We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Resort”
Review of Mulia Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mulia Villas
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had a wonderful 3 nights stay at Mulia One bedroom Villa. The rooms are spacious and the private pool is good for the 3 of us. What would have make the room perfect is to have a daybed in the living room for a family with kid.
Overall, the staff at Mulia Resort are very friendly and helpful. I really appreciate that the staff at the pool side spend extra attention to my son when he is playing at the kids pool by himself.
We would also like to comment that the service of our butler(Norvin & Agung) has exceed our expectation. They have been really helpful & thoughtful. My son actually miss them when we reach home.
The only hiccup of our stay is when we have particularly booked a ocean view villa and was not allocated to one with ocean view for our first night. We voiced our concern and was moved to another villa the next morning.
As a villa guest, We get to choose to have our breakfast at the Living Room or the Cafe, and both places have plentiful choices of food and the service staff is friendly and attentive.
We look forward to our next stay at Mulia Villa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Jo T,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

we have just returned from 4 full days at the mulia family villas. it was beyond our expectations. we had impeccable service with polite, helpful, smiling butlers, drusadi during the day and and hariawan at night. there were thoughtful well trained staff everywhere. lovely, plentiful and tasteful breakfasts in The Livingroom each morning with excellent service by riki. the food at the pools, cabanas and soleil restaurant was excellent and had great selections for all including kids. the villa accomodations were luxurious and cleaned/stocked twice daily. our 3 kids had plenty to do on the resort between the beautiful shallow waters of the beach, numerous huge pools, private villa pool and cabana area. the sprawling resort provided excellent and efficient buggy service at all times. though the resort was full, we never felt it busy whether it be at the beach, pools or restaurants. we have already recommended the Mulia to friends and family and hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: family villa 5320 was quiet and close enough to walk to villas lobby. nice view of the ocean and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank TO_SG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear TO_SG5,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Just got a chance to stay at this hotel recently. From the arrival until the time we left, must say their service is outstanding.

We got our butler Putra and Agung who did an excellent job, especially Putra who did such a great job during our stay. We didnt meet Agung as often as Putra but Agung did a good job also.
They made sure that we will experience the best of this hotel can give.

The hotel complex for me is too big, consists of 3 hotels in one compound. But staying in a villa really gave us many privileges.
When we went to breakfast at The Cafe, there was a quite long queue in front of the entrance. Our butler made sure that we were prioritized (as the villa's guests), and that small thing really matter.

The Livingroom is our favorite place. Special for villas guests only, the afternoon tea were excellent.

The villa itself is huge, we got a pretty private villa though. The view is great, design is very modern, its a huge villa. You should try the in villa barbecue, it was amazing. Great service once again from our server named Subi (if im not mistaken).

All and all, this is where we want to come back in the future. Had a great feeling during our stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Suryo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Suryo W,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Excellent experience! Could not have been better!!!^__^ I was not expecting much because of our previous trip to bali was in Four Seasons, and we were very happy there. And Mulia resort was newly introduced to us and I have not heard of it before so I did not know what to expect. With the private pool villa and also the resort hotel and the beach, I think I would recommend Mulia resort over Four Seasons to families traveling with children for variety of experiences. The service was exquisite. Thanks to the team. Joyce, Agus, and cutest Anita~^^ we really enjoyed our stay at Mulia with you.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Superlamb,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The best environment with good service and management, hope we have another chance to come back again. The restaurants and swimming pools are beautiful and clean, the bulters are homesome and friendly. The spa place with high level of service. This villa will let us stay in for any minutes in Bali. Maybe we should have stayed here not just two days. Instead, for another more two days !!

Room Tip: mulia villas are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Ray C,
Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The best experience of my life so far. Great people, great services, great facilities, great beach and great food! If I have the time and money, I will definitely go back again~ Mulia Villa is a life time memorable stay...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cel0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Cel0831,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

It's a perfect resort with beautiful scenery. All attendants are really kind and professional. They are working hard especially Amitha, the butler, Kuta, the pool attendant, and Mitha at the Living room. I love this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 가영 박
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear 가영 박,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.7 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
1.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
The Mulia
The Mulia
#5 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mulia Resort
Mulia Resort
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulia Villas

Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £466 - £625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mulia Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the majestic coastline of Nusa Dua, The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas evoke a relaxed yet polished sensibility. Cutting edge design throughout, the resort comprises three signature experiences; The Mulia is a boutique all-suite resort with 111 suites. Mulia Resort has 526 accommodations including lagoon pool rooms and suites and Mulia Villas is nestled on the hills of Nusa Dua with private pools and tropical gardens enjoying views of the Indian Ocean, offering total privacy and relaxation. Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali range in size, from one to six bedrooms. The layout of the villas was inspired by the terraced Balinese rice paddy fields, joined in layers, each with views across the Indian Ocean and private gardens. Adopting the design from traditional Balinese homes, the pavilion provides an outdoor living space with a hydrotherapy swimming pool and garden, creating an atmosphere of peace and simplicity. The Residence houses a private pool and terrace and the living room area has a lounge and restaurant that offers a la minute breakfast, afternoon tea, cocktails and canapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems and Ebookers so you can book your Mulia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Villas Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing