We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was a repeater, only no more.”
Review of Grand Hyatt Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Bali
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I was a repeater, only no more.”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here once 5 years ago with two little kids. And we came back with 3 kids this week.
Come on, Grand Hyatt! I know you can do better. Or at least, you once did.
I see a lot of cost cutting results throughout the hotel property.
I won't go on and list each every one of them - I am sure the management team is fully aware what I am talking about.

Very unfortunately, this hotel is turning into a lower middle class mass hospitality accommodation.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Askaplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,908
    1,074
    403
    157
    96
See reviews for
1,393
1,229
103
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Simply one of the best!
Excellent Grand Club with a sitting area surrounded by water where you can spot swimming fish, lizards and birds. It is very relaxing for the breakfast and cocktail.
Great beach and pools!
The rooms are very spacious and clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0_prit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is so beautiful, quiet and tranquil.a hidden gem in the middle of it all, We rarely stay anywhere that completely exceeds our expectations. The 3 bedroom penthouse was comfort at it's best.i recommend for all visitor who want stay in nusa dua

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This property is situated in one of the most prime locations in bali called Nusa Dua. Its a huge property with many activities to do. Amazing restaurants with different types of cusines. the pools are very good and innovative.. Kids will love it.. MAny activities for kids to do...There are quite a few good shops just outside the property...but u should bargain coz they sell at a higher rate..Overall experience was very good..The only disappoinment was when we reached the place we had to wait for two hours to get the rooms coz they were not ready

Room Tip: No tip just go and enjoy bali
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpv28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Here for APFCB Conference and Holiday as well.
The property is too old and services not up to Grand Hyatt standards. Very disappointed.
F&B also very poor and now a day which hotel doesn't offer free Wi-fi?
Grand Hyatt doesn't !
Not even close to a 5 Stars hotel!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Agostinho L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

From the entrance to the hotel to the rooms and beyond, a complete feast to the eyes be it day or night. A huge property beside the sea with a big market nearby. You just don't feel like leaving the place. I would call it affordable for whats on offer here. If I compare it to a stay at the Villas near Seminyak and Ubud, I would rate the whole experience far better. We stayed at the Kayana as well in Seminyak and though it was more private and had a better room but the vast expanse of sea with the breeze blowing is a completely mind blowing experience. Peace is what you get here. The Salsa Verde, the Italian joint within has great food to offer. Among others are a Japanese and an Indonesian restaurant.

The complain though is that the breakfast arrangement could be done in a better way as at times you find bees and insects around. Reason being the Cafe and restaurants sit between a water body which is having Lotus vegetation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raunaq K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I spent 10 days in Bali, and I split the time between this hotel and the Bali Hyatt in Sanur. Despite being half as expensive as this hotel, I enjoyed my stay at the Bali Hyatt infinitely more. This hotel is basically in a giant sequestered compound for foreigners who are afraid to interact with locals or anyone who can't afford a 5-star resort. It is difficult to drive anywhere in central or northern Bali from here, as you have to pass through the terrible traffic in Denpasar. There is not much in walking distance from here except for a paved outdoor shopping mall.

The hotel itself is a huge resort that caters to package tour groups. The architecture and landscaping are nice enough, but it feels a little overbuilt. No complaints on room quality, food, or service - this is definitely a hotel that knows how to cater to foreign standards. The Japanese restaurant on-site is actually very good. The beach itself is decent, but definitely not the best Bali has to offer, and there aren't many activities except for the very expensive ones organized through the hotel's package tours. That said, the concierge was extremely helpful when we made it clear what we were looking for, and helped us book some activities through outside providers (we took some surfing lessons, and scuba diving lessons).

Overall, if you come to Bali and stay in a resort like this I think you're missing the whole point. One of the main draws of Bali is its beautiful thriving culture, so I don't see why you would want to sequester yourself from that in an island of tourists.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,808 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,795 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,736 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Bali

Property: Grand Hyatt Bali
Address: Kawasan Wisata, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 636
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a welcoming atmosphere where you can enjoy the island’s tropical splendor, Grand Hyatt Bali is a true reflection of a Balinese water palace, with 636 rooms featured in clusters of four villages, surrounded by waterfalls, landscaped gardens and lagoons set on 41-acre of lush tropical gardens. Naturally blessed with 650-metre stretch white sandy beach, the hotel has one of the most beautiful views of the Nusa Dua coastline. Enhance the holiday pleasure with our five swimming pools, as well as The Bay Club Fitness Centre and Kids Club. Moreover, Kriya Spa offers the discerning traveler an authentic Balinese healing experience with 24 luxurious spa villas for treatments and full day spa programs. Enjoy endless dining options with 5 restaurants and 3 bars, each offering a different experience and signature, spread across the hotel. Grand Hyatt Bali is within convenient distance from the airport, 12 km away or 15- minute drive by car; and 30 km away from the city centre of Denpasar or 30-minute drive by car. The hotel is strategically located close to Nusa Dua’s main destinations: BNDCC, a renowned convention centre is 5 minutes drive, Bali Collection shopping centre is just opposite our hotel, Bali National Golf is 5 minutes drive, and Waterblow is 10 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Hyatt Nusa Dua
Hyatt Nusa Dua
Bali Grand Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Hotel Bali
Nusa Dua Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing