We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing can beat this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mulia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mulia Resort
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Nueva Ecija Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nothing can beat this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel was the highlight of our trip to Bali. It is superb amazing! I think the best in Nusa Dua. First we arrived around past 2pm and check in was quick! And they gave us the privilage to be a Mulia member for free! One benefit of being a member is the free room wifi! Fast connection! The rooms are the finest, bed and pillows are soft, fluffy, very comfortable. The toilet is automatic, has heater, and have different buttons on how you want the water to come out. Impressive. The resort has 3 adult pools and never been crowded. All pools are clean, very well maintained, and guarded by lifesaver staff. And by the way the staff are all exceptionally pleasant! Very good vibes! I think aside from the resort itself the staff are the asset of this hotel. Night swimming is very conducive since they have lights on pools and the water is warm. This is a beachfront hotel but it is just good for sunbathing, relaxing and not for swimming, very shallow like a manmade beach. Lots of sunbeds. The buffet breakfast is the grandest. Too many choices which includes japanese and chinese cuisines. An overnight stay is not enough to explore the whole resort. Really huge! For sure you'll be amazed how luxurious and beautiful this resort is.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aizer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear aizer_20,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your positive comments on many aspects of the Mulia Resort.
We have noted your special comments on our Food & Beverage and will ensure these are passed onto the team, recognition like this will further serve to encourage them to continue the high level of service.

The Management
Mulia Resort, Nusa Dua - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,073
    306
    145
    52
    58
See reviews for
565
557
33
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Although the resort is beautiful, it was the friendly and helpful staff that made our holiday. We were cared for from beginning to end by amazing people who went out of their way to remember us, greet us and ensure that we wanted for nothing. The food was fantastic. The staff remembered our preferences and simply checked to see if we wanted the same again! The fitness centre is first class and the instructors and classes were our highlight. Merter is a masterful yoga instructor supported by Anisa and Suriyasa both of whom were fantastic. Indra and Gita were our fitness gurus - they really know their stuff! Nia and Aref took us for stretch classes - we stretched places we didn't even know existed! The rest of the fitness team were fantastic - so friendly, welcoming, and eager to turn sloths into athletes! The smiles and warm greetings from the fitness centre staff would be reason enough to keep returning to Mulia, but the staff throughout the resort without exception are so helpful. You feel like family at Mulia. Our room was always spotlessly made up. The concierge was very helpful and, again, remembered our trips and requests and followed up with us. This resort is first class but the staff take it to a higher level!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked a service road. It was very quiet. It was, though, very interesting as we over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Neil M
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with Mulia Resort, Nusa Dua - Bali. It is always rewarding for us to know that you enjoyed the resort and also Recreation Activities too.
Certainly, we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another amazing Mulia Resort experience

Management of Mulia Resort, Nusa Dua - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

It was the best holiday experience we had in years. We stayed there in October and the service, in all aspects, was well above and beyond anything we expected. It is truly the best place I have stayed ever.

The food was also exceptional. While breakfast was included for us the buffet dinner was also extremely well and good value for money.

Overall, it was the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sanaz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Sanaz_F
Thank you for your review. We believe our staff are our most valuable asset and your recognition will further serve to encourage them to exceed Guest expectations at all times. Your comments on our Food & Beverage is most appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mulia Resort on your next vacation in Bali.

Management of Mulia Resort, Nusa Dua - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide Hills, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

The Mulia is an incredible establishment in all areas. The resort itself is meticulously maintained and has a very bright and open feel. The sheer scale and detail of the development is mind blowing. The service is impeccable and staff always went out of their way to make us happy. They are very friendly, often remember your name and most of the staff have reasonable English.The food is amazing and the restaurants provide a range of different dining options in beautiful settings. We especially loved the Soleil and all the staff that work there, the food there is amazing.The beach, bar and pools are a fantastic place to spend enjoying a cocktail looking out over the beautiful beach. The rooms are spacious, luxuriously appointed and are very comfortable. We loved the Mulia and the staff that work there and we would reccomend staying at the Mulia on your next trip to bali.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue_Tony_Pearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Sue_Tony_Pearce,
Your review is most appreciated, thank you. Your positive comments have been shared with our team in all areas of the Resort as a form of recognition. The entire Resort has been designed for maximum Guest enjoyment. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Mulia Resort in the near future.

Management of Mulia Resort, Nusa Dua - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed in oct 2013, with my company group.. It is grand and fabulous, the best hotel i have ever stayed so far.grand property with grand lobby, grand pools and great view. Though i have some comments. We arrived at around 2, and we should check in first. The group arrarangement was including several meals at the hotel. It was late lunch. When we arrived at the cafe, many of the staffs told us to quickly grab what we want to eat at the buffet. Surprisingly. We just arrived and it should have been a relaxing time eating lunch after a flight. Not really a good first impression.
I got a slight image that the staff are very tired welcoming the tourist wave during the weekend.

My disappointment was cured when i hang around the hotel... It is beautiful, the food was great (don't miss the grilled pork in the chinese corner--it was golden grilled to perfection) the menu was so varius with mouth watering desserts...so many pools..huge ones.. Almost lost when looking for my room. St regis next door seems only 1/3 the size of mulia.

I got the wall view (no choice-company got pre opening discount) but inside the room, perfect fluffy bed and pillows with duvet all goose down and very nice bathroom,the toilet is so modern and the seat is warm. The toilet seat cover opens itself welcoming you warmly.the bidet has so many buttons to clean n dry. 2 wash basin, a tub and a walk in shower.amenities are so complete in the bathrooms, even the bathrobe is so comfy... Large towels...

I stroll down to the beach and i found more pools, and the last the ocean pool, right nect to a stroll of beach bench and umbrellas...great view.. The sea is calm, no wave at all.... Children can safely play at the beach...

Tips: plan your tour/trip well since it is a bit far from the crowd and also your meal if you do not want to spend the whole meal in mulia. It is great yet it is pricey. Meals at the cafe is usd 32 for breakfast buffet. Considering there are so many yummy and more reasonable price food adventure in bali.
Do not swim at the pools in front of the cafe... I think those are feng shui pools... Just a bit embarassing if you do.. Even though one of them is so huge like a size of a soccer field

Room Tip: Ask for the closer rooms to the main lobby if you're not staying in the ocean view rooms.. Saves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benji_smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Benji_smile,
Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your experience while staying with us. We are happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay and that we contributed, in some ways, to making your experience at Mulia Resort, Nusa Dua - Bali a pleasant and memorable one. Your comments are very important for us to continue refining the level of service to all of our guests. In closing we would like once again to thank you for choosing Mulia Resort, Nusa Dua - Bali. we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to this paradise island.

Management of Mulia Resort, Nusa Dua - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The place is perfect! The resort, the mulia, the villa, offering you choices of paradise on heaven. What you wish you will get here. The pool temperature is perfect too. The food selection. The drinks the service. Really everything. No wonder...they get awards after awards. The place offers its own charm and style, providing the guess their own personal feeling. A must try place to experience!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suri_puspadewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Suri_puspadewi
Thank you for your review. We believe our staff are our most valuable asset and your recognition will further serve to encourage them to exceed Guest expectations at all times. Your comments on our Food & Beverage and Recreation facilities are also most appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mulia Resort on your next vacation in Bali.

The Management
Mulia resort, Nusa Dua - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very enjoyable stay at the magnificent resort! With time I would expect management will correct minor issues with the facility! More shade, stroller ramps as there are many stairs, hooks in all change room facilities!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Greg S
Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your experience while staying with us. We are happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay and that we contributed, in some ways, to making your experience at Mulia Resort, Nusa Dua - Bali a pleasant and memorable one. Your comments are very important for us to continue refining the level of service to all of our guests. In closing we would like once agian to thank you for choosing Mulia Resort, Nusa Dua - Bali. we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to this paradise island.

The Management
Mulia Resort, Nusa Dua - Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#7 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,363 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulia Resort

Property: Mulia Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mulia Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 526
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the majestic coastline of Nusa Dua, The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas evoke a relaxed yet polished sensibility. Cutting edge design throughout, the resort comprises three signature experiences; The Mulia is a boutique all-suite resort with 111 suites. Mulia Resort has 526 accommodations including lagoon pool rooms and suites and Mulia Villas is nestled on the hills of Nusa Dua with private pools and tropical gardens enjoying views of the Indian Ocean, offering total privacy and relaxation. Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali is sprawled along Nusa Dua’s most stunning coastline. Inside, creative use of crystal, beautiful blue Azul Bahia and furnishings are stunning and compliment the tranquil ponds and pools outside that weave effortlessly around the gardens. A favourite for couples, families or small groups, the resort offers unrivalled facilities and there is a selection of dining venues to choose including Table8, Edogin, Soleil, The Cafe, Mulia Deli, The Bar and ZJ’s Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelbag and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mulia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Resort Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing