We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Grand Hyatt Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Bali
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is ensconced in Nusa Dua, an expensive high-security enclave in Bali, which can be attractive or not. We traveled with our two small children. Our room was modern, exceptionally clean, and calming. A quite standard Hyatt room anywhere in the world. The pool was exceptionally good, with spectacular landscaping, a fun waterside, and caves and tunnels to explore. There are quieter places for people who aren't traveling with children--the property is huge. We traveled on reward points and then paid about US$75 plus tax to upgrade to club level. This was a good value for our family as they offer a substantial continental breakfast and an equally substantial happy hour in the evenings which doubled as dinner for our kids. The property restaurants are varied and very expensive. We unknowingly paid US$14 for two apple juices for our kids at lunch once--oops. The wireless which comes with club level or at a $15/ day charge was an extreme disappointment. It took until the third of four days to get it working in my room. This was partly because we were rarely sitting around our room at a time when they could come help, but wireless should just work seamlessly. I was disappointed for having to deal with it on vacation. Otherwise, service was excellent and the pool was just awesome. Definitely a great use of Hyatt points, especially for Grand Club Level.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitre10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBali, Director of Rooms at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Mitre10,

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and have carried back pleasant memories of our resort and the team. Thank you for recognizing the excellent service delivered by our associates. I appreciate your mention of exceptionally clean and calming rooms, spectacular landscaping and our amazing pools where your loved ones enjoyed the fun water slide, caves and tunnels.

I thank you for your suggestions for improvements on wi-fi access as it allows us an opportunity to revisit our products and standards. My sincere apologies if you were not able to connect to friends and family back home as frequently as you had wished. With regard to internet connectivity on the island, we do experience intermittent interruptions at times and we are diligently working to enhance the system. As of February this year, we offer complimentary internet access for up to two (2) devices per room which is appropriate for email processing and limited web browsing while up to four (4) devices per room is chargeable at US$ 15 + tax per room for 24 hour usage. Same fee of US $15 and taxes apply if guests prefer higher bandwidth.

Thank You again for your ongoing loyalty to Hyatt and for choosing the Grand Hyatt Bali. I look forward to welcoming you back again so that we may continue to amaze you and family with our unmatched service and facilities.


Warm regards,
Amrit Gurung

Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,708)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,848 - 1,854 of 3,710 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel for our anniversary, we got the gong when we checked in announcing our arrival which was a nice touch. The staff were excellent and made us feel welcome and showed us to our room.
The grounds are extensive and it is a bit of a walk to get around, if this is a problem I would suggest a room closer to the foyer.

The rooms were excellent, bathroom spacious and clean, the only issue is that the shower door opens inwards and if you were larger it would be har to get out of the shower!

The breakfast was great ,minimal wait for a table for late sleepers, but good mix of asian and western food types, the staff did make small mistakes with our egg orders though and this was due to english issues, not a big deal though.
The pools are great, with a good slide for children, pity they close so early it would be nice to have a night swim, one night they closed at 6.30pm when people were swimming, not verty good.

We used the spa service and had to say that the staff there were wonderful, the spa entry was being worked on so it did not ahve the same atmosphere but we received a discount.

The hotel is close to the Bali Collection shops and has a walkway next to the beach that takes you along past other hotels in the area. The beach is a good clean one and when the tide goes out you can search for shells etc...

The food is great and they had a dining deal in the Italian restaurant which was good value for money.
The hotel smells amazing!! especially in the foyer.

Great stay would stay again

Room Tip: The restaurants are a bit expensive for those on a budget -Bali collection next door has a range of...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydmandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBali, Director of Rooms at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Sydmandi,

Thank you for choosing the Grand Hyatt Bali and for taking the time to share your feedback. I was pleased to know that our associates were able to contribute significantly to ensure that you had a memorable anniversary. It's gratifying to know that we exceeded your expectations and that you were impressed with various facets of our products and service ranging from the wonderful Kriya Spa, breakfast quality and selection, magnificent pools and the beach.


I am also very grateful for your candid feedback pertaining to facility in the guestroom and the early closure of one of our pools on one particular evening as you had stated. It gives us an opportunity to revisit these areas and implement necessary changes and improvements.

Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to serve you. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your loved ones back again and hope we will have the opportunity of creating more memories.


Warm regards,
Amrit Gurung

Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Prior to the start of the 24 month refurbishment of the old original Bali Hyatt, we stayed there 2001 and loved the old calm charm. We just hope they maintain this after the changes!! Food was great, however the main point of this review apart from the old Hyatt charm was the fantastic local island restaurants where the curries were the best I've ever ever eaten and oh what value. Order a taxi for the night to take you around, where the driver sleeps while you are eating then take you home all for frankly very little money. The only less desirable aspect is all the wild dogs and mess!! Don't trip over and break your neck at all the offerings to their gods placed at entrance to all shops!! Love the saying 'maybe tomorrow'

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I visited this hotel for a work conference. The staff was always very accommodating. The grounds and buildings are all beautiful. We sampled every restaurant during our time there and almost everything was excellent. There was a nice variety of restaurants and bars throughout the resort. There were also several good shops. Within walking distance outside of the hotel is the Bali Collection mall which had several outdoor restaurants that we also enjoyed. I would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoJillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBali, Director of Rooms at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear ChicagoJillo,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you and your colleagues at the Grand Hyatt Bali in February this year. We are thrilled to read you were impressed with so many different facets of your stay with us. Your mention about our very accommodating associates, beautiful grounds and diverse choice of excellent restaurants in the resort complex are truly appreciated.

We strive to provide experiences that are truly superior, so to know you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay brings joy to us. Thank you again for choosing the Grand Hyatt Bali and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future.


Sincerely,
Amrit Gurung

Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to this Hyatt since 1998. It really has kept it's charm and up keep. The rooms are clean and the service staff is outstanding. I don't know of any other hotel where every level is so friendly. Great breakfast. Pool and beach are very nice. The restaurant choice is also very good.

That said, there are some things they need to work on. Checking in and out takes forever. Especially problematic when you are checking out and trying to catch a flight. Also I'm the mornings the staff makes a lot of noise while cleaning or wheeling carts around at 6 in the morning. People do like to sleep in.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Hakan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBali, Director of Rooms at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Hakan E,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Grand Hyatt Bali and for taking the time to share your review on tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you were overall satisfied with customer service extended by our team while disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on few aspects of service. Please accept my sincere apologies for sub par experience pertaining to arrival and departure process and room tranquility issues in the morning. We are committed to work through our guest feedback to ensure we remedy as many shortcomings as possible and hope we will have the opportunity of doing so when you visit us back.

I appreciate you highlighting the outstanding service of our associates, quality of breakfast, relaxing pools and secluded beach.

I look forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely,
Amrit Gurung


Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

execellent Hote with beatiful beach access.
Only problem was rough sea which did not permitt going into water for a swim.
It may be due to weather condition.
Huge Hotel . Took time for us to ambibe the hotel map to access various facility but once settled , we thoroughly enjoyed the stay.
Staff is very helping and welcomming. Good at hospitality.

Room Tip: Sea Facing rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vakilh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBali, Director of Rooms at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Vakilh,

Greetings from the Island of Gods. Thank You for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor. I am delighted that you experienced our commitment to deliver genuine and passionate service. I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed exploring this “slice of paradise” - the Grand Hyatt Bali. Our luxury resort unfolds on over 42 oceanfront acres of exquisite beauty of lush tropical gardens. It is truly an amazing property and what makes it even more special is the warmth and care of our associates extending “sincere hospitality".

I look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back again and creating more memories.

Sincerely,
Amrit Gurung


Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

gorgeous setting, great service, beautiful ambiance..whats there not to love in this hotel? Very courteous staff. Good restaurants with a lot of options in the buffet breakfast. Magnificient beach front which creates a beautiful setting for sunsets and sunning sunrises.

Room Tip: Though Nusa Dua is a good option, Sieminiak is the place to stay in Bali
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBali, Director of Rooms at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Richarocks,

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have carried back pleasant memories of our resort. Thank you for recognizing the great service delivered by our courteous associates. It is always rewarding to hear that our associates have positively impacted your experience with us. We are truly blessed with a great team and a unique property with magnificent beach, gorgeous setting and ambiance as you have stated. It is wonderful to know that the standard of excellence we strive to attain and sustain are appreciated.

I look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to the Grand Hyatt Bali again soon.

Warm regards,
Amrit Gurung

Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,858 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#6 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,026 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,854 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Bali

Address: Kawasan Wisata, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £98 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 636
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a welcoming atmosphere where you can enjoy the island’s tropical splendor, Grand Hyatt Bali is a true reflection of a Balinese water palace, with 636 rooms featured in clusters of four villages, surrounded by waterfalls, landscaped gardens and lagoons set on 41-acre of lush tropical gardens. Naturally blessed with 650-metre stretch white sandy beach, the hotel has one of the most beautiful views of the Nusa Dua coastline. Enhance the holiday pleasure with our five swimming pools, as well as The Bay Club Fitness Centre and Kids Club. Moreover, Kriya Spa offers the discerning traveler an authentic Balinese healing experience with 24 luxurious spa villas for treatments and full day spa programs. Enjoy endless dining options with 5 restaurants and 3 bars, each offering a different experience and signature, spread across the hotel. Grand Hyatt Bali is within convenient distance from the airport, 12 km away or 15- minute drive by car; and 30 km away from the city centre of Denpasar or 30-minute drive by car. The hotel is strategically located close to Nusa Dua’s main destinations: BNDCC, a renowned convention centre is 5 minutes drive, Bali Collection shopping centre is just opposite our hotel, Bali National Golf is 5 minutes drive, and Waterblow is 10 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Hyatt Nusa Dua
Hyatt Nusa Dua
Bali Grand Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Hotel Bali
Nusa Dua Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing