We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday”
Nusa Dua penthouse Beachclub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nusa Dua penthouse Beachclub
Master bedroom and ensuite Master bedroom and adjoining balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Nusa Dua penthouse Beachclub
Master bedroom and ensuite
Master bedroom and adjoining balcony
Master bedroom ensuite looking out to master bedroom
Living room
Living area and adjoining balcony
Dining table and setting
Dining area and kitchen
dining setting
Master bedhead
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom and bathroom
Main balcony
Main balcony & view
Buffet
Lobby check in
Kids Club inside activities
Jids Club activities
Pool
Outside Pool Bar
Beachclub
Pool at resort where the apartment is located
Resort Spa
Outside view looking up to apartment on top floor at night
Beachclub resturaunt
Gym
Outside activities re horseriding
Outside activities - Surf lessons
Bali Golf & Country Club adjacent resort
Bali Golf & Country Club (adjacent Nusa Dua Penthouse)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mandyking...
Launceston, Australia
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent 16 nights in Dean's apartment, it had everything we needed and more, and if we needed anything Dean would get back to us very quickly with no hesitation. Our pick up from the airport was on time and also on the return flight. This is our second time at this resort and Will be back for sure and will rent off Dean again. Our 9 year old son left his special pooh bear blanket behind he was devastated, Dean went over and beyond to help us get it back,he even offered a reward for who ever found it. We are happy to say we did get it back and have a very happy boy( and mum and dad) Thank you tomDean and all the staff at the Novotel we had a wonderful time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Amanda - we do our best to look after our guests (and children especially!) and great to hear you had an enjoyable family holiday and will be back, we look forward to it. with best regards Dean/owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mara191
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This place truely felt like our family was back at home. It had spacious rooms, clothes washing machine, then all the other items you wouldn't expect like, heaps of DVD's, snorkle gear, beach toys, surf & body board, books, insecet spray, the list could go on and on. The overall Novotel resort was also amazing. It had a great kids club, 2 pools that the kids (and adults) loved. The dining prices were reasonable and in some cases better value with better taste than some of the local restaurants. There was also a regular shuttle to the beach, where Novotell has a relaxing, secluded area for guests. We will definitely be coming back here again. Thanks Dean !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like it was a true home, not a bare holdiay rental
Liked least: nothing, everything was great
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattydc72
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Spacious and Comfortable”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Pick up from the airport was organised by the owner and our driver was waiting with a sign with our names on it even though the plane was a bit early.
Check in was fast and easy, we were required to sign a form to state that private rental problems were basicly not there problem! (Thought it was a bit strange) . We were golf buggied to our room. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We had requested an extra bed but this was not made up and took some sorting out. (Dean gets thing done fast if you can't get the staff to understand your request.) Beds are huge and very comfortable.
We had a couple of other issues with the safe, previous users locked it and it needed to be unlocked. If you use it please press the re-set button so the next user dosnt get locked out! And the air conditioner, but these are permanently fixed now.
Dean is amazing. his response time to any issue was superb and he certainly got things done.
The staff at the hotel have limited English, I found this quite unusual but no great problem.
The shower in the main bedroom is quite strange. best advice..... Turn left handle back towards the wall, turn on the right handle ( diff direction, diff head), go away for a minute........ Come back and there will be hot water. Turn left handle forward to adjust temp.
It was great to have a washing machine in the apartment.
Hotel food is hit and miss, the food at the Pause cafe was always good! Restaurants around the corner are way better and very easy walking distance. We paid for the buffet breakfast but would not again. We don't eat enough to make it worth while and with the cafe on site is a better option.
Shopping in Nusa dua is poor. The Bali collection is average. Food is good, shopping is overpriced. We went into Kuta to shop but were disappointing. (Cheaper and better quality in Australia) We have been spoilt by recent trips to Lombok and the Gili islands where fabulous pearl jewellery and homewares are dirt cheap!
If you need a money changer, there is a great one in a little shop across the road from Pause cafe. He has a board to display the exchange rate. We found him plesant and honest. We also purchased beautiful shells, wind chimes, hair clips from him. (Cheapest prices we found and all fixed)
The beach is stunning, best in the late afternoon. It has a nice little rocky outcrop to the left of the floats. Fun to snorkel. Best advice for snorkelling.... Walk right up the beach about 400m, swim out then let the strong current carry you. But don't eat the salad at the beach restaurant. My daughter got sick ( it was the only food we had that was different)
Transport is easy, go out the front gates and yell Anthony! He's the one in the koala shirt. He gives a fair price 20000 $2 to the Bali collection. And about $50 for a full day. He has a 7 seat car, clean and a VERY careful driver! Best we have ever experienced in Indonesia.
Would I go back....In a heartbeat. Already looking for flights.
Thanks Dean, see you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Russians around the poo!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
You and family welcome, Nat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gay13
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Penthouse apartment great place to stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Spent 10 days in Emerald Penthouse apartment. Very spacious with 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms. Lovely large balcony for relaxing. Well situated close to all hotel facilities. Staff friendly, courteous and efficient. Great place to stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev T
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yearly sanity break”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I think this is our 3rd time staying in this apartment. Love the not so busy Bali location of Nusa. The accommodation is spacious and has everything you need. Will be back. Great value for money especially if you go with another couple. Showed friends who happened to be in Bali at same time. They were impressed and have asked for contact info for future trips

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniB230...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this penthouse apartment for 8 nights and it was amazing. We have a teenage daughter and two younger boys and it was great. The apartment was clean and well cared for and very very comfortable. It had everything you need and my favourite part of the day was sitting out on the balcony with my morning coffee watching the squirrels in the nearby tree. The resort is fabulous. Great pool, lovely ambience, beach club is fantastic and highly recommend eating there for a cheap meal (cheaper than restaurant on resort site), or definitely wander in to the nearby street for quite a selection of tasty warungs. Can't recommend this place enough. Anything we wanted to know, Dean was able to help us with and even negotiated on our behalf for a late evening checkout to fit in with our late night flight home. You won't regret staying here. It was 9 days of absolute Bali bliss!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing