We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are a light sleeper, this hotel isn't for you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua
Ranked #32 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Plus:
Friendly staff, a bit inconsistent with the service, but they try to be friendly and accommodating to our questions about facilities and places around Nusa Dua.

Location is very close to restaurants, mini mart and the Mengiat beach
Spa prices are competitive/reasonable

Minus:
Inconsistent service - no welcome drinks for us, although we saw other Guests get theirs.

I complained about the exhaust fan in the bathroom that didnt work three times to different staff as nothing was done. Lack of communication and problem with the engineering/maintenance, as they did say there was a problem with the central exhaust fan system.

Poorly designed infrastructure - the look is sleek and modern but you can hear people closing/slamming their doors five rooms away as it is impossible to close the door gently

Noise can be heard everywhere - from rooms above, rooms across ours and on the corridors. Unexplained constant thumping noise all night long - unless you sleep like a log, it's quite impossible to have a good night sleep here. Bear in mind this is only my experience as I am a light sleeper.

The hotel gave the impression that they were very cheap with the amenities - only one roll of toilet paper and no replacement.

Breakfast menu was average, the buffet setup/layout was a little bit confusing. The omelet guy was overwhelmed with the guests' order and he clearly needed help. It would have been nice if the waiters explain to the Guests what food is available and at which counters.

For Rp. 860,000 a night I did expect more. There are cheaper hotels not nearby the beach that are nicer and cheaper such as Central Park hotel in Kuta,

Room Tip: Definitely choose the second or the third floor - first floor rooms are nightmare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whufwhuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

We recently stayed here for 2 weeks & couldn't have been happier with the level of service, the cleanliness, the breakfast, the location. Make no mistake this is NOT a resort but a hotel.
So have rated based on a hotel. The staff were excellent, always willing to help and make sure that your every need was attended to.
The room whilst a little small, was very clean & modern and had everything you needed. We had a room overlooking a lovely pool area and beyond that was a beautiful green field with a few cows and chickens roaming around.
The breakfast was fine with a selection of western style cooked breakfast, Indonesian style, pastries, toast, fruits, yoghurt, meat, salads, sweets. Basically anything you wanted.
The location was good with some nice little restaurants just up the street, the beach is a short walk & BIMC Hospital is also a short walk along a lovely gardened street.
Overall a really nice stay for this type of accommodation.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the pool side will give you a better view and be away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GDog60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed there couple of times, we like the hotel very much and decided to book large number of rooms for our wedding guests from overseas. We booked and paid for more than 30 rooms for that special occasion of ours, hoping that our guests would be treated well.
Here are the problems that we overcome; 1) I have made special room rates deal for all Superior and Deluxe room, when our guests check-in they wanted a upgrade room from Superior to Deluxe room, and were given a normal rates from our special agreement. The front-liners made an argument saying that they are up selling the room therefore they could not give the special rates that they gave to us, which they did not reconfirm with us the host who will be paying for the room. 2) Our guests request for an extra bed in the middle of the night, the reception demand for Cash basis only, which have been said clearly that i will pay for all the payment during my reservation. 3) We have lost 3 luxury watches during our stay in santika. This is such a big disappointment since Santika is a chain hotel which should have better security.
I will not come back nor recommend this hotel to anyone, the management should look into their customer service and security.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dedy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This is my first time to stay at this hotel. I chose this because of the location at Nusa Dua and it's quite new hotel (around 2 years if not mistaken). As traveler , I prefer to give myself a closer look the surrounding by feet, so can feel more attach to the area. Surprisingly it's just a corner away from Nusa Dua resorts lot area (give yourself around 5-10 min by walking). This hotel is clean and can tell that still fresh. The furniture and the room still young. The service also very good. Friendly staffs and they provide shuttle bus to their (sharing) private beach (p.s: beautiful serene and white sandy beach). They have nice pool and well maintained. It's just there seems to be nobody around at the pool center to borrow the towel, so we do self service to check in and check out the towel. The breakfast, is something that they need to improve. They offer you minimum variety of food (mix between western and local food) although they change the local menu everyday, something that worth to try.

Room Tip: Request for rooms facing to the hotel's pool - very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LennyLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed at Santika for 3 nights and found it to be a typical large hotel where it's guests are just passers by instead of welcomed friends as most other hotels in Bali make you feel.
Drinks were way over priced eg a small water 330ml was 30.000Rp when in most other hotels in Bali they are 15.000Rp and in the shops are 7.000Rp, but you are stictly not able to bring in your own water!
The buffet breakfast was pretty poor: loads of Indonesian style dishes, but only omlette or cereal for the westerners, maybe some fresh fruit or pancakes, & toast etc would go down well.
As always in Bali the staff are very lovely, kind hearted people, to which I couldn't fault at all for their hard work. Management here though seem to have strict rules on their staff befriending guests.
The positives though was that the room was very clean, it had a good powerful rainfall shower, the bed was very comfortable, and the tv had lots of free movie options, the pool was very clean and cold - so refreshing!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Corinne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed at the Santika Siligita with a group of colleagues (we rented 10 rooms). The standard rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. There were some signs of poor construction - water leaking from the shower through the wall into the guestroom. Plus some mold in the shower that should have been spotted and cleaned by their housekeeping staff. The staff were warm and helpful. In the evening we wanted to spend some time together as a group but found it difficult to find a place to accommodate us. The dining/breakfast room had conventionl 4 seat dining talbes and the long open lobby had limited seating. In the end we moved some of the lobby furniture around to create an area where we could congegrate. The buffet offered a good selection of breakfast. As we were away from the hotel during the day it was a comfortable and convenient place to return to at the end of the day.

Room Tip: We had a typical standard room with a balcony and that was comfotable. I heard that the larger suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonandJean-Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I stayed at Santika a week ago for 2 nights.

everything was very nice with santika. from the reservation until the check out day, the staff was very helpfull. Mr. Agus - Ecommerce, Mr. Adit - the driver, the reception girls (Sorry forgot their names), The therapists - thank youuuu for your amazing back massage...

Breakfast was great. Room was big enough for couple. Pool was beautiful

Problem during stay : black out on our first night... if im not wrong, around 30 minutes, but that's fine.

The location is a bit far if you want to go to the central of water sport, but for the restaurant.. this hotel is in a good location.

Thanks santika :)

Room Tip: Deluxe pool vieeeew
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdisRahmiadini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#29 of 54 in Nusa Dua
799 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
#28 of 54 in Nusa Dua
549 reviews
1.3 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mahogany Hotel
Mahogany Hotel
#12 of 54 in Nusa Dua
321 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
#35 of 54 in Nusa Dua
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua

Address: Jalan Pintas Siligita 3A Banjar Peminge, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#22 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#26 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £25 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing