We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of The Mulia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Mulia
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Surabaya, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Really great hotel, I feel very enjoy when I stay in the mulia.
The service was Excelent. I booked baron suite ocean view, and I got a wonderful view from my room. My sons was enjoy the swimming pool and the jacuzzi.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank H3RRY48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear H2rry48,
It was a pleasure serving you and your family while staying at The Mulia.
We are pleased to learn how much you’ve enjoyed our facility and services.
We look forward to welcome you back soon!
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    903
    131
    24
    10
    19
See reviews for
316
456
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The Hotel is divided in a few section namely resort villas and condos. I like the resort which is very sprawling. Buffet is very comprehensive and value for money. The rooms are comfortable especially the bed. Lots of water feature and great swimming pools.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank nusadua2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Nusadua2,
Thank you for staying at The Mulia while in Bali.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms and services up to your expectations.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A return visit to this exceptional hotel where Claudio Togo and his team ensure that your every wish comes true. Wonderful weather, great beach and pool, luxurious suites and lovely food. Cannot comment on nearby attractions because the property is so beguiling we never left the premises!

Room Tip: A beach view is a must and an Earl suite a delightful extravagance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrtle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Myrtle8,
Thank you for your loyalty, it was a delight having you both back at The Mulia.
We are so pleased to learn how much you have enjoyed our facility and our services.
We look forward to welcome you back very soon!
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great hotel. the hotel is well maintain from my last year visit. The service of all the security, room cleaning service, kids pool, all 3 main pool area, event in the beach and not forget the life guard was great.. at their very best service. Only the breakfast is having a little problem when you have to wait like almost 20 - 30 minutes at the cafe start from the 28 July 2014 - 2 august 2014. while if you want a faster breakfast their have a choice of table 8. But it all because they are really fully booked. beside that all my stay at mulia with my family was just like in paradise for 8 days and 7 night.

Room Tip: ROYAL SUITE OCEAN COURT tipe kamar besar dan menghadap laut dan kolam renang
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumitro K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Sumitro K,
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We value our guest's comments, and were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we get a chance to serve you again in the future!
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucca, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This your one stop Bali escape -clean, beautifully appointed and a gastronomic delight. We stayed for a week when it was newly opened and every dining experience was a pure delight. Despite the enormous size of this resort the staff are personable and you will be treated like a VIP -highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annabella67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Gentilissima Signora annabella67,
Thank you for sharing your experience while at The Mulia on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we get a chance to serve you again in the future.
Arrivederci!
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

For my 50th birthday, my boyfriend and I travelled to Bali and wanted a full-service resort with exceptional food and service. Being hard-core New Yorkers, see were ready to lower our expectations because we did not know what to expect from the Mulia. Also, we knew we were a bit spoiled from staying at top resorts mostly in the US and Europe. Howeverm every aspect of our stay went above and beyond our wildest dreams. The service was exceptional, the food at the breakfast and all of the restaurants (Table 8 - the Chinese place had not yet opened) were superb. Incredible beach and pools - room was beyond luxurious. We got up at 5.45 every morning and watched the sunrise and then headed to the gym right at 7. The classes were GREAT (and this is coming from two serious workout addicts!). MERTA the yoga instructor was exceptional. All of the instructors were great - the kick box girl was phenomenal. We hated to leave and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gladys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Gladys C,
We are so glad to hear how much you have enjoyed our facility and services.
We look forward to welcome you back for another get away trip!
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

It's been a long time since I have experienced high quality food with a server that catered to my every need with genuine enthusiasm and care.

It is for this reason that I'm taking the time to write a review about a very special individual. His name is Ody. Ody was my server, advisor, and the kind of person that would do anything for you.

Yes the food was excellent, but without Ody the experience just wouldn't of been the same. He had a great sense of humor, and was very helpful in giving my wife and I suggestions on other places to visit in Bali.

If you find yourself in Bali, you have to check out Nusa Dua. And if you're in Nusa Dua you have to check out Table 8 and ask for Ody!

Room Tip: I think they're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenRoberts1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear StevenRoberts1234567,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are delighted you 've enjoyed Table 8.
We look forward to welcome you back soon!
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.3 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,757 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mulia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulia

Property: The Mulia
Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mulia 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the majestic coastline of Nusa Dua, The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas evoke a relaxed yet polished sensibility. Cutting edge design throughout, the resort comprises three signature experiences; The Mulia is a boutique all-suite resort with 111 suites. Mulia Resort has 526 accommodations including lagoon pool rooms and suites and Mulia Villas is nestled on the hills of Nusa Dua with private pools and tropical gardens enjoying views of the Indian Ocean, offering total privacy and relaxation. The Mulia – Nusa Dua, Bali is a member of Leading Hotels of The World and offers a selection of one and two bedroom suites. Each has a patio with a Jacuzzi, spacious living area, state-of-the-art entertainment system and indulgent oversized bedrooms. The interior and outdoor spaces intertwine effortlessly, offering views of the vast pool decorated with beautifully crafted Balinese statues and the infinity pool seamlessly flows to the beach and continues to the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your The Mulia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mulia Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing