We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We were two couples so we booked a two room villa. Rooms were on the opposite sides separated by a big living room setup and a good size swimming pool. The villa was so naturally beautiful that we opted to stay in it for most of the duration of stay. U wud be lucky if it rains during ur stay cos all the greenery comes alive. Hotel has free drop offs to most of the locations such as beach, spa centers , adventure sports , restraunts. It felt like a private county home since they need disturb u unless u ask for it. Staff was helpful n courteous. The best stay of my life. Truly worth of money and they r not that expensive either

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atulgupta85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear atulgupta85,
We would like to thank you for choosing Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua during your visit to Bali and for sharing your comments with us. Glad to receive positive feedback from you. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. We do hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and we look forward to your welcoming you on your next visit. Pascal Bellon / General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas Nusa Dua Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

It's pretty much all been said already. It really is a beautifully designed, visually stunning collection of villas and grounds. Individual villas with their own courtyard/pool, entertainment area and sun loungers. Non-alcoholic drinks and snacks in the mini-bar are re-stocked free of charge daily.The big problem and I have several decades of residence in Asia so can reasonably comment on it, is that the mosquitos swarm very badly indeed there just about all day long, such that unless your covered in repellent from head to toe and from morning until night, you will find it a real challenge to enjoy the outside area of your villa. Friends in another villa had exactly the same problem. I was bitten checking in, bitten whilst receiving the "in-villa welcome ceremony" and bitten whilst having a leg massage in the spa. In the end, it was easier to stay in the room though that had it's fair share of mozzies also. We had one meal in the restaurant - beef rendang which was a pretty average, small portion and we ate out the rest of the stay.
It's well placed for the Bali Collection and hotel staff will take you to the nearby beach at the rear of the resort in a golf buggy. There was some noise from a nearby road but it was tolerable and ear plugs were provided. Villas are well designed and equipped. Staff are extremely accommodating and if it weren't for the mosquito problem being as big as it is, I would rate it more highly and would likely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BazSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear BazSingapore,
We thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua. However, we apologized for the inconvenience that may cause about the mosquito. We highly appreciated for those issues and taking prompt action and extra treatment by department concerned. Waiting to welcoming you again in the near future. Pascal Bellon / General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas Nusa Dua Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We have a short holiday, returning to Bali, after 4 year. It is a low season but we wish to get away from Bangkok for a quiet and relaxing time. And quiet and relaxing are what we indeed got in Bali this trip, apart from being recharged.
Bali has changed a bit comparing to our last visit. The airport looks better- think it is getting better than Jakarta. Also that they have this Jalan Toll from the airport direct to "Amarterra - M Gallery, where we have spent such a lovely time. We have been to bali more than 10 times and we would mostly stay at villas rather than hotels. Our choice is this new M Gallery from ACCOR. We like the concept of this ACCOR brand - being boutique and design.
The hotel is located in Nusa Dua which is more or less a gate community which has so to say better security that other beach. Though it is quite far if we want a busy and buzzling night life, it is so perfect for a tranquil holiday.
The set up of the hotel is so charming and green. Usually, we are not very keen the setting and too design landscape, but this hotel has given us a different effect. We feel relax right after passing through the gate. Actually, I forget the mention that the driver was so polite and the pick up car was not too smelly with those overly scented spray.
we were guided to our villa which has private pool. Every villa has private pull, and I believe they less than 40 villas (and no other room type). We asked the staff to see the 3 bedroom villa. OMG, we promise ourselves next time when we have a group of friends, we would definitely stay here. The design of the hotel is not so ethnicy, yet still remain the air of Bali - open living space.
The hotel doesn't have a direct access to the beach. You need to walk quite a bit to the beach. However, we hardly go the the beach in Bali since Thailand has the better one. Besides, if you have such a private pool in your own villa, or even the common pool in front of the fitness, you don't actually need to get bothered by all i-bu(s) asking if you need pedicure on the beach.
What made the experience memorable for this hotel is the service. We are spoiled when we live in Asia, and sometimes we get over attention. What I like it here is that the service is quiet attentive - meaning you don't physically see them, but they are there. If you start to look for something on the dining table, e.g., pepper, they just simply appear from no where and offer help. You can have your own breakfast without the feeling of being watched all the time.
For us, this is one of the best hotels we have ever been to Bali. The only thing that I'm a bit concern is that it is far from the action/shopping. However, if you look for an upscale, charming, relaxing, 5-star services, and private get-away. This would be "the" place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thanapatana-OOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Thanapatana-OOH,
Thank you for choosing Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua during you recent visit to Bali and share your comments to us. We are pleased to read that you have a memorable time with us and will share to the entire team. We do hope that your next visit will be pleasant as the previous one and look forward to welcome you on near future. Pascal Bellon/ General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas Nusa Dua Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

From the moment you drive up, through private gates, and are greeted this place is breathtaking. The service is flawless. Upon entering your villa, I dare you not to say 'wow'. The outdoor space is completely private. The pool is not merely a lap pool but probably half as big as a regular backyard pool. The outdoor pavilion is comfortable and perfectly equipped. And that's before you even enter the villa itself, which is amazingly luxurious and spacious. The bathrooms are spacious, and there's an outdoor shower. When you want to go to the beach, which is only a few hundred metres away, you can ask to be taken in a golf buggy, which will collect you from your villa. The bar and restaurant is lovely - very peaceful, quiet and very elegant. The food is lovely, but we would have liked to see more Indonesian options on the menu, which is fairly limited. This would be especially welcome given the resort is about an hour's drive from Seminyak, which has the highest concentration of good restaurants. The Nusa Dua shopping centre has lots of eateries, but none are very good. So the only real limitation of the Amarterra is it's remoteness from good restaurants. Otherwise, it's practically flawless.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the resort to the construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Tim W,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your comments with us. Glad to receive positive feedback from you. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. Certainly, we will improve our options menu for Food and Beverage, and your comment will be follow up with our Team. Looking forward to your next visit. Pascal Bellon / General Manager at MGallery Amarterra Villas Nusa Dua Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

No hotel has ever impressed us so intensely as this one upon our arrival: monumental entrance with modern architectural theme but with respect for the local culture and in line with the natural context. The villa itself offers all imaginable amenities, from open-air living space to private pool, jacuzzi and open-air showers etc. The restaurant offers delicious food; As we were almost alone, we received all possible attention from the staff.
Of course, this hotel comes with a price: not cheap, but not exagerated either. On the downside two aspects the hotel is probably unable to overcome: mosquitoes (they offer all possible repellents) and the noise from the street (noisy scooters all night long).

Room Tip: Ask a room away from the streets. The noise will keep you awake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonzalo_de_Berceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Gonzalo_de_Berceo,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua during your visit to Bali and for sharing your comments with us. Very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day. However we apologized for the inconvenience that may cause about the noisy and mosquito, highly appreciated for those issues and taking prompt action by department concern. Look forward to your welcoming you on your next visit. . Pascal Bellon / General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas Nusa Dua Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was our first time to the Amarterra Villas in Nusa Dua but not our first time to Nusa Dua. The villas are absolutely stunning. The outdoor area is stunning with a flat screen TV and multiple lounges and sunbeds outside. The pool was fabulous and clean. The only issue outside is the mosquitos, because of the lush greenery and still waters surrounding the villa, it attracts the mosquitos. You are provided with mozzie coils and we had lots of them lit at once. The villa's are very private..

The villa interior is fantastic with a large king size bed and a magnificent bathroom with a spa (and flat screen TV again !)...

The beachside area allocated to Amerterra Villas is directly next to the public section of the Nusa Dua beach which at times can be trashy. You are allocated your own bed and towel but there is no drink service (which most other hotels along the beach do provide this). The walk down the lane to the beach is only short as the villas are not beachfront.

The villa public pool was lovely and clean and the breakfast and service was great. We would definately head back to the villas. Its close proximity to the Bali Collections shops and the shops outside the complex is so close to walk...

Room Tip: We stayed in the Irish 2 villa which is a one bedroom villa. I could not fault the villa. However th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJJPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear DJJPerth,
We would like to thank you for choosing Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your comments with us. Very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our property. However, we apologized for the inconvenience that may cause about mosquito and the noisy. We highly appreciated for those issues and taking prompt action by department concern. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Pascal Bellon / General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas Nusa Dua Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Me and my wife were stayed at Amartera on 10 November 2013 at Villa Zangiber 1.. It was a trully fantasctic experience. The Villa was very clean, tidy and very comfortable with everyhting were prepared even in small detail...The staff are very friendly and effcient though. It is obvious the resort is operated and managed by profesional and we are at good hands. Will come back again at Amarterra Villa, this is our a "must stay" villa at Nusa Dua Bali.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiswoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Fiswoyo,
Thank you very much for writing such a thorough and positive review regarding your recent stay at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua. It is with a great pleasure that we have accepted your compliments toward us. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff to strive the best quality of service. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.6 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,115 reviews
1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua BTDC Resort Lot Block B | Resort Area Resort lot block B, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £227 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection is a luxury villas located within the heart of Nusa Dua near fromthe exotic panoramic of Nusa Dua Beach. Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection is offering five star luxury service.Built in more elegantly combining Balinese ethnicity, very artistic with 21st century technology and modern comforts is perfect place for honeymooner, leisure and event for business.Located within the elite BTDC (Bali Tourism Development Corporation) complex, Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection is destined to become the most desired villa accommodation in Nusa Dua. The villa's strategic location close to the beach, within walking distance of excellent shops and restaurant, and a championship golf course make it ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing