We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed stay and beautiful hotel!”
Review of Grand Hyatt Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Bali
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Very attractive looking hotel but feels like everything has just been thrown together. Restaurants are extremely expensive, I recommend not eating at the restaurants and just walking only 5 minutes across the road to the hotel to a mall type thing where there are lots of cheap, nice restaurants. The five pools are really good and especially fun for young kids. The beach is good but you can become easily annoyed by the constant sellers coming up to you trying to sell you things. Breakfast is good and you can eat at various different restaurants but they all have the same food it’s just nice to change the scenery. The rooms are huge and so lovely. All the staff are very friendly and always greet you when you go past. It’s the biggest hotel in Bali and recommend staying there as it offers the most but still areas for improvement especially the price of the restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy17894732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,270 - 2,276 of 3,763 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

We ate staying at the Grand Hyatt for 9 nights. The grounds are immaculate and incredibly scenic. The staff generally friendly and so are the guests. However, kids club is really disappointing. There is absolutely nothing on offer in the evenings nor for kids aged older than 6 yrs. In 9 days we have not had a single opportunity to have a quiet dinner as the kids club didn't even offer a movie night for the kids. Our 9 yr old refuses to go at all as there are no activities suitable for that age group. We compared this to the club at the Westin one night when we ate dinner there. They offer at least 2 nights off for parents with movie nights for kids at 7pm, larger room and many more activities.

The other disappointment is the room. Aged, with grout missing, stained walls and cabinets need repair. We have an adjoining room and despite asking for the broken wooden slats in the rooms to be fixed 4 times, they havent been. This makes it noisy and bright.

Watch out for rainy days as we waited in line for at least 10 mins to get a table for breakfast after all three restaurants were full due to tables being wet.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidayPleaseToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed at Hyatt for almost two weeks and in general impressions are quite positive.
Very friebdly staff, great location, large and comfortable rooms.
What is good, that more than 600 room hotel is not a huge concrete box, but nicely spreaded 3 floor buildings in a kind like a park - there is enough space for everyone, you can find a quite spot just for yourself.
Food is good, there is a variety of restaurants, just pick one. Same time, just a walking distance away is a small shopping village with a hundreds of shops and restaurants.
Cons - nothing special in the place as such, you can close your eyes and imagine that you are in Hyatt in Singapore or any other place... I was missing a bit of some final dot to get 100% satisfaction.
Pros - price/quality level is one of the best if you want to stay in Nusa Dua area.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZigmundP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

i cannot imagine hows the view change my epic of life.....feels like u re in japan ..with the flower glooming, with view of sea.....sooo beautiful!!!

Room Tip: choose a villa for privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunga E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

After staying at the padma in legion for 8 nights we had 4 nights booked at the Grand Hyatt. We were upgraded to an enormous executive suite on arrival which was a little bit dated in the living areas but had the most amazing bathroom we have seen.

We booked club benefits which means you can have free continental bfast and drinks between 5 and 7 in the evening. After one night in this hotel we decided to return to the padma........ It was just too boring and overpriced for our tastes.

Our visit to garden club drinks felt more like we were at a wake. Everyone with their head down speaking in hushed tones.

The hotel itself is quite beautiful set on perfectly manicured grounds. The plastic pool chairs let the grounds down though. The beach was lovely when we arrived but the next morning low tide revealed that it was reef.

The price of cocktails etc is very high and wifi only free for those withclub benefits.

There appeared to be a lot of tourists from japan and conference delegates during our brief stay.

The bali collection is home to many restaurant and shops but they are as sanitised and "unbali" as everything else i witnessed about nusa dua. I wldnt return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tantakesatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This was about our tenth visit to this property. We stayed in a club suite with an adjoining room for our children.The good thing about returning to this property is that you know you will have a quality stay, the bad thing is that you know very little will have changed or progressed since your last visit.
This property does occupy the best and biggest part of the beach on Nusa Dua. Other 5 star properties have significantly smaller beach sections which means deckchairs are almost on top of each other. The gardens at the GH are also the most spectacular,
The pools here have always been a highlight for us, but it's fair to say that they are looking jaded, and it's time for a revamp. On all previous visits we found the water temperature to be perfect to just jump straight in, but this time it was quite chilly, so not sure what's happening there.
The club rooms and suites still hold up well. The club lounge needs some changes however. The rule of children under 15 being supervised in the lounge seems to be ignored by many patrons, and it's offputting to say the least when a child puts 5 breadrolls on his plate and then decides to return them to the buffet by hand. The food options in the lounge have not changed in at least 3+ years, and it's getting quite mundane - definitely time for some innovation.
The club staff were as always very good, and generally greeted us by name.
Overall, this is a magnificent property with excellent staff, and few would be disappointed with a stay here, but could use some updating.

Room Tip: Go for club rooms if you don't want to leave the resort for meals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bali-dreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The property is outstanding, located in the best location of bali. The staff is very very hospitable.The breakfast buffet is adequate. The clanliness levels are high. It is a sure shot recommendation to anyone travelling to bali.Not to miss----excellent spa

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanChd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,901 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,015 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,973 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Bali

Address: Kawasan Wisata, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £101 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 636
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a welcoming atmosphere where you can enjoy the island’s tropical splendor, Grand Hyatt Bali is a true reflection of a Balinese water palace, with 636 rooms featured in clusters of four villages, surrounded by waterfalls, landscaped gardens and lagoons set on 41-acre of lush tropical gardens. Naturally blessed with 650-metre stretch white sandy beach, the hotel has one of the most beautiful views of the Nusa Dua coastline. Enhance the holiday pleasure with our five swimming pools, as well as The Bay Club Fitness Centre and Kids Club. Moreover, Kriya Spa offers the discerning traveler an authentic Balinese healing experience with 24 luxurious spa villas for treatments and full day spa programs. Enjoy endless dining options with 5 restaurants and 3 bars, each offering a different experience and signature, spread across the hotel. Grand Hyatt Bali is within convenient distance from the airport, 12 km away or 15- minute drive by car; and 30 km away from the city centre of Denpasar or 30-minute drive by car. The hotel is strategically located close to Nusa Dua’s main destinations: BNDCC, a renowned convention centre is 5 minutes drive, Bali Collection shopping centre is just opposite our hotel, Bali National Golf is 5 minutes drive, and Waterblow is 10 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hyatt Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Hyatt Nusa Dua
Hyatt Nusa Dua
Bali Grand Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Hotel Bali
Nusa Dua Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing