We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Family Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Bali

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Grand Hyatt Bali
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing Family Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This property is situated in one of the most prime locations in bali called Nusa Dua. Its a huge property with many activities to do. Amazing restaurants with different types of cusines. the pools are very good and innovative.. Kids will love it.. MAny activities for kids to do...There are quite a few good shops just outside the property...but u should bargain coz they sell at a higher rate..Overall experience was very good..The only disappoinment was when we reached the place we had to wait for two hours to get the rooms coz they were not ready

Room Tip: No tip just go and enjoy bali
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpv28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,719
    983
    370
    149
    80
See reviews for
1,237
1,115
95
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Here for APFCB Conference and Holiday as well.
The property is too old and services not up to Grand Hyatt standards. Very disappointed.
F&B also very poor and now a day which hotel doesn't offer free Wi-fi?
Grand Hyatt doesn't !
Not even close to a 5 Stars hotel!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Agostinho L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

From the entrance to the hotel to the rooms and beyond, a complete feast to the eyes be it day or night. A huge property beside the sea with a big market nearby. You just don't feel like leaving the place. I would call it affordable for whats on offer here. If I compare it to a stay at the Villas near Seminyak and Ubud, I would rate the whole experience far better. We stayed at the Kayana as well in Seminyak and though it was more private and had a better room but the vast expanse of sea with the breeze blowing is a completely mind blowing experience. Peace is what you get here. The Salsa Verde, the Italian joint within has great food to offer. Among others are a Japanese and an Indonesian restaurant.

The complain though is that the breakfast arrangement could be done in a better way as at times you find bees and insects around. Reason being the Cafe and restaurants sit between a water body which is having Lotus vegetation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raunaq K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I spent 10 days in Bali, and I split the time between this hotel and the Bali Hyatt in Sanur. Despite being half as expensive as this hotel, I enjoyed my stay at the Bali Hyatt infinitely more. This hotel is basically in a giant sequestered compound for foreigners who are afraid to interact with locals or anyone who can't afford a 5-star resort. It is difficult to drive anywhere in central or northern Bali from here, as you have to pass through the terrible traffic in Denpasar. There is not much in walking distance from here except for a paved outdoor shopping mall.

The hotel itself is a huge resort that caters to package tour groups. The architecture and landscaping are nice enough, but it feels a little overbuilt. No complaints on room quality, food, or service - this is definitely a hotel that knows how to cater to foreign standards. The Japanese restaurant on-site is actually very good. The beach itself is decent, but definitely not the best Bali has to offer, and there aren't many activities except for the very expensive ones organized through the hotel's package tours. That said, the concierge was extremely helpful when we made it clear what we were looking for, and helped us book some activities through outside providers (we took some surfing lessons, and scuba diving lessons).

Overall, if you come to Bali and stay in a resort like this I think you're missing the whole point. One of the main draws of Bali is its beautiful thriving culture, so I don't see why you would want to sequester yourself from that in an island of tourists.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed in grand Hyatt with my husband . Overall the stay was great . Big and spacious room , cozy environment, good services , friendly attendants . The beach is clean and quiet , not so crowded . I enjoyed a relax and calm afternoon .The hotel also has tight security and make me feel safe . The first security check is in entrance of nusadua , second is entrance of Hyatt , third is the entrance of lobby . The first and 2 nd are mainly check for the vehicle . The last check is for guest and luggage. The only down side is the check in take a little long time . We checked in around 4 pm . They were only 3 front desks assisting check it and they were a few of other guests waited to check in as well . They provide good services , answer most of queries/enquiries . Maybe can speed up for the check in then it will be great . Overall the experience is great . Looking forward to come back next time . Great job for team of grand Hyatt .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scentsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I only spend 3 night in Grand Hyatt as we travelled around Bali and it was a perfect spot to relax and get some energy back after our 20 hours flight. Hotel is very green, clean and just by the beach. We were lucky to arrive in low season so it felt very quiet and private. Our room was clean and good size. Food in the hotel is very good, service friendly and helpfull. The only thing you need to remember is that this is a resort in Nusa Dua. If you looking for great family holidays with nice pools and beach this is perfect for you. If you expect an adventure go towards north of Bali. For us it was exactly what we needed at that stage of our trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We booked 2 club rooms because of the room tips from trip advisor, however we got less options food in the club lounge breakfast. The bread are "fresh" from the fridge (not the oven) and you can order any kind of eggs, but the way they cook it, not like a 5 stars hotel. I order omelet for my kid, they cooked it like telor radar (indonesian omelet with over cooked and oily egg). I order sunny side up, it came out black eggs, when i asked them to cook another one, it came raw with lots of uncooked white eggs and totally raw yellow eggs.If you want to go to the other restaurant where they have full buffet, you have to pay for the extra charges, so the club room is not special at all. Well, in my opinion, if you really want a 5 stars resort in bali, you can choose another hotel, not grand hyatt. The building is old, i still had a repairman at 10 pm cause the a/c water dripping so badly in the changing room and when we came in, the room has a very strong cleaner odor not fresh at all. Later on you realized, the strong cleaner to cover the bad odor came from the shower drain. When i asked about it they have to clean it from the outside pipe.
We chose 5 stars hotel to get no troubles when we want to enjoy our holiday with families, but not if you choose this hotel. I have tried many other hotel in bali, if you like this hotel, believe me, you can get much better than this in bali.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shika_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.5 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#20 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#6 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Bali

Property: Grand Hyatt Bali
Address: Kawasan Wisata, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 636
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the lush tropical gardens of the 41-acre beachfront property, the Kriya Spa will, in essence, be a wellness sanctuary, offering the discerning traveler an authentic Balinese healing experience with 24 luxurious spa villas for treatments and for full day spa programs. Reflecting its name Kriya – meaning ‘ritual’ in Sanskrit – this unique Spa will celebrate authentic Balinese healing forms with treatments based on ‘wellness rituals’ to promote positive health and anti-aging through the use of natural herbs, roots and essences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Travelbag so you can book your Grand Hyatt Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Hyatt Nusa Dua
Hyatt Nusa Dua
Bali Grand Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Hotel Bali
Nusa Dua Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing