downgraded room will leave most places for dead with excellent quality furniture bedding etc pity they reduced the size of the balcony to fit in a bathtub that not many would use.

Looking forward to a great stay for the remainder of our stay and yep we will be back again

Room Tip: We request deluxe pool view room but ask for a high floor to avoid view blocked by trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ORI001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear ORI001. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable experience during your stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear that our team was able to assist in improving your experience and you plan to be back again. We hope you continue to enjoy your stay with us, and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Speak a few words of Balinese and you become best mates. Very helpful and humble, nothing was too much trouble. Very clean, great service, quality meals and plenty of space. Great club for kids as well. Plenty of activities each day and a short walk or shuttle to Bali Collection. There are also local markets just outside (walking distance) of Nusa Dua.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Sue M. We are really happy to hear that we were able to deliver the highest quality service to make your stay memorable, and that you were pleased with our service and facilities especially the quality of our food and Westin Kids Club. Thank you so much for sharing this valuable experience and we do look forward to welcoming you back for another inspiring experience with us.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,050 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 55 in Nusa Dua
3,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
2.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £81 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua is a rejuvenating haven complete with everything you need to help you relax, from 5 star facilities to personalized service. With our signature Heavenly Spa, Westin Family Kids Club, beachfront dining and streamlined meeting venues, our luxury resort is indeed the perfect fit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing