We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, staff, price and bed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel is very well appointed with a great selection of pools, and rooms and absolute beachfrontage. Private beach means no locals trying to seel you everything like they do in Kuta. so you can relax in peace in one of the large covered cane beds or beach lounges. There are also beach kabanas you can book for about $15AUD per day and then order food delivered while you relax with a massage or unwind by the water. Restaurants were good and the food excellent. Staff were really helpful and polite and well spoken. My partner go sick from eating in the mountains and the hotel staff cared so well for her with ginger tea and toast each morning. They made it for me to take to her after each breakfast as they were concerned she hadn't been for bfast for 3 days. That personal touch made it so much better. Room was smallish but had a king bed and balcony. The bathroom was small, long and very well appointed and perfectly adequate. I booked the cheapest room in the resort and it was still excellent. I would definately stay again. I spend many work hours in hotels and this one was one of the best resorts Ive stayed at. It only had one disappointing feature and that was the pools all close at 7pm which is the nicest part of the day to have a cocktail, and food. The pool bar was also empty with no adults sitting in the pool at the bar because the pool bar is in the children's pool at the base of the water slide. Weird place to put a pool bar. Otherwise it was very relaxing and perfectly located. Close to Bali collection mall. Get a driver on day one which is reasonably priced. Once you decide he is a good driver with good english, offer to pay him cash and use him for the rest of the week which will be a lot cheaper than hotel rates. A good english speaking driver can take you on tours anywhere you want to go for about $8-10 per hour. walk along the nbeachfront in the evening and check out theother resorts either side of the Westin. Some are better some are worse. The better ones are very sterile which is what i liked most about the Westin...it isn't sterile. Its inviting and relaxed whilst being pretty classy. And not too many sunburnt Russians and their tattooed wives by the pool like the Hyatt. Great hotel and good rates if you want something in Nusa Dua. Much nicer than Kuta and away from the drunks and idiots that Bali seems to attract.

Room Tip: Even the cheapest rooms are great. Rooms by the pool are quiet as pools close at 7pm. Garden view ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GJH389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear GJH389. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased to note that you had such a good time with us and it is a pleasure to know that you were pleased with the attentiveness and friendliness of our associates. It is our aim to elevate our guest experiences with personal and instinctive service and ensure our guest expectation is met and exceeded. We also appreciate your valuable feedback regarding our pool opening hours. We will continuously strive to bring a better value of our service delivery and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,813 - 1,819 of 2,587 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

We have just enjoyed our first stay at the Westin Resort Nusa Dua and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday when travelling to Bali It is beautifully situated ...the grounds are stunning...the staff so polite and helpful..the beach and pools just lovely. I chose the hotel after looking at reviews of many hotels on trip advisor and find the site a good source of info. We all have different expectations and after a week in Legian enjoying the hustle and bustle of life in this shopping/tourist strip, a week at the Westin is in sharp contrast. The Bali Collection is just a short walk from the front door of the hotel and has all manner of eating places as well as some nice comfortable shopping...and the small craftmarket at the gates of Nusa Dua is also just a short walk away.The hotel has a wonderfully equipped 24 hour gym with first class equipment...the beach and pool areas have wonderfully comfortable loungers and plenty of them. It has just been a beautiful and relaxing stay. Our room - in the new wing of the hotel, was heavenly. Huge room huge bed huge bathroom, wonderful housekeeping.....we actually put our sign up to request not to have housekeeping come in after making up our room ALWAYS done very early..otherwise in these premier rooms it seems they visit the room up to 3 times a day...lovely but not necessary for just the two of us.
A taxi ride to Kuta is just 100,000...about $10... if you need a shopping hit and some noise!!!! The boardwalk along the front of the resort is a great place to take a stroll or a run. You can walk for miles something we loved to do. 'Thank you Westin....we will definately be back.

Room Tip: Loved our quiet Premier overlooking side gardens Level 3. Lovely balcony although ony 1 chair on it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveller4350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear HappyTraveller4350. Thank you very much for sharing your valuable experience with us. It is a pleasure to know that you had an uplifting downtime with us and impressed with the quality of our service and facilities especially our WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio, our associates and their service delivery. We are also very happy to hear that you are planning to returning back to our resort and that you will recommend our resort. We certainly looking forward to see you again.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

As a loyal SPG family, we stayed there for 3 nights and last month was our second time staying at this resort. This is actually my first tripadvisor review, I don't normally write reviews but i think i owe back to the traveler community. As a global traveler, I have the opportunity to stay at some of the best hotels in the world. In term of luxury of course you can't do an apple to apple comparison with st regis/four seasons, etc, but In term of the quality of services, location, and amenities/facilities, i have to say that Westin Nusa Dua ranks as one of the top.

STAFF:
The staff are very friendly and did an excellent job making sure the hotel guests (including us) have comfortable and memorable stays, especially Ms Astini at the breakfast always greet us every morning and making sure that our family is taken care of during the breakfast. She recognizes us by name, and still remember us during our stays last month.

Check-in
During our last stay, check-in was a bit slow (took almost an hour) and our rooms weren't ready until almost 2 hrs later (around 4-430 by that time) even though we had requested for an early check-in. It seems a busy check-out traffic so we understand as they have a large group of people checking out at the same time.

When we arrived we weren't immediately greeted and offered the welcome drinks/towel though we've seen there are other westerner guests that came after us and sat next to us at the lobby were immediately offered towels/drinks. we feel a little discriminated as it seems the staff put a higher priority to the westerner guest but again, It might be a one-off case and not reflected to all Westin staff, we mentioned that incident to her directly and she told us she didn't notice that we all just came in and she quickly apologize.

ROOMS.
we reserved 2 rooms and instead of having a 2 separate rooms, we were upgraded to a family suite and it was a nice gesture since we're only SPG gold at that time and no longer SPG plat. rooms and bathroom are clean and the only complain is one of the Aircon didn't work and had to be fixed.

FOOD
My only complain is the breakfast spread, they need to update/upgrade the menu as it gets a little boring, need to come up with a more creative selections. Since the area is semi-outdoor, a lot of flies flying around.

Overall it was a great resort, westin has its own private beach, rooms were newly renovated a few years back. the lobby is a bit old and look outdated, the pool is great and my little daughter love the kids club. it's a kid friendly resort. We look forward to come back for our next stays.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gputranyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Gputranyc. Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate your loyalty as a Starwood Preferred Guest, and happy to note that you enjoyed all the benefits we offer. It also gives us a great a pleasure to know that you and the family had such a comfortable and memorable experience at our resort. We appreciate your kind compliments in regards to our associate’s services especially Astini, I will share it with them all as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay. In addition, we also appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the welcome service, food selections and other aspects you have mentioned. We will review it with our team as we endeavor to deliver the highest quality of our service. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you and the family back in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We come to Bali each year and this was the first time with our newborn. We have stayed at Laguna next door and have to admit Laguna is a bit better. But only slightly. The service was very good but not as grand as Laguna. Buffet and facilities are the same. The cot we ordered was way too low for a newborn. We wouldn't be able to get her out if we put her in. Also it was a blow up mattress. She ended up sleeping on our MASSIVE bed anyway. We probably wouldn't come back to Westin, but all in all it was a good hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Mr M. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are honored that you have chosen to stay with us with your beloved newborn. We regret that we were unable to meet your expectation on this visit and we really appreciate your feedback which we will use to improve our service delivery. The Heavenly Crib® was designed to address the concerns of traveling parents and has been carefully crafted to meet or exceed safety regulation. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We arrived early evening and were disappointed with what our room looked like when compared to the picture so without too much fuss upgraded to a larger room at only a small additional cost.

Breakfast on day one was in the large restaurant and although the food was OK there were just too many people for the space. So at that stage we were not best pleased. However after the first day they then opened up the Prego restaurant for breakfast which we subsequently used and it was far better. In daylight we could also see the grounds some more and these were lovely plus the beech which we ended up using far more than the swimming pool.

I suppose what stops me giving this hotel 'excellent' is that it is part of a big chain and you get more reminders of this than you do of being in Bali! It's also on Nusa Dua which of course is a purpose built complex and is also a little false. Additional pluses though are the fact that you are close to the main entrance to Nusa so you can easily escape and you can hire bikes to explore the beach front. Having done so on a couple of occasions we had a chance to cycle past a number of hotels and concluded the Westin is probably a pretty good choice.

Finally a quick plug for the driver we used. We particularly liked the quality of his English, his information on Balinese culture and a bit on its politics, plus his suggested stops were really sites and not shops or restaurants where he was getting a kick back. He can be contacted on dewa_ambara14@yahoo.com or 081 338 644 955.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SimonCalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear SimonCalder. Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a great experience at our resort enjoying the variety of our service and facilities. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your arrival and we do hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel is amazing. My husband and I had one of those mouth open moments when we walked in. It's beautiful, unique and very relaxing. This has everything you'll need. The pool area is amazing, and don't get me started on the spa!! We are going to make this a Bali tradition from now on...the last three days of the trip will be here.

Room Tip: Pick a pool view room, if you're lucky, you might see the ocean too. The room and bathroom were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda6169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Linda6169. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that we were able to take care of you and your husband well and that you leave with such a memorable impression. Thank you for complementing the surrounding of our swimming pool and the one and only Heavenly Spa by WestinTM where you decide to make this as a Bali tradition. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones back again soon.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Spending a small amount more on the prestige room was well worth it. They are new, not yet a year old, beautiful big bed, huge bathroom and small walk in closet, heaven. There is also a separate pool which is quiet except for Sunday afternoon when kids club finishes there. Saturday night seafood buffet was so delicious, get a seat next to the pool and listen to the band while you eat. Cocktails at 5 by the water were lovely and later after dinner on the beach. Overall a lovely relaxing place if pool swimming, sun baking,
food and drink are on your holiday agenda. Just ensure you check your receipts for dinner and spa packages, a couple were incorrect but easily fixed.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Rachel M. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are really happy to hear that you impressed with the room condition and we were able to deliver the highest quality service to make your stay memorable. It is also delightful to know that you enjoy the Seafood Themed Barbecue dinner on Saturday with its high quality of food and beverage. We highly appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the dinner and spa receipt and have taken action that refrains from this to happen again. Thank you and hope to welcoming you back again at the resort soon.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,051 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 55 in Nusa Dua
3,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
2.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £82 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua is a rejuvenating haven complete with everything you need to help you relax, from 5 star facilities to personalized service. With our signature Heavenly Spa, Westin Family Kids Club, beachfront dining and streamlined meeting venues, our luxury resort is indeed the perfect fit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing