We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neutral review of this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Neutral review of this hotel”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Almost everything is good to me especially the very friendly staff, food is good as well. The only areas I hope can be improved are 1) the air-con in the room, it was too hot in the room during the day time; 2) I saw some ants running on the desk in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank mytan1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at Mercure Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Mytan1306,

Thank you for your comments related to your recent stay and your kind remarks regarding our staff service.

We have investigated the matter regarding the AC and found there was a problem with the thermostat which has been replaced now.

Further, I have spoken to the pest control company we use to address the matter regarding the ants.

We look forward welcoming you again during a future trip to Bali, meanwhile I remain.

With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    282
    169
    58
    29
See reviews for
207
215
64
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Balikpapan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights for a conference. The room was small but comfortable, the bed was great, food was very nice in the Soka Restaurant and the service was excellent too. All the staff has been very helpful and cheery. Nice pool too. It was very good for accessing the conference, quick taxi to the hotel. Didn't sample breakfast and spa, no time. It maybe a new hotel but I haven't seen any major teething problems, probably all sorted out . . . . I will definitely stay there next time, I like the location it is quiet and away from the yobbos in Kuta/Legian . . . Next time I will take a holiday there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AKTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at Mercure Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear AKTG,

Thank you for taking the time to add your review at TripAdvisor. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our services.

We are looking forward welcoming you back again for your upcoming holiday.

With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

It's quite brand new hotel, although located outside the Nusa Dua exclusive area, the hotel location is easily reached. From the airport direction you need to fin an intersection that has a gas station on your right side that also have a restaurant called PANDE, then you turn right and follow the road all the way until you can find a MERCURE sign on your left, and then you will see another intersection, just turn right, and the hotel is just right on the corner.

The hotel serviced includes the free wifi on all room, you just need to put the login username and password. The front desk staff can provide it for you.

The pool is very nice for kids. It has a very shallow area that can be used by toddlers. My kids spent quite some time in this area, and they've enjoyed it so much..

The staff is very helpful and friendly, they even greeted me by name on our second day stay. It's a fun surprise for me and the family.

The atmosphere is nice, quiet, and the bathroom is clean. The thing that lack in the room is we cannot open the door window to view outside scenery due to safety and security reason. Also there's a leak that we detect on our last day checkin out from the hotel. Since it our last day, we just inform the front desk staff, and they told me that they will fix it right away.

Overall it's a good experience, looking forward to come back and stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank yosiasam77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at Mercure Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear Yosiasam77,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and your kind comments.

We were glad to read that you enjoyed the facilities and the staff service.

I have taken note that you were assigned a room without balcony and will ensure that during your next visit this matter will be rectified.

Looking forward to welcoming you personally, meanwhile I remain.

With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The hotel is still new. Nice pool but I didn't get to use it. It has its private beach 5 minutes drive from the hotel. Hotel provides shuttle service to and from the beach. The beach is ok not fantastic.

Room is small. Almost no place for the second suitcase. It is ok though. The service is wonderful. The people at the reception were very helpful and always smiling. My only problem is the sound proofing of the room. I heard doors banging at night and in the morning. The tv from other rooms can be heard in our room.

Breakfast is very basic and almost the same everyday.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Haydz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at Mercure Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Mr. Haydee C,

Thank you for your kind comments in your recent Tripadvisor review.

I have noted your comments re the sound proofing, for your info this is a matter which has been addressed before to me. I can advise you that last week a sound specialist has been visiting the hotel to make an investigation. We are now awaiting his report with recommendation to solve the matter .

I remain with kind regards and hope to welcome you during your next visit to Bali.

With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliffe, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed here with friends Julie and Ross. Brand new hotel has lots teething problems, hotel room staff excellent, rooms very small, food below standard,coffee terrible, few facilities, I stayed here for two weeks, I managed in small room but poor Julie and Ross rooms far too small.hard for me to come back or recommend this hotel unless changes are made . I would suggest.quick fixes Putting some drawer storage in rooms either side of bed.reassess the desk area could have storage drawers there , also needs a mirror on wall over desk so we girls can do hair & makeup,as no bathroom just toilet room and shower room hard to get in and out of both if two in room. great pool but no shade area needs sail ,fact no shade anywhere on complex that needs attention, not good for children .no spa no coffee shop staff need barista training and decent coffee machine, food well don't go there never been in any Accor chain hotel with a menu like this one .new chef just started hope he can turn things around. Really the buk stops with management suggest manager takes a good look at all these comments. Could be really beautiful if managed correctly and a few things are done to make guest stay more comfortable wonder where manager eats? Bali is tourist mecca so pork bacon ,skim milk and soy milk aren't that hard to supply surely,management should look a little down road at Novotel I have stayed there before and that's where we go for coffee & brekky great themed dinners entertainment great for kids families facilities excellent rooms spacious that's where we will be staying again when next in Bali early next year. Best thing I can say about Mercure Nusa Dua is we got our daily exercise walking to and from Novotel for coffee, breakfast ,Pause cafe is a life saver. Would come back to Mercure only if invited and improvements made but not as a paying guest sorry Accor love your hotel chain but this beautiful hotel on outside needs more love and thought on inside .staff did point out managers quarters though no problems with size there by the looks.come on Mercure get it together!!!!

Room Tip: Never judge a book by its cover look carefully inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viviennejh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at Mercure Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Mrs. Vivienejh,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments at Tripadvisor.

I have noted your comment regarding the room interior and we will review your recommendations.

We are in the process of upgrading our menus and other food & beverages services hence when you return early next year to Bali it will be my pleasure to invite you for dinner to show the changes made.

I remain with kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nusa Dua hotels

Level Contributor
128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This hotel is probably not where you want to spend your Bali holiday, but at the right price, it's a good place to get a night's sleep, a hot shower and one last swim before catching your flight. Make that 2 swims, the beach (accessed by shuttle) is good, the pool is impressive.

Skip the breakfast buffet and walk across the road to Pause Cafe at the back of the Novotel for breakfast though.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Goat-whisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at Mercure Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear Goat-whisperer,

Thank you for your comments with reference to your recent stay.

I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed the pool facilities and the beach. For your info, we are in the process of developing a small bar and food center at the beach to enhance the facilities.

Similar as within the property we are planning additional facilities to be able to offer a wider range services

Further, please be advised that we have recently hired a new Chef who is in the process of preparing the new breakfast buffet menu which will implemented soon.

I remain with kind regards and hope to welcome you during your next visit to Bali.

With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Please don't use this hotel if staying for more than 2 days. Room extremely small. No drawers no shelves. Can not unpack. No power points for hair dryer. Room extremely small. Breakfast buffet. Really bad. No bacon or eggs allowed. No coffee. Reception staff. Do not do anything you ask. No spa no shop Not much here. Obvious. Bad management. Okay if on business for a couple of days. Nothing for children here. Nothing for adults

Room Tip: Try Novotel up the road. It is excellent. No rooms in this hotel are ant good for more than 2 days...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julie-smaroochydore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at Mercure Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Julie-Smaroochyd,

It was with great concern to read your comments and apologize for the short comings you encountered.

I would appreciate if you can contact me through the reception desk to enable me to meet you.

Looking forward to make your acquaintanceship

With kind regards,
Peter Stolk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
290 reviews
1.1 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
#29 of 54 in Nusa Dua
498 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mahogany Hotel
Mahogany Hotel
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bali Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bali Nusa Dua

Property: Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Address: Jl. Nusa Dua Selatan | Lot SW 03, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#27 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bali Nusa Dua 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Nusa Dua, close to the prominent Bali Tourism Development Corporation, Mercure Bali Nusa Dua has 201 rooms including 8 family rooms, a restaurant and bar, a fitness center and a unique swimming pool which is divided into two levels and connected by a waterfall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Bali Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing