We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort and will be fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peninsula Bay Resort
Ranked #5 of 28 Nusa Dua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Resort and will be fantastic”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Our group occupied 3 rooms at this resort in January. I would rate this resort 4.5 if I could and feel in 12 months time when its fully completed would easily be a 5. The rooms and pools are spectacular and the only faults are mentioned below ( doors and fixtures). The size of the rooms and bathrooms are massive and no chance of feeling claustrophobic even on the odd rainy day. The staff try very hard to keep the grounds immaculate and the maintenance crew are very quick to fix any problems which unfortunatley occured when our relatives were locked in their room.

The great thing about this resort is that they are not over charging their members or guests. The beer, cocktails and food prices are very cheap and of good quality. Breakfast for the week for 2 adults and 2 kids was around $150 and even though the buffet didnt change, it was good value for money. Agree with past comments that the menu is not extensive but should improve once the new restaurant is completed (should be very soon).

We found all staff the be friendly and willing to help though at times there was the odd language barrier. Agree with past reviewers that the entrance to the resort is a little off putting. There is word that there is a shopping complex going up so this would combat this "eye sore" but it is the real Bali afterall.. It is the quietest resort we have stayed in Bali and the view is fantastic. Its also a benefit of having some great restaurants nearby

Would love to see this resort once the reception area and new restaurant is complete. I do feel once it is 100% complete that the minor issues with the rooms would be attended to i.e fixtures, doors etc. This resort will only get better with time...

Room Tip: Rooms furthest from the pool are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeiraBBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    34
    3
    6
    11
See reviews for
70
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Karratha
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Driving into the resort was a little off-putting, but once we arrived and checked into our 1 bed apartment we were very impressed. The staff were all brilliant, rooms immaculate and spacious and pool is big enough for everyone. The food choice is very limited, but I am guessing once their new kitchen is finished being built it will be better.

Prices for the food, massages and drinks are VERY cheap!!

We stayed last week (January) and had some heavy rain which came through our balcony doors and flooded some of the room. My only concern is the doors to the balcony aren't sealed properly and therefore wind and rain easily comes in. The roof also started leaking and the resort was onto it straight away.

For the price of our stay you really can't complain.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed with extended family in Dec 2013/Jan 2014 and were a little underwhelmed at our experience. The rooms are what sold the place for us however there appears quite a few maintenance issues for a new build? Leaking ceilings, lights coming loose etc - certainly nothing that couldn't be rectified but not what you would expect for a new resort. Although prices are competitive the food is definitely not 5 star. The staff are wonderful and always go out of there way to make all feel welcome. The massage room (although obviously a temporary measure) is not ideal as there are 3 beds in half a semi-completed apartment with no privacy and although sectioned off from the rear of the apartment, you can still here the workers at the rear.

Wi-Fi not great, cuts in and out and coverage is not great but not a bother to us who only used it for recreation anyway.

Although we bought into a 2 bedroom unit, it was noted the 1 bedroom units do not come standard with DVD players and there are no iPod docks, something we thought would be standard given the prices we pay.

The resort still looks like months from completion contrary to the website. Our first stay in Bali during the wet season and over 12 days we probably only got 50/50 sunshine, so a bit of cabin fever on the rainy days. We felt there was a lot more atmosphere (and of course services) at the Beach resort, for now anyway.

Room Tip: H12 is ground floor across from pool (and pool bar). Very handy but can be noisy at night esp if gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeaniL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the first time second week of November, although the resort has yet to be completely finished it's getting there. Most of the apartments are now complete. The middle section which is to include the Sports Bar and Reception are still under construction, along with the office area and studio apartments at the rear of the resort. There was some construction noise during our stay it wasn't too noticeable.
We have a one bedroom apartment and we were very pleased with the room, it was very comfortable, spacious and had everything we would need. The bed was very comfortable.
The food and drinks are well priced. The cafe/pool menu doesn't have much food options but we presume options will increase when resort is finished.
The resort needs more shaded areas around the pool, if you don't get down early you miss out on shaded area. Wi-Fi reception is not very strong in certain areas in the resort.
We are looking forward to the resort being finished so we can enjoy all facilities rather than catching the shuttle to the sister resort Peninsula Beach to enjoy the sports bar or restaurant.
All in all very pleased with our purchase and looking forward to our next stay in March.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

The new Bay resort is 70% complete now and coming along just nicely. The rooms are just amazing and our 2 bedroom apartment is massive bigger than big the decor is beautiful the day bed and sun lounges are so comfy to just chillax on.
The grounds are immaculate the massive pool is great but a little warm but the weather was very hot while we were there. I loved the swim up bar it's a great spot to meet and chat to people while having a few drinks.
The beach dinning is coming along slowly but getting there, the menu should have the choice like at the beach resort. Most of the staff are new and still being trained so a little patience is needed but hey it's Bali and your on holiday.
It rained heavy 1 night and our A/C leaked water in our room, maintenance where onto it in a jiffy at 3am mind you and at 8am the plumbers where there finding the problem which they ended up finding a drink bottle stuck in the drainage system.
The Bay in 2 years time will certainly be the resort of NusaDua to be at. Well done to all see you in April 2014

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We arrived for a week in Nusa Dua Bali for a relaxing holiday, what a way to spend a week here. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, which was just amazing. Very spacious, clean & tidy. It took my breath away. The Bay is just new & there is still building going on there, the pool is massive with a swim up bar, the food is excellent, the staff were just beautiful & would go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one. They chat away with you & get to know you. You can pay for a weeks breakfast, which was a buffet & very cheap. Had a massage as well, the girls were just lovely & knew what they were doing. Overall if you want a relaxing holiday, the Bay has everything there, you don't have to leave the resort if you don't want to. We are booked to come back in April 2014. I cannot wait.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tansycam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tasmania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

was referred by an apartment owner to secure accommodation at this resort. Was rung NUMEROUS times by the over zealous marketing woman to book. We were then given 15 minutes to decide so did. we gave dates and our credit card details being assured we had the accommodation we wanted. three days later were rung to say they did not have the two bedroom apartments after all and we could stay in a one bedroom with two teenage boys on pull out sofas! Again they made it sound like they were doing US a favour and we had to decide instantly. VERY disappointing service!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mum3tas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
0.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,757 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
1.7 mi away
Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsula Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Bay Resort

Property: Peninsula Bay Resort
Address: Jl. Telaga Waja, Banjar Tengkulung, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Peninsula Bay Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Peninsula Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Bay Resort Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing