We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for family with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Ranked #10 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We just returned from 3 nights stay in Westin Suite Room. the room is OK but not really feel in the suite environment cause there's no special lounge or other previleges.

Our 10 yo boy love to play on the beach all day.
Our 9yo girl like to spend time in kids club and in the swimming pool.
Our 21 months boy enjoy gentle waves around 4 PM.
We also have fun time riding bicycle in the afternoon along the nusa dua beach.

Its quite hard to find relaxing spot around the hotel as lots of children playing with loud noise. So if you looking for quite and relaxing time, Westin is not right choice.

Breakfast was OK. There's no special about it than nice bread section and fresh OJ.

The idea to give kids drinking bottle and allowed to refill it all day is great.

Thanks to valet service team help to park our car during our stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank IfD1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear IfD1911. It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you and your family had such a memorable experience at our resort enjoying the beach, Westin Kids Club®, the swimming pool, and also experiencing our cycling activity. We are happy to note that you enjoyed the SPG Kids Pass benefits. We regret to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. We sincerely hope that we have the opportunity to welcoming you and your family back to experience another room which will suit you better.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,894 - 1,900 of 2,627 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

This review is written by and based on the experiences of us as two younger travellers (aged 24).

We stayed at The Westin Nusa Dua with my parents and sister (+ her baby). The resort is very large, and seems to have endless rooms. This is likely due to the huge conference centre found at the front of the hotel.

The hotel grounds and pool area are very nice and well kept. The pool area is nice, however when laying by the pool you might as well be in any lareg resort anywhere in the world.

The beach the hotel rests on is nice, though if you are from Australia do not expect beaches similar to ours at home. The beach the hotel rests on is very peaceful, with many other resorts backing onto it. Unlike the beach at Kuta that is littered with people (and rubbish).

Where The Westin loses marks with us is with its prepackaged feel where all the food (though to an okay standard) tasted and felt like mass produced food. Things such as the vegetables in the meals that were clearly packaged frozen veggies.

The buffet breakfast was decent, with a large variety of foods to choose from (however all flavours of juice had a funny taste).

The rooms in the hotel were nice, with a very large bathroom and bathtub (we were in 4100) - however again there was nothing to really differentiate it or help it stand out as a luxurious hotel to us.

The other issue we had was the pricing we encountered at The Westin. Although it was still reasonable in comparison to Australian pricing, when comparing the prices of meals and drinks to those at restaurants in Kuta/Legian etc it was almost twice as much. For example a Mojito at The Westin would cost $15-17 Australian dollars, whereas in restaurants in Legian they would be $7 (and often you might even find happy hours where you get two for the price of one).

I do not fully blame The Westin for this, clearly Nusa Dua is a more pricey (touristy area) - though does that really mean you must charge so much. Also - Charging us as guests of the hotel to use the covered lounges on the beach - when there was no one else around and all were free.

Whilst most of my dissatisfaction came down to Nusa Dua, and its lack of anything authentic, or anything but large resorts with expensive food and drink, The Westin to us remain an unremarkable resort, one we needn't of flown 8 hours to get to.

My tips would be to stay in Legian or Seminyak which actually have alternative places to eat and drink (cheaply!!) and much more to do, even for families. Forget the Kuta stigma, its not that bad. And its the real Bali.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Alexander R. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that we were unable to meet your expectations on this visit and we really appreciate your feedback which we will use to improve our service delivery. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a great place , I booked two room since we were traveling with a couple and there kid. My room was upgraded since I am an Platinum member, but I had nice talk with Ayu one of the managers , she we able to get my friends an upgrade to a suite also. It made my friends trip. I was staying at the hotel during my birthday and Ayu arranged a cake with candles set up in my room when I got back from the beach . It was a nice surprise. My only complaint is that the 8 days was to short.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AntoineChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear AntonieChina. We are really happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and to know that you are pleased with the birthday cake arrangement by Ayu. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation to our associates and their service delivery. I will certainly share your kind review with our entire team especially with Ayu. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a great family resort! We loved the indoor and outdoor play areas for kids as they were very well equipped and had separate designated areas according to age groups. There were also staff in charge of the different activies (eg rock climbing, etc). Breakfast buffet had a wide selection of food and there's even a separate area for kids where they can eat and play at the same time.

The hotel grounds is landscaped beautifully. Service was excellent and the hotel staff were constantly making conversation with us so that made us feel welcome.

The hotel room was comfortable and the bathroom was pretty spacious.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeborahNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear DeborahNg. Thank you very much for sharing your valuable experience and for complementing our resort as a family-friendly destination. We are pleased to note that you and your family had an enjoyable time and impressed with the quality and comfort of our service and facilities especially our Westin Kids Club® as well as our kids breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again for another memorable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This was probably the best stay ever. If u are a family with kids, this is a must stay for you. We had the family room that consisted of 2 ensuite rooms and a common living hall. The bed were soft and completely hugs your body after a day of play... The bathrooms are huge with a gorgeous bathtub that kids could water play in. The room came with a kids table and kiddy chairs and if u looked closely, the hotel throws in a anti mosquito spray, a sanitizer and wet wipes in one of the drawers. The hotel is designed with kids in mind and every corner u turn there is something to engage and entertain your child. From
the kids dining corner at the verandah, the main dining hall, to the kids club and to the play kitchen equipment outside of prego's their Italian eatery, it seemed like a mother's dream come true where she could really dine in peace while the kids are distracted and actively engaged. Waking up early to catch the sunrise was the highlight of my stay as the beach was just mere steps away. The sand is combed daily of debris and the waters are clear...there are many deck chairs and lounges for everyone and if u want to exercise there is even a jogging path that leads you easily to the other hotels along the beach front. It was a truly remarkable experience at the westin bali, you would not walk away disappointed

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear BKmama. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and for complementing our resort as a family-friendly destination. We are pleased to note that you and your family had an enjoyable time and impressed with the quality and comfort of our kids service and facilities at the resort. We hope to welcoming you and your family back at the resort in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our daughter turned 6 the morning after our evening arrival. During our check in my daughter mentioned in passing that it was her birthday the next day and she was very excited about having a warm Bali Birthday. As a surprise the staff organised a birthday cake and after breakfast all came out singing happy birthday to her. She was quite overwhelmed and her bottom lip started to quiver, a few tears welled in her eyes and then her face lit up with the biggest smile. It made her birthday very special and was the highlight of her holiday. We have two children: our daughter is 6 and our son is 3 1/2 years old. The kids club is fantastic and really accommodates for each age group with a range of activities. Each morning at breakfast we would give the children a run down of the daily activities on offer and asked them what they would like to attend. They both happily went in at least once and more often twice a day for a couple of hours. Our son was accompanied by a babysitter as he was under 4. It was easy to book a babysitter at kids club with minimal notice and the cost was extremely reasonable. The food is very fresh and healthy and accommodates for different children's tastes and again great value.

Overall the facilities of the resort cater for for everyone. The fitness centre is really clean and available 24/7. The spa is beautiful. We stayed during peak season in July and could always find a sun lounge beside any one of the pools and also at the beach. The beach has white sand and crystal blue water which is clean and safe to swim in for both adults and children. We dined in each of the restaurants and the highlight was the Saturday night BBQ and the frozen margaritas! . The quality and freshness of the food is excellent. They have an eat well program which offers a broad selection of healthy food allowing you to come home feeling refreshed and healthy. The Westin is by far the best family resort we have stayed at in Bali.

Room Tip: We have stayed here now three times and every room we have stayed in has been superb. The rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank MBloom14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear MBloom14. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are really happy to note that you and the family had a great experience with us. We are pleased to hear that your daughter enjoyed the surprise birthday cake arranged by our associates on her birthday day. We are also delighted that you impressed with the quality and comfort of our service and facilities especially our Westin Kids Club®, WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio as well as our award-winning Heavenly Spa by Westin™. Thank you for choosing to stay with us for this special family holiday and we really appreciate your kind acknowledgment to us as family-friendly resort destination. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you and your family back again for another memorable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed for 10 days. Everything was very good. Rooms are quite big, nice bathroom, big swimming pool. Good food. The hotel is very welcome for children of all ages. Liked an idea with daily evening BBQ. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sawbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thrissa S, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Sawbon. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and for complementing our resort. We are really happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and knowing that you enjoy your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,945 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,089 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
2.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £87 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua is a rejuvenating haven complete with everything you need to help you relax, from 5 star facilities to personalized service. With our signature Heavenly Spa, Westin Family Kids Club, beachfront dining and streamlined meeting venues, our luxury resort is indeed the perfect fit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Starwood, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing