We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel”
Review of Grand Hyatt Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Bali
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We have chosen this hotel to spend our anniversary in it but we faced many problems there and we didn't spend a pleasant stay there,
First: when we checked in they gave us I think the farest room in the resort to everything because we booked online and they asked us for 75$ per night to upgrade to a club room.
Second: the hotel is a quiet old hotel I think it was built before the 2000s, the room design and bathroom and old designed although the path between the rooms is very poor.
Third: the room telephone is blocked to order any junk food from outside the hotel and I never heard that in a 5 stars hotel and when I complained they told me to order from room service or call from your mobile phone.
Fourth: I was having a private driver with me and I always call him from the room telephone, when I checked out I was shocked by the rate of the local call it's around 66000 rp per min don't ever try to call anyone.

I think you'd better try a different hotel in nusa dua as they are all great

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ahmedsaid007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,713)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,970 - 1,976 of 3,713 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed with my boyfriend and we loved their swimming pools. They have main pool with water slide, grand club pool and balinese pool. The atmosphere was very relaxing and we spent most of the time at the pool. Overall experience was good but guess it's time to do some renovation of their hotel rooms. It's a bit old indeed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paddyinhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and we were amazed at the level of service we received. The grounds are amazing and immaculate..the Grand Club sea view room was breathtaking..and the international buffet was yummy. The only downside was that the wifi was not free which is embarrassing for this hotel and made them look VVV greedy.. we strolled across to the Bali Collection which was a great place for lunch and they have a supermarket as well. I would definately go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Any Sea view room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tahera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just had a great dinner with new menu at Scala. Quality was first class, menu varied and drank a bottle of balinese produced red wine. Fantastic staff are knowledgeable and courteous. I have stayed here many times and the Hyatt never stops amazing us

Room Tip: try the seabreeze bar for a cocktail before dinner to watch the evening approach
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Away from the bustle of Kuta and Jimbaran, nestled in Nusa Dua is the picturesque and beautiful Grand Hyatt, Bali. Awesome views, spacious rooms, many fine dining options , limpid pools and a private beach makes this hotel a perfect getaway. Right outside the main entrance is a large arcade with several shops and restaurants if you want to try something different but don't want to travel far. There are also taxis available there to get around Bali but do remember to negotiate your price before setting out.Highly recommend walking down the coastline from the hotel to the Club Med property next door..Very scenic especially during sunset.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room..
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shyamala_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was a business trip at Bali, and I had put up at the Grand Hyatt. Set on the typical countryside of Bali, the hotel is rather old property, on the beach-side. The rooms were good. The restaurant was good, though I found it expensive. The private beach was clean, we played volley ball in the evenings. There are open massage parlours on the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drivingmypassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here once 5 years ago with two little kids. And we came back with 3 kids this week.
Come on, Grand Hyatt! I know you can do better. Or at least, you once did.
I see a lot of cost cutting results throughout the hotel property.
I won't go on and list each every one of them - I am sure the management team is fully aware what I am talking about.

Very unfortunately, this hotel is turning into a lower middle class mass hospitality accommodation.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Askaplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,863 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#6 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,050 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,862 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Bali

Address: Kawasan Wisata, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £97 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 636
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a welcoming atmosphere where you can enjoy the island’s tropical splendor, Grand Hyatt Bali is a true reflection of a Balinese water palace, with 636 rooms featured in clusters of four villages, surrounded by waterfalls, landscaped gardens and lagoons set on 41-acre of lush tropical gardens. Naturally blessed with 650-metre stretch white sandy beach, the hotel has one of the most beautiful views of the Nusa Dua coastline. Enhance the holiday pleasure with our five swimming pools, as well as The Bay Club Fitness Centre and Kids Club. Moreover, Kriya Spa offers the discerning traveler an authentic Balinese healing experience with 24 luxurious spa villas for treatments and full day spa programs. Enjoy endless dining options with 5 restaurants and 3 bars, each offering a different experience and signature, spread across the hotel. Grand Hyatt Bali is within convenient distance from the airport, 12 km away or 15- minute drive by car; and 30 km away from the city centre of Denpasar or 30-minute drive by car. The hotel is strategically located close to Nusa Dua’s main destinations: BNDCC, a renowned convention centre is 5 minutes drive, Bali Collection shopping centre is just opposite our hotel, Bali National Golf is 5 minutes drive, and Waterblow is 10 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Hyatt Nusa Dua
Hyatt Nusa Dua
Bali Grand Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Hotel Bali
Nusa Dua Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing