We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“luxurious stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mulia Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mulia Villas
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“luxurious stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

we have just returned from 4 full days at the mulia family villas. it was beyond our expectations. we had impeccable service with polite, helpful, smiling butlers, drusadi during the day and and hariawan at night. there were thoughtful well trained staff everywhere. lovely, plentiful and tasteful breakfasts in The Livingroom each morning with excellent service by riki. the food at the pools, cabanas and soleil restaurant was excellent and had great selections for all including kids. the villa accomodations were luxurious and cleaned/stocked twice daily. our 3 kids had plenty to do on the resort between the beautiful shallow waters of the beach, numerous huge pools, private villa pool and cabana area. the sprawling resort provided excellent and efficient buggy service at all times. though the resort was full, we never felt it busy whether it be at the beach, pools or restaurants. we have already recommended the Mulia to friends and family and hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: family villa 5320 was quiet and close enough to walk to villas lobby. nice view of the ocean and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank TO_SG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear TO_SG5,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    28
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
131
184
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Just got a chance to stay at this hotel recently. From the arrival until the time we left, must say their service is outstanding.

We got our butler Putra and Agung who did an excellent job, especially Putra who did such a great job during our stay. We didnt meet Agung as often as Putra but Agung did a good job also.
They made sure that we will experience the best of this hotel can give.

The hotel complex for me is too big, consists of 3 hotels in one compound. But staying in a villa really gave us many privileges.
When we went to breakfast at The Cafe, there was a quite long queue in front of the entrance. Our butler made sure that we were prioritized (as the villa's guests), and that small thing really matter.

The Livingroom is our favorite place. Special for villas guests only, the afternoon tea were excellent.

The villa itself is huge, we got a pretty private villa though. The view is great, design is very modern, its a huge villa. You should try the in villa barbecue, it was amazing. Great service once again from our server named Subi (if im not mistaken).

All and all, this is where we want to come back in the future. Had a great feeling during our stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Suryo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Suryo W,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Excellent experience! Could not have been better!!!^__^ I was not expecting much because of our previous trip to bali was in Four Seasons, and we were very happy there. And Mulia resort was newly introduced to us and I have not heard of it before so I did not know what to expect. With the private pool villa and also the resort hotel and the beach, I think I would recommend Mulia resort over Four Seasons to families traveling with children for variety of experiences. The service was exquisite. Thanks to the team. Joyce, Agus, and cutest Anita~^^ we really enjoyed our stay at Mulia with you.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Superlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Superlamb,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

The best environment with good service and management, hope we have another chance to come back again. The restaurants and swimming pools are beautiful and clean, the bulters are homesome and friendly. The spa place with high level of service. This villa will let us stay in for any minutes in Bali. Maybe we should have stayed here not just two days. Instead, for another more two days !!

Room Tip: mulia villas are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Ray C,
Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

The best experience of my life so far. Great people, great services, great facilities, great beach and great food! If I have the time and money, I will definitely go back again~ Mulia Villa is a life time memorable stay...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cel0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Cel0831,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

It's a perfect resort with beautiful scenery. All attendants are really kind and professional. They are working hard especially Amitha, the butler, Kuta, the pool attendant, and Mitha at the Living room. I love this place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 가영 박
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear 가영 박,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

It was my honeymoon and first visit to the Mulia, Bali. It turned out to be absolutely great .

People say it is the luxurious resort, but I would say it is your sweet home. Because there are people who cares for you and I miss them.
They are the staff. They are initiative and devoted. They provided us heart moving service. Wherever you go, you feel home and feel really welcomed in the Mulia.

They have butlers. We had 2 for morning and evening.
Agung for morning and Satria for evening.
Agung was gentle and well mannered. Always there when needed. When my foot was swollen, he brought a nurse and made hot towel for me to massage.
Very punctual and knows our schedule better than us. ^^

My hubby and I felt secure and safe there.
And Satria was very fun and friendly. I liked his joke and he showed us how to use Jakuji and always know what we need even before we ask.

We stayed at Pool villa, private and quiet. I was able to see the sunrise in bed.
Butlers drive buggy and take you the place, because the Mulia is like a city. Whenever you need, you can just press the button and they show up.

Although we stayed at the pool villa, but we enjoyed the other pools. Ocean pool was great ! They are beautiful and the beaches are nicely taken care of.
The mulia also have a very fancy restaurants, I’ve been to the Café, Solail, and my favorite, the Living room.
The café was buffet, I liked their Japanese food. And the solail which is nearby the ocean. It has a great view.
My hubby wanted to eat Kimchi during lunch-since we are Koreans- they didn’t have it. But they brought it from the Café and provided us. Wow. We were moved by their service.
Everything was possible. All the staff are willing to help you and try to make you happy.

My favorite was the living room, our breakfast was inclusive. The food was great. Really good. Good quality. And you can eat anything from the menu.
My hubby loved their steak, ate 3 times. All the staff in the living room was so nice and friendly. And also they provided free afternoon tea service, which is
Great. Big Breakfast and afternoon tea, and fruits in the room won’t give you a moment to feel hungry.
Mita and Riki , because we ordered too much food. They had to work hard. ^^Thank you.

My sisters couple and ours joined there and had breakfast together. It was wonderful time in a great restaurant.

Room was always neat and spotless. Nice coffee and fresh fruits every day. All the furniture and appliance were brand-new.

And a Korean manager, Joyce always made sure we are happy there.
We stayed there 3days, i really didn’t want to leave there. Now I feel like it was a dream..
Only photos prove we were there.
My hubby and I can’t wait to go back to the Mulia

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PrettyD41sy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear PrettyD41sy,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.7 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#6 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
1.6 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Mulia
The Mulia
#7 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulia Villas

Property: Mulia Villas
Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mulia Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the majestic coastline of Nusa Dua, The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas evoke a relaxed yet polished sensibility. Cutting edge design throughout, the resort comprises three signature experiences; The Mulia is a boutique all-suite resort with 111 suites. Mulia Resort has 526 accommodations including lagoon pool rooms and suites and Mulia Villas is nestled on the hills of Nusa Dua with private pools and tropical gardens enjoying views of the Indian Ocean, offering total privacy and relaxation. Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali range in size, from one to six bedrooms. The layout of the villas was inspired by the terraced Balinese rice paddy fields, joined in layers, each with views across the Indian Ocean and private gardens. Adopting the design from traditional Balinese homes, the pavilion provides an outdoor living space with a hydrotherapy swimming pool and garden, creating an atmosphere of peace and simplicity. The Residence houses a private pool and terrace and the living room area has a lounge and restaurant that offers a la minute breakfast, afternoon tea, cocktails and canapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelbag so you can book your Mulia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Villas Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing