We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my stay at this property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“my stay at this property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

one of the best property to stay for business & pleasure. the rooms are neat & clean and so are the eating restaurant at the property. The back water area for swimming & relaxing on the shack in the evening is a great time spending activity after hectic work schedule.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milindpalany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Mpalany. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a relaxing stay with us and enjoyed the room, the quality of our food, and our pools. I will share your kind words to the entire team and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the resort for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,276
    585
    128
    24
    22
See reviews for
843
535
60
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The best attention and best food. Massages are amaizing, the breakfast is full of choices. There is a barbecue on saturday that you cannot miss. Ayu, the manager, is a very nice person and she will do everything to make you fell very good.

Room Tip: Rooms near to the beach are better, with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro092014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Caro092014. It is a pleasure to have you stay with us, and to know that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us. I will share your kind words to the entire team especially with Ayu, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the resort for another inspiring experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

If you're after a lovely clean non volcanic beach in a quiet area of Bali, great for families, then go for that! You can still do trips as much as you want but when we went to seminyak and walked along the beach there, amongst loads of wild dogs, in the dark sand with lots of litter, we were soooo glad to return to the Westin. Such friendly staff! They let us all squeeze in a normal room (2 adults 2 kids) and while it was tight it was absolutely fine! Loved the breakfast buffet too. All so clean and they even had their staff clean the sea by the shore with a big net, getting rid of some algae. Never seen that before! They had a wedding on too and it looked magical!!! With fireworks later! Loved it and would defo be back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissReissesogern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear MissReissesogern. We are very pleased to note that you and your family had such a great time especially enjoying the quality of our breakfast and the attentiveness of our associates. Thank you so much for sharing your valuable experience, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Family friendly with nice pool and beach area (no waves). Nice change from the bustle of kuta and legian beach with waves for beginner surfers. Only bad experience was that one of the beds smelled like poop only to discover that it was stained mattress...probably a leaked diaper at some point that the hotel never cleaned/sanitized properly or replaced mattress. We got upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. Both rooms were nice and spacious, identical...but the main area joining the 2 rooms was too small for entire family to hang out together and felt like a doctors office waiting area with doors to exam rooms

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Helen I. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and for complimenting our resort as a family-friendly destination. We regret the standards of our housekeeping service fell short of your expectations, and please accept our most sincere apologies. I have already met with the Department Manager to discuss your input and are working on ways to ensure that we do not disappoint any other guest in a similar way as we strive to improve the quality of our service. Thank you for your valuable feedback, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back with better service in the future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Having spent 6 nights at The Westin my expectations for my continued travels are high! The pool, beach & overall ambience of the resort was superb! We had a glitch upon checking into our room on the first night which was resolved by management instantaneously ... The staff .... In a league of their own ... I had sunburn and on the day of Nyepi all shops were closed & the Concierge Mahendra went looking for wild growing aloe vera for me ... In the scorching heat! ... First class customer service? .... Definitely! :)) Tika from guest services ... An utter doll with helping me contact a local hospital for information & Rosi who passionately served at the Kites bar brings a smile to even the gloomiest day ! And Lalita .... Checking us out made us want to check back in again! What a beautiful star you are! ... If Carlsberg did Customer service Reps ... They would definitely entail those staffs ... And not forgetting the wonderful Sebastian 'Made' from food & beverage who incidentally is a second born ... lol (local names on the number you are in the family) ... I'm not one for name dropping but a huge believer in giving credit where it is due ..... See you all very soon The Westin Nusa Dua .... And anyone reading this ,,,, don't hesitate ,,, you won't be disappointed! :))))

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fameeda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Fameeda A. Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation for our associates and their service delivery. I will share your kind words to the entire team especially those you have mentioned, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the resort for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Nusa Dua. The staff are very friendly and attentive. Our room was very comfortable and met all our needs. Being Gold Starwood we were upgraded to a Deluxe Pool Room and enjoyed the Starwood privileges. We will go back to Bali and will definately stay at the Westin again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patriciaw9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Patriciaw9. We appreciate your loyalty as a Starwood Preferred Guest, and happy to note that you enjoyed all the benefits we offer. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here for four nights on travelling around Bali. Our first impressions having come from the rural environment of Ubud was that this is a conference style hotel, very large and impersonal. However we then discovered that it has an amazing location on a gorgeous stretch of beach, with fab dream beds that can be rented for a small fee. Overall the hotel is family oriented so not as romantic as we were hoping for considering the location. The pool area is substantial but we preferred the hidden away premier pool...hidden gem and much quieter!! My major grievance with this hotel is the price of food and drinks... and also that they do not provide bottled drinking water daily in your room, which is awful as you cannot drink the tap water and they charge astronomical price for bottled water from mini bar.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking swimming pool, these are in the older part of hotel. Requesting a garden vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laneybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Neybob. It is a pleasure to have you and your loved one stay with us, and to know that you both had such a good time at our beach. We do provide 4 bottles of complimentary mineral water daily and if guests request for more we are happy to accommodate. Please accept my most sincere apologies that we slipped up in providing this to you during your stay. Thank you so much for sharing your valuable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,243 reviews
1.2 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
2.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#6 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Property: The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Address: Kawasan Pariwisata | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing