We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel with great ocean view & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Mulia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Mulia
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel with great ocean view & service”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Mulia is a wonderful hotel with greate ocean view, pools, beach, massage & service...
The Mulia worth come back again.
下午茶的點心相當用心,不僅有精選的自助式點心,還有套餐式的選擇,太棒了。
飯店備有各國籍的禮賓專人,且服務相當到位與親切,值得大大推崇。
如果有需要改善的地方就是lounge bar的品質與整體品質略有落差。

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank harrisliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear harrisliu,
It’s a pleasure to serve you during your stay at The Mulia.
We look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you back in the future.
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    124
    23
    10
    19
See reviews for
295
421
25
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

In The Mulia, you just like come home. All the staffs are kindness. Especially, the teachers in fitness are so excellent. You will be enjoy the classes very much.

I like the Chinese translator, Eunice. She is so kind, considered, and warm to us. She is courteous.

You will be enjoy the swimming poor. I like to swim in there so much.

It will be better If the Menu of The Mulia's resturant with Chinese or pictures. Ha Ha

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EmilyTaiwan2321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear EmilyTaiwan2321,
Thank you for your kind words for our Fitness Center staff. We all truly enjoy having you with us. We look forward to your return!
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malang, East Java
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

This gargantuan hotel is an enjoyable experience in itself. Though there's hundreds of rooms to choose from, it gives the feel of a small hotel, if course that is until breakfast where the throng appears. Speaking of which, the breakfast is an amazing collection of pretty much everything you could think of. The pool, iconic. The staff, friendly. With the best restaurants in Nusa Dua just next door at the St. Regis. The decor isn't overdone. It does cost quite a pretty penny so be warned.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank heath71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear heath71,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write the feedback on Tripadvisor page about your experience at The Mulia. We value our guest's comments and share those with all of our staff. It is a pleasure to share your kind words.
Thank you again, we look forward to welcome you back!
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We love this place
1.The pools are great
2.Food prices are reasonable
3.spa is pricy but worth it.
4.The service is wonderfull
5.the kids club staff are very friendly
The only thing in my opinion needs to be changed is the closing time of the kids club 5 pm is too early .I wish if they colud extend it to 9 pm so it could cover dinner time

المكان أكثر من رائع بكل المقايس
مناسب لمن معه أطفال .ويكمن للفندق تنسيق جليسه اطفال و بسعر جيد )خمسه دولار بالساعه )

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojowaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear jojowaher,
Thank you for sharing your experience at The Mulia.
I am pleased to communicate that the Kids Club is now open until 8pm!
We look forward to welcome you and your family back at The Mulia!
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Easy to see what the mulia has been voted best new hotel in the world. The place really is magical. The architecture is magnificent as are the rooms, pools and beach front. The restaurants are all first class and the choice of food is great.

Like most 5 star hotels food and drink is quite expensive but is comparable to prices you would pay in Australia.

The hotel seems to be mainly aimed at the Japanese market and it was quite busy over the weekend. However, the placed is so big it never felt crowded. We had a fabulous 7 days there and will certainly be back. Only one suggestion we would make; as there were quite a large. Umber of children there it would seem sensible to make one of the pools adult only as there are so many pools available.

Room Tip: Garden rooms in block 2 were next to open ground where you did get some noise from barking dogs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Brian8888,
Thank you for choosing The Mulia for your recent visit to Bali.
We are delighted you were so impressed with our service and facility.
We look forward to welcome you back soon!
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed in the Mulia Resort and in The Mulia twice this year. It was a wonderful experience to stay in the Baron Suite of The Mulia.
The room is very friendly and large. Window glass front can be opened to include the balcony to the living area. Outdoor Jacuzzi is ready all time to relax.
Breakfast is excellent and served a la carte.
The exclusive pool area is very big and they offer free cabanas which allow some privacy to relax with your friends or family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MarkusGrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear MarkusGrini,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience while staying at The Mulia.
We take a lot of pride in the way we serve our guests.
We look forward to welcome you back very soon!
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were in Jimbaran Bay for a short break, saw all the advertisements for the best new hotel in the world and so we extended our stay to try it out. We had a wonderful suite, beautifully decorated, overlooking the ocean with a Jacuzzi on the balcony. The hotel was brand new and the decor was stunning. The food was great and the staff were well trained, attentive but not obsequious or intrusive. We will definitely return for a longer stay. In the meantime, many thanks to Claudio Togo and his team, some of whom appear in the attached photo.

Room Tip: A suite with an ocean view in The Mulia is a great start to a holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrtle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Myrtle8,
We can't thank you enough for sharing your experience at The Mulia so positively.
It's a pleasure to serve you and we all look forward to welcome you both back!
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.3 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#5 of 53 in Nusa Dua
1,472 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
1.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Mulia Resort
Mulia Resort
#16 of 53 in Nusa Dua
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mulia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulia

Property: The Mulia
Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mulia 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the majestic coastline of Nusa Dua, The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas evoke a relaxed yet polished sensibility. Cutting edge design throughout, the resort comprises three signature experiences; The Mulia is a boutique all-suite resort with 111 suites. Mulia Resort has 526 accommodations including lagoon pool rooms and suites and Mulia Villas is nestled on the hills of Nusa Dua with private pools and tropical gardens enjoying views of the Indian Ocean, offering total privacy and relaxation. The Mulia – Nusa Dua, Bali is a member of Leading Hotels of The World and offers a selection of one and two bedroom suites. Each has a patio with a Jacuzzi, spacious living area, state-of-the-art entertainment system and indulgent oversized bedrooms. The interior and outdoor spaces intertwine effortlessly, offering views of the vast pool decorated with beautifully crafted Balinese statues and the infinity pool seamlessly flows to the beach and continues to the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Agoda and Travelbag so you can book your The Mulia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mulia Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing